Tenure : permanent
Employment Level :
Experience before joining (years) : 0
Highest paper qualification/ education background : BSc Hons
Average Working Hours Per Week (incl lunch hours): Flexible

Monetary Payout
Basic Salary + Fixed Allowance : RM3250
Contractual Bonus (months): mths
Performance, Variable Bonus & Commissions (months) : Incentives quarterly RM5.5k/quarter if hit 100%, but seems impossible to hit 100%

Benefits (where relevant) :
Health Benefits : medical card, hospitalization
Transport Benefits : car allowance 400, petrol allowance 400 (not enough)
Mobile / Internet / Gadget Benefits : mobile 100
Flexi Working Hours :
Other Benefits :

not sure to jump to other company or not. i got offer to other company
with
Basic of 2350 (may increase to 2500-2600 after confirmation)
car allowance 500
fuel 90% of monthly usage
phone - company will provide
commission every month - 6% of monthly sales
quarterly incentives, and yearly incentives available if hits target.
company trip also available.

smaller company as compared to current company.
however, no employee review on Jobstreet. so idk the review sad.gif
currently not sure to jump or not. pls advise sad.gif
Sound more like you are working with distributor? Like Zuellig or DKSH or apex ?
abu.shofwan
post Mar 13 2018, 01:46 AM

1,455 posts

Can post for expat position or not?

I am currently working in Qatar, got a 2 yrs contract, but not direct hire (i.e. Through an agency)
meonkutu11
post Mar 13 2018, 08:04 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Mar 13 2018, 01:46 AM)
Can post for expat position or not?

I am currently working in Qatar, got a 2 yrs contract, but not direct hire (i.e. Through an agency)
Yes Bro. You can share.
abu.shofwan
post Mar 14 2018, 03:13 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Mar 13 2018, 08:04 AM)
Yes Bro. You can share.
here goes

Job Title : Contracts Engineer
Job Desciption : administer contracts, claims, correspondences, etc. manage tender activities
Years spent in company : 2 months +
Company : one of the Q companies
Industry : O & G
Tenure : contracted for 2 years
Employment Level : huh, what??
Experience before joining (years) : 15 yrs
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Engineering degree
Average Working Hours Per Week (incl lunch hours): 60 (6 day work week)

Monetary Payout
Basic Salary + Fixed Allowance : USD 250 per day worked (no work no pay) and USD 4000/mo for allowances
Contractual Bonus (months): in my dreams only
Performance, Variable Bonus & Commissions (months) : see above, only applicable at nights, or during daydreams

Health Benefits : medical card, which covers hospitalization, and life insurance under company's umbrella insurance
Transport Benefits : lumped in above allowance
Mobile / Internet / Gadget Benefits : zero - it's bring your own and pay your own
Flexi Working Hours : sort of, though officially it's non flexy
Other Benefits : 2 weeks off every 12 weeks worked, flight ticket to home paid by company (economy only, but at least they have to use Qatar Airways here, no LCC)

side note:
being in my position, I get access to some sensitive info... and I can say with absolute certainty, that what I got is far from a "good" rate here... it's just unfortunate that I joined after the global oil price crash... three years ago, I could have had much higher rate - maybe more than double.
but nevermind, to each their own... everyone's fate had been written... and besides, I can't really I complain with this much. Imagine, I made 13000 gross working in KL before this. so it's a big jump already, for which I am thankful.
meonkutu11
post Mar 14 2018, 06:26 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Mar 14 2018, 03:13 AM)
here goes

Job Desciption : administer contracts, claims, correspondences, etc. manage tender activities

Monetary Payout
Basic Salary + Fixed Allowance : USD 250 per day worked (no work no pay) and USD 4000/mo for allowances
Performance, Variable Bonus & Commissions (months) : see above, only applicable at nights, or during daydreams

Health Benefits : medical card, which covers hospitalization, and life insurance under company's umbrella insurance
Mobile / Internet / Gadget Benefits : zero - it's bring your own and pay your own
Other Benefits : 2 weeks off every 12 weeks worked, flight ticket to home paid by company (economy only, but at least they have to use Qatar Airways here, no LCC)

side note:
being in my position, I get access to some sensitive info... and I can say with absolute certainty, that what I got is far from a "good" rate here... it's just unfortunate that I joined after the global oil price crash... three years ago, I could have had much higher rate - maybe more than double.
but nevermind, to each their own... everyone's fate had been written... and besides, I can't really I complain with this much. Imagine, I made 13000 gross working in KL before this. so it's a big jump already, for which I am thankful.
Good sharing bro. Thanks.
I believe you are considered as rotation 12 weeks ON 2 weeks OFF and the above is for single package.
TSDoomCognition
post Mar 14 2018, 09:02 AM

737 posts

here goes

Monetary Payout

side note:
Basically if we consider 22 working days in a month, you're getting $ 5500 + $4000 allowance, which makes $9500. Is it really worth it to go there from RM 13k? From the looks of it, your contract role has no benefits whatsoever.

