202 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Let's Talk Salary v8, Sharing Thread

party
post Mar 23 2018, 05:04 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(pinkyStar1993 @ Mar 23 2018, 11:53 AM)
I saw many people here is >10% or RM500-1000, so many give so high one
The one who post here is usually two types

1) bluff..internet ma. I can put my increment 2000 but who knows?
2) the high performer

The one with lesser salary dont usually post here given the history of post where everyone showing they earn 5k - 100k.

Anyway 5% is good. Belongs to middle class increment. Most companies out there give lesser than that. I got 9% this year but i am the top performer of the company. Majority around 3-5%.
TSDoomCognition
post Mar 26 2018, 07:55 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(pinkyStar1993 @ Mar 23 2018, 02:19 PM)
this number is after 2 increment
One and a half year have 2 increment? Sounds quite good to me.

And yes, sadly as mentioned by someone earlier, 5% is considered ok, as weird as it sounds.
sizune
post Mar 26 2018, 04:31 PM

133 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...e-homes-target/

PM say Engineer can earn >RM10k monthly salary in 5 years
How many Engineer here able to achieve this target?
Dead4Life
post Mar 26 2018, 06:20 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(sizune @ Mar 26 2018, 04:31 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...e-homes-target/

PM say Engineer can earn >RM10k monthly salary in 5 years
How many Engineer here able to achieve this target?
PM doesn't define which Engineering field can get more than RM10k salary in 5 years. He just spit ball from his mouth wherever his brain can think.

AnsonKC
post Mar 26 2018, 09:13 PM

108 posts

any idea how much is the average salary for a fresh grad qs?
komtugeder
post Mar 26 2018, 10:04 PM

Sorry if i post in the wrong thread.

Just wanna ask, i am a masters student right now at top 5 public uni here, expected to finish my study end of this year (although the graduation maybe in next year). previously around 1.5 years in procurement of big 4 and 0.5 years commercial strategist at telco company, SEA subsidiary of one of the telco company which headquartered near jl tun razak (you must know this lah lol).

since i am not malaysian and may want to venture my future career here, do you know any salary range for masters graduate? just want to ensure the salary range lah. im not looking for vacancy here tongue.gif

thanks all

This post has been edited by komtugeder: Mar 26 2018, 10:13 PM
ali00
post Mar 28 2018, 02:14 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(komtugeder @ Mar 26 2018, 10:04 PM)

Just wanna ask, i am a masters student right now at top 5 public uni here, expected to finish my study end of this year (although the graduation maybe in next year). previously around 1.5 years in procurement of big 4 and 0.5 years commercial strategist at telco company, SEA subsidiary of one of the telco company which headquartered near jl tun razak (you must know this lah lol).

since i am not malaysian and may want to venture my future career here, do you know any salary range for masters graduate? just want to ensure the salary range lah. im not looking for vacancy here tongue.gif

thanks all
depends on the job. Would be 4k at least
WalidAnakBulus
post Mar 28 2018, 04:50 PM

15 posts

Job Title : IT Operator
Years spent in company : 3 Years+
Company : Somewhere at Cyberjaya
Industry : IT Services
Employment Level : 1
Experience before joining (years) : 0
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Diploma
Average Working Hours Per Week (incl lunch hours): 60 hours (excluding OTs)

Basic Salary : RM1971 (excluding mandatory deduction)
Fixed allowance : RM400
Bonus (months): 2 times a year (depends on performance, from as high as 2k and as low as none)

Health benefits : Medical Card (80% coverage)

This post has been edited by WalidAnakBulus: Mar 28 2018, 05:01 PM
sweet_pez
post Mar 28 2018, 06:15 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(komtugeder @ Mar 26 2018, 10:04 PM)

thanks all
You can use the JobStreet Salary Report as a guide to know what's the range of salary for someone with similar year of experience/ qualification as you.

https://myjobstreet.jobstreet.com.sg/career...lary-report.php
NowLat.yet
post Mar 29 2018, 01:20 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 28 2018, 06:15 PM)
You can use the JobStreet Salary Report as a guide to know what's the range of salary for someone with similar year of experience/ qualification as you.

Jobstreet is a very bad salary indicator since it's completely not representative of the actual salary range in the current market.

