138 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

desreg2913
post Mar 19 2018, 10:24 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 17 2018, 02:32 PM)
Smart thinking.  thumbup.gif
So far yet to see selling box alone... hmm.gif
not so soon... it will normally take sometime for box available. nah not selling now so just wait.
desreg2913
post Mar 19 2018, 10:26 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Mar 18 2018, 12:09 AM)
You guys think its worth it to buy 30W PD charger and type C - lightning cable VS ipad charger? The time difference won't be big right? Anyone compare before?

Found one brand Baseus 30w come with type c cable. currently using ipad charger, quite ok la..
i think obvious different but it will depends on ur charging pattern. like me whenever found a charger will just plug in to charge, so my battery normally enuf for me.
if u like ppl who always dun charge, then when battery very low only charge, then maybe can consider that.
dino89
post Mar 19 2018, 11:56 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Just experienced a bug in my iPhone X
The front speaker was not working, when making calls I cant hear the other party (no sound at all)
I thought it was hardware issue (front speaker rosak) and need to send warranty claim d, but after i reset my phone luckily the front speaker working again
First time encounter such an issue on iPhone hmm.gif
ramarao
post Mar 19 2018, 12:36 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 19 2018, 11:56 AM)
Just experienced a bug in my iPhone X
The front speaker was not working, when making calls I cant hear the other party (no sound at all)
I thought it was hardware issue (front speaker rosak) and need to send warranty claim d, but after i reset my phone luckily the front speaker working again
First time encounter such an issue on iPhone hmm.gif
True, I feel apple not maintaining the same quality as few years ago, plenty of complaints, I'm with apple since 1st generation iphone(which still working fine) I used all iphone models, Since iphone 7, Iphone X is the most problematic one, can't really recall how many times I reset this phone(too many times), now added up with more problems with IOS 11, no longer as snappy as previous versions bangwall.gif
StarPrimo
post Mar 19 2018, 01:19 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(ramarao @ Mar 19 2018, 12:36 PM)
True, I feel apple not maintaining the same quality as few years ago, plenty of complaints, I'm with apple since 1st generation iphone(which still working fine) I used all iphone models, Since iphone 7,  Iphone X is the most problematic one, can't really recall how many times I reset this phone(too many times), now added up with more problems with IOS 11, no longer as snappy as previous versions bangwall.gif
Seriously IPhone X has got to be the most problematic one so far.
Never heard of iPhone of yesteryears having issues. Back then, I guess with Steve Job around , no tolerance for these kind of glitches that we are facing now.

kmrdeva
post Mar 19 2018, 01:41 PM

4,776 posts

Personally, I would stop short of saying things wouldn’t be so bad if SJ was still around. Apple wasn’t perfect even when he was at the helm.

The world is a different place now and technology is quite at the cutting edge. Competitors have caught up and in many areas they lead the way. Software has become so complex and people have so many combinations of apps and user configurations that issues are bound to occur.

Anyway, to each his own.
Evilmeow
post Mar 19 2018, 01:56 PM

34 posts

Hey guys, how many type of usb c charger for iPhone X ah?

If I buy a usb c cable, and I want fast charge, which one is the best wall plug? Best as in the max my phone can draw power from, or the bigger the faster? Got limit wan ah
ZintanthraX
post Mar 19 2018, 02:24 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Mar 19 2018, 09:48 AM)
so tempting to get  tongue.gif
you should get one, especially the walnut lol. the wood grain is beautiful and feels good to the touch.

XiuKeong
post Mar 19 2018, 03:00 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 19 2018, 02:24 PM)
you should get one, especially the walnut lol. the wood grain is beautiful and feels good to the touch.
I'm considering this and bamboo. Not sure which looks better.
attw
post Mar 19 2018, 03:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 19 2018, 01:19 PM)
Seriously IPhone X has got to be the most problematic one so far.
Never heard of iPhone of yesteryears having issues. Back then, I guess with Steve Job around , no tolerance for these kind of glitches that we are facing now.
Hmmm... I keep hearing all these stuffs about problematic iPhones X but two months in, no issues on mine thus far.
ZintanthraX
post Mar 19 2018, 05:38 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 19 2018, 03:02 PM)
Hmmm... I keep hearing all these stuffs about problematic iPhones X but two months in, no issues on mine thus far.
lol same here. sometimes i wonder, maybe i'm used to android bugs.
attw
post Mar 19 2018, 06:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 19 2018, 05:38 PM)
lol same here. sometimes i wonder, maybe i'm used to android bugs.
Either that or we’re just bl**dy lucky with our units, haha...
700xa
post Mar 20 2018, 07:43 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Mar 19 2018, 09:48 AM)
so tempting to get  tongue.gif
Get it. Looks cool and superb protection 👍🏻👍🏻
wongtheboy92
post Mar 20 2018, 11:18 AM

809 posts

May I know what is your battery usage time? Mine is around 6 hours + from a full 100% charge till like 1x%. Thanks.
StarPrimo
post Mar 20 2018, 11:29 AM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 19 2018, 03:02 PM)
Seemed to hear more problems on IPhone X than other IPhone models as a whole.

Even new IOS updates are not spared.

kmrdeva
post Mar 20 2018, 11:36 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 20 2018, 11:29 AM)
Seemed to hear more problems on IPhone X than other IPhone models as a whole.

Even new IOS updates are not spared.
Maybe there really are legit issues since the ipx is a new design shift for Apple phone hardware and software.

I can only speak for myself - my almost 4 month old ipx is running just fine. Best phone I’ve ever had, period.

deckhand
post Mar 20 2018, 11:58 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(700xa @ Mar 18 2018, 11:02 AM)
My mous case collection.

[attachmentid=9668035]

Again, anyone interested with the black leather case? Still new as i didn’t use it yet. Still prefer my existing mous cases. Come together with the screen protector with box. Letting it go for rm160
Bro I'm interested. PM tepi brows.gif
ZenXL
post Mar 20 2018, 12:20 PM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Mar 20 2018, 11:18 AM)
May I know what is your battery usage time? Mine is around 6 hours + from a full 100% charge till like 1x%. Thanks.

100% charge, power saving on. Could last me from 7am to 12am or so.
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 20 2018, 01:19 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

well at long last i got myself an iphone x from easyphone celcom.

space grey 64gb replacing my trusty iphone 6s+.
1likegadg3t
post Mar 20 2018, 01:20 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 20 2018, 01:19 PM)
well at long last i got myself an iphone x from easyphone celcom.

space grey 64gb replacing my trusty iphone 6s+.
congrats rclxms.gif

138 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:45 PM