Am curious, what is the living cost in Qatar like? Transport, food, rent?
bluetomato
post Mar 14 2018, 12:10 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Mar 12 2018, 06:22 PM)
Ok.. then your company previously located in Jaya 33 and then now moved to Ascent already right?
Spot on rclxms.gif .
bluetomato
post Mar 14 2018, 12:13 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(besthanj @ Mar 12 2018, 06:35 PM)
I think we all know what company he's working in. Well the pay is good.

All MNC healthcare company also pay so well one?
As far as I understand the deviation isn’t so much in the basic but the car allownce is where the difference is.

For example: From my understanding , Distributor type sales rep (DKSH/Zuelig) car allowance = RM500-800 whereas Principal MNC (Roche/J&J/Pfizer and the likes ) = RM900 - RM1200
fhatz
post Mar 14 2018, 12:23 PM

107 posts

here goes

Monetary Payout

side note:
Thanks for sharing!

do u mind to share cost of living such as foods(breakfast/lunch/dinner), transport, monthly rental room/house and etc? searching for house at first, is it agency help u to find a room or studio or u do it by ur own from Malaysia? anyway u live with family or alone? i really keen to know and thinking to get a job in middle east in future ..

last year i got an interview offer with local Insurance Company as software eng .. thru agency not direct with them ... interview is good discussion on package but dint work out due to Qatar politic issue with Saudi, UAE and US that time got conflicts .. so they freeze the hiring can proceed further afraid the sanction getting worst .. that time also Qatar airplane need to re-route cant use the UAE or Bahrain airway ... maybe not my time yet God knows better

This post has been edited by fhatz: Mar 14 2018, 12:28 PM
cheehoong91
post Mar 14 2018, 01:22 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(bluetomato @ Mar 14 2018, 12:10 PM)
Spot on  rclxms.gif .
Happy working in Bxxxr company bro! Nice seeing someone here with the same working field as me smile.gif
abu.shofwan
post Mar 14 2018, 01:29 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(fhatz @ Mar 14 2018, 12:23 PM)
Thanks for sharing!

do u mind to share cost of living such as foods(breakfast/lunch/dinner), transport, monthly rental room/house and etc? searching for house at first, is it agency help u to find a room or studio or u do it by ur own from Malaysia? anyway u live with family or alone? i really keen to know and thinking to get a job in middle east in future ..

last year i got an interview offer with local Insurance Company as software eng .. thru agency not direct with them  ... interview is good discussion on package but dint work out due to Qatar politic issue with Saudi, UAE and US that time got conflicts .. so they freeze the hiring can proceed further afraid the sanction getting worst .. that time also Qatar airplane need to re-route cant use the UAE or Bahrain airway ... maybe not my time yet God knows better
Well, cost of living is quite bearable here.

I made a choice to live in Al Khor, much closer to work than Doha. This saves me about 120km of travel daily. I estimate maybe around 400-500 riyals per month on fuel.

I drive (just got it yesterday, second hand) an Accord, so I don't expect maintenance would be too expensive. Could've gone with volvo s60 (under same company & workshop as Honda) but I'm sure maintenance would be higher.

Fuel is currently 1.95 for ron 95, and 1.85 for ron 91

I spend around 150-200 riyals per week on food n drinks. This could be 50% highere, were it not for free lunch at the office (6 out of 7 days per week, that is)

I don't pay for air api & net, as it comes with the accommodation, which is a partitioned villa (1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 living room, n 1 small kitchen area). I rent this for 2700 per month. There are cheaper alternatives, but I didn't have enough time to search for it, then. They only gave me hotel accommodation for up to 2 weeks.

I don't go for entertainment, too. I have a laptop with 1050ti, so my old steam games keep me entertained. Otherwise, there is YouTube and all that.

But mobile internet is expensive. I can only get weekly package, which is 20 riyals per 1GB per week. Instant messaging eats thru that quite quickly, never mind youtube.

I came here without my family, a conscious decision since schooling is very, very expensive. An average international school would be around 30,000 per child per year up to year 6...and it gets more expensive from there. There are schools that charge North of 50k...