Payscale's data is more accurate in my experience.
sweet_pez
post Mar 29 2018, 09:49 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(NowLat.yet @ Mar 29 2018, 01:20 AM)
Jobstreet is a very bad salary indicator since it's completely not representative of the actual salary range in the current market.

Payscale's data is more accurate in my experience.
IMO it's quite reflective. You can see based on x number of years experience and people with this title is earning between the bracket of x to y amount. At least it's accurate for the nature of my work.

If you say that it's a bad salary indicator, it's best you justify why and how is it different compared to Payscale and based on your observation, what's lacking in JobStreet's report. It will be better for you to explain rather than just saying it's not accurate without any explanation/ reason.
prophetjul
post Mar 29 2018, 04:29 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 28 2018, 06:15 PM)

Wow!

Is this report correct?

Such low salaries????? Earning 5k at almost 50 years old with more than 20 years experience???

Cannot be right! rclxub.gif

sweet_pez
post Mar 29 2018, 04:52 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 29 2018, 04:29 PM)

Wow!

Is this report correct?

Such low salaries?????    Earning 5k at almost 50 years old with more than 20 years experience??? 

Cannot be right!   rclxub.gif
Not everything is correct, they do put a disclaimer saying it's merely a guide. it can be inaccurate depending on industries and requirement. There is no one same situation for each individual. If you can find better ones, by all means go ahead and share. This is quoting from JobStreet which is Malaysians' #1 job portal, so it has somewhat of credibility. However, you don't have to take their report for granted as it may not be applicable for all.

Make sure you change it to Malaysia and are seeing the amount in RM. Lastly, there's a range from minimum to maximum, but there's no rule to say you can't request for salary higher than the maximum bracket. It's your choice.

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Mar 29 2018, 04:59 PM
SUSSammich!
post Mar 31 2018, 11:44 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 29 2018, 04:29 PM)

Wow!

Is this report correct?

Such low salaries?????    Earning 5k at almost 50 years old with more than 20 years experience??? 

Cannot be right!  rclxub.gif
5k for a cleaner with 20 years exp is ok. all depends on the nature of job.
contestchris
post Apr 1 2018, 10:12 PM

5,531 posts

If your basic is RM2,400 and you have a prorated 13th month bonus salary equally divided to every month (meaning RM200 bonus)...that means your monthly gross take home is RM2,600.

Usually, when you go and negotiate with another company for a new job and you are comfortable with disclosing your current salary...will you say RM2600 or RM2400?

How will this usually be stated on the payslip every month?

RM2400 - salary
RM200 - bonus

OR

RM2600 - salary

This post has been edited by contestchris: Apr 1 2018, 10:13 PM
off_shore
post Apr 2 2018, 01:05 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 1 2018, 10:12 PM)
If your basic is RM2,400 and you have a prorated 13th month bonus salary equally divided to every month (meaning RM200 bonus)...that means your monthly gross take home is RM2,600.

Usually, when you go and negotiate with another company for a new job and you are comfortable with disclosing your current salary...will you say RM2600 or RM2400?

RM2400 - salary
RM200 - bonus

OR

RM2600 - salary
Just tell the truth (some companies do background checks). Tell them monthly salary and the benefits which includes the 13th month. They will know how to offer if they sincerely want you.

prophetjul
post Apr 2 2018, 08:42 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Mar 31 2018, 11:44 AM)
5k for a cleaner with 20 years exp is ok. all depends on the nature of job.
SENIOR ENGINEER stated in the link. No engineer with more than 20 years experience would work for 5k

PrincZe
post Apr 2 2018, 12:32 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 1 2018, 10:12 PM)

RM2400 - salary
RM200 - bonus

OR

RM2600 - salary
QUOTE(off_shore @ Apr 2 2018, 01:05 AM)
Just tell the truth (some companies do background checks). Tell them monthly salary and the benefits which includes the 13th month. They will know how to offer if they sincerely want you.
Can choose to include your epf as well, some get 17% interest monthly, and annually it adds up
AntiScam
post Apr 2 2018, 05:33 PM

182 posts

what is the pay for a marketing manager?
bunny65
post Apr 2 2018, 07:00 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(AntiScam @ Apr 2 2018, 05:33 PM)
what is the pay for a marketing manager?
It is incredibly difficult for us to help you out unless you give us more specifics, i.e. years of experience, education level, etc.. smile.gif

202 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:35 AM