195 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 5/5 Pro Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 636.

Max2006
post Mar 27 2018, 04:22 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(yao_mou_gao_cho @ Mar 27 2018, 01:44 PM)
In the video, that guy used his own QC charger and test. Its still only at 5V 2A.
For China phone review, I prefer to watch Chinese review. Sometimes western reviewers may not familiar with China phone, so they may have no idea what they are talking about.

I watched a lot reviews directly from its origin China, I can guarantee you that redmi note 5 China variant does support QC 3.0.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Mar 27 2018, 04:23 PM
xperiaVuser
post Mar 27 2018, 05:31 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 27 2018, 02:01 AM)
And one more thing, China variant came with Android Oreo 8.1 out of the box.
Yup, can see a lot of Indian users complaining about this haha

Max2006
post Mar 27 2018, 07:05 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Mar 27 2018, 05:31 PM)
Yup, can see a lot of Indian users complaining about this haha
Haha. What to do? China is the origin of redmi, of course they would keep the good stuff to themselves. At first, I did envy that India Since they got the phone first. But now after the China variant launch, no need to envy liao. China variant FTW! Just hope that the one that bring into our market is the China variant.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Mar 27 2018, 07:06 PM
UnknownH
post Mar 27 2018, 07:45 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 27 2018, 07:05 PM)
Haha. What to do? China is the origin of redmi, of course they would keep the good stuff to themselves. At first,  I did envy that India Since they got the phone first. But now after the China variant launch, no need to envy liao. China variant FTW!  Just hope that the one that bring into our market is the China variant.
I doubt that.

- bitter Redmi 4 Prime user.
Smackers
post Mar 27 2018, 07:49 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 27 2018, 07:05 PM)
Haha. What to do? China is the origin of redmi, of course they would keep the good stuff to themselves. At first,  I did envy that India Since they got the phone first. But now after the China variant launch, no need to envy liao. China variant FTW!  Just hope that the one that bring into our market is the China variant.
When it first launched at India, i started researching of buying from India website and use a forwarder to ship to Malaysia. All those research went to drain when Xiaomi announced China variant. flex.gif
ZforZebra
post Mar 27 2018, 08:18 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Mar 27 2018, 07:49 PM)
When it first launched at India, i started researching of buying from India website and use a forwarder to ship to Malaysia. All those research went to drain when Xiaomi announced China variant.  flex.gif
have you bought your redmi note 5 ai yet?

or going to wait it to settle awhile first. since it just arrive today
Smackers
post Mar 27 2018, 09:03 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Mar 27 2018, 08:18 PM)
have you bought your redmi note 5 ai yet?

or going to wait it to settle awhile first. since it just arrive today
I've ordered mine but not from local importers. Let's see how fast it will arrive lol.
azhar75
post Mar 27 2018, 09:51 PM

17,220 posts

Initial energy stats:
"We were able to achieve a good battery rating for this unit since its a Snapdragon (Qualcomm is known for their battery efficiency), we lasted a day on normal usage without hitting the charging port or power bank. PC Mark Battery Stress Test rated it at 14 hours 1 minute SOT, which is quite impressive already for a new SoC in the market, this is 2 hours more than the Redmi Note 5 Pro which lasted for 12 hours on the same battery stress test. Now we have tested the charging time, we were able to charge from 20% to 100% within 1 hour and 39 minutes as we monitored it closely while charging. The maximum ampere that we have achieved is 2510mAh on a QC 3.0 charger supplied with the Mi 6, therefore this debunks the claim that this unit supports QC 3.0 charging."

Lots of sample pix in this initial review too....

Source : xiaomi-miui.gr

Conclusion :For 4,000mAh energy supply having 14 hours SoT is really impressive by looking at Snap636 over Snap625.... even my LeMoto P2 which has 5,100mAh only can get 17 hours for the same PC Mark Battery Stress Test...
azhar75
post Mar 27 2018, 09:52 PM

17,220 posts

Gaming review too...

Source :

This post has been edited by azhar75: Mar 27 2018, 09:56 PM
soulz69
post Mar 27 2018, 10:38 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

the china one is better spec?
hmm.gif
UnknownH
post Mar 28 2018, 12:18 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 27 2018, 09:52 PM)

Gaming review too...

Source :

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Mar 27 2018, 10:38 PM)
the china one is better spec?
hmm.gif
Looks likely.
ghostshell
post Mar 28 2018, 09:18 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 27 2018, 09:51 PM)
Initial energy stats:
"We were able to achieve a good battery rating for this unit since its a Snapdragon (Qualcomm is known for their battery efficiency), we lasted a day on normal usage without hitting the charging port or power bank. PC Mark Battery Stress Test rated it at 14 hours 1 minute SOT, which is quite impressive already for a new SoC in the market, this is 2 hours more than the Redmi Note 5 Pro which lasted for 12 hours on the same battery stress test. Now we have tested the charging time, we were able to charge from 20% to 100% within 1 hour and 39 minutes as we monitored it closely while charging. The maximum ampere that we have achieved is 2510mAh on a QC 3.0 charger supplied with the Mi 6, therefore this debunks the claim that this unit supports QC 3.0 charging."

Conclusion :For 4,000mAh energy supply having 14 hours SoT is really impressive by looking at Snap636 over Snap625.... even my LeMoto P2 which has 5,100mAh only can get 17 hours for the same PC Mark Battery Stress Test...
with qc3.0 surely will charge faster brows.gif brows.gif
lucaswjk
post Mar 28 2018, 10:03 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Mar 28 2018, 09:18 AM)
with qc3.0 surely will charge faster brows.gif  brows.gif
i read qc3 will break ur battery even faster 😅
ghostshell
post Mar 28 2018, 10:35 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 28 2018, 10:03 AM)
nowadays your phone hardly survive more than 3 years...
abubin
post Mar 28 2018, 11:29 AM

10,429 posts

Small price to pay for saving time. Which is more important? Time or RM50 (battery replacement)? If you really want to save your battery, best way is to charge it up to 85% only.
TSBenefon
post Mar 28 2018, 11:48 AM

4,800 posts

AliExpress has big offer today
Max2006
post Mar 28 2018, 01:10 PM

4,099 posts

If that's the case, then change to Note 6. Lol.
TSBenefon
post Mar 28 2018, 01:14 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Mar 28 2018, 10:35 AM)
nowadays your phone hardly survive more than 3 years...
You're wrong nowadays we have many activities than previous.
Try to uninstall WhatsApp and see how the battery life.
donthitmyface
post Mar 28 2018, 01:30 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 27 2018, 09:51 PM)
Initial energy stats:

636 should be less battery life than 625 but of course more powerful. Also the screen larger.
ghostshell
post Mar 28 2018, 01:59 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 28 2018, 01:14 PM)
You're wrong nowadays we have many activities than previous.
Try to uninstall WhatsApp and see how the battery life.
my whatsapp consume very little power on my current phone, mostly is games and android system biggrin.gif

195 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:30 AM