This post has been edited by abu.shofwan: Mar 14 2018, 01:32 PM
bluetomato
post Mar 14 2018, 01:45 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Mar 14 2018, 01:22 PM)
Happy working in Bxxxr company bro! Nice seeing someone here with the same working field as me smile.gif
Haha thanks! , where do you work and what centres do you cover? We could have bumped into each other along the way but never recognised each other haha. Indeed it’s nice to find people in the same line
cheehoong91
post Mar 14 2018, 11:29 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(bluetomato @ Mar 14 2018, 01:45 PM)
Haha thanks! , where do you work and what centres do you cover? We could have bumped into each other along the way but never recognised each other haha. Indeed it’s nice to find people in the same line
I’m working in Nxxxxxxs next to your previous company building .. haha., covering gp and some institutions smile.gif

What about you?
bluetomato
post Mar 15 2018, 10:59 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Mar 14 2018, 11:29 PM)
I’m working in Nxxxxxxs next to your previous company building .. haha., covering gp and some institutions smile.gif

What about you?
Wow , one of the big boys as well it seems wink.gif . I cover mainly hospitals and 1 government centre atm. Our product manager used to be from Nxxxxxxs if I am not wrong. She is in J&J now tho.

Wish you best of luck with your targets! *Month end coming*
apiali44
post Mar 15 2018, 11:21 AM

257 posts

Job Title : Sales Marketing Executive
Job Desciption : feel like waiter, take order and supply.
Years spent in company : 1 1/2
Company : Copper Company
Industry : Copper, Manufacturing
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : ?
Experience before joining (years) : 0
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Higher National Diploma in Business Marketing
Average Working Hours Per Week (incl lunch hours): 30 (no ot, no weekend, now work whatsapp group, always punch in out on time. 9-6)

Monetary Payout
Basic Salary + Fixed Allowance : RM 2500 (no fix allowance)
Contractual Bonus (months): meh
Performance, Variable Bonus & Commissions (months) : 1 mth

Benefits (where relevant) : Hostel free. Bujang so don't care. Got nice apartment. one person/room.
Health Benefits : 800/year.
Transport Benefits : Claimable 55c/km
Mobile / Internet / Gadget Benefits : Phone and internet provided
Flexi Working Hours : nope.
Other Benefits : Environment is good. no politic. work is easy. Breakfast provided.

I don't feel like changing job just yet. Maybe gonna stay until 3-5 years and jump to senior position somewhere else. And also depends on how my UT funds performs. If good, might start selling UT full time. Already have FIMM license. Now doing part time closing close friends and family. every 3 months got 3k-4k extra.

cheehoong91
post Mar 15 2018, 07:34 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(bluetomato @ Mar 15 2018, 10:59 AM)
Wow , one of the big boys  as well it seems wink.gif . I cover mainly hospitals and 1 government centre atm. Our product manager used to be from Nxxxxxxs if I am not wrong. She is in J&J now tho.

Wish you best of luck with your targets! *Month end coming*
This is a stressful quarter for me and I’m trying hard to close the gap. I wish you best of luck too in hitting your quarter budget 💪🏼💪🏼
contestchris
post Mar 15 2018, 11:04 PM

5,523 posts

Guys, what's a fair salary for someone around 24-25 years old? Is ~RM4k monthly gross pay (basic + pro-rated bonus) considered OK? Is it low/lower-mid/middle/upper-mid/high range?We're talking about local financial institution here.

TQ!
TSDoomCognition
post Mar 15 2018, 11:21 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 15 2018, 11:04 PM)
Guys, what's a fair salary for someone around 24-25 years old? Is ~RM4k monthly gross pay (basic + pro-rated bonus) considered OK? Is it low/lower-mid/middle/upper-mid/high range?We're talking about local financial institution here.

TQ!
Fresh grad under union with contractual bonus?
contestchris
post Mar 15 2018, 11:26 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Mar 15 2018, 11:21 PM)
Fresh grad under union with contractual bonus?
Eh, none of those. 1 yr working experience, no union.

What kind of salary is RM4k gross per month considered for that age range? Hard for me to find info on this.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Mar 15 2018, 11:27 PM
TSDoomCognition
post Mar 16 2018, 08:58 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 15 2018, 11:26 PM)
Eh, none of those. 1 yr working experience, no union.

What kind of salary is RM4k gross per month considered for that age range? Hard for me to find info on this.
Suppose it is alright. Normal I believe. Normally, banks have 2 months or more for bonus. So tasking 2 or 3 months, a basic of 3 to 3.5k is okay.

202 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:36 AM