The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

attw
post Feb 14 2018, 05:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(filakenstein @ Feb 14 2018, 05:09 AM)
256gb @ rm5088
I think imported set can get much cheaper from 11Street.
filakenstein
post Feb 14 2018, 06:10 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 14 2018, 05:49 AM)
I think imported set can get much cheaper from 11Street.

ultraportable
post Feb 14 2018, 06:13 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(filakenstein @ Feb 14 2018, 06:10 AM)

Sure US set, plenty around, nobody wants
filakenstein
post Feb 14 2018, 06:38 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Feb 14 2018, 06:13 AM)
Sure US set, plenty around, nobody wants
Apa yang tak bagus tentang set US

realitec
post Feb 14 2018, 07:14 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(filakenstein @ Feb 14 2018, 06:38 AM)
Many thing to consider, making sure it is not telco set? In case previous owner default payment. Making sure it is unblocked, so we can insert our sim smile.gif
filakenstein
post Feb 14 2018, 08:08 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Feb 14 2018, 07:14 AM)
Many thing to consider, making sure it is not telco set? In case previous owner default payment. Making sure it is unblocked, so we can insert our sim smile.gif
Ohh... thanks for sharing info
attw
post Feb 14 2018, 08:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(filakenstein @ Feb 14 2018, 06:38 AM)
Warranty claim can be a hassle if anything goes wrong. Also your resale value is significantly lower, but then again, you bought the phone cheap so it’s OK laugh.gif
Ryo83
post Feb 14 2018, 03:49 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(filakenstein @ Feb 14 2018, 06:10 AM)

Bought from here so far so good.
attw
post Feb 14 2018, 04:06 PM

32,468 posts

If you don’t have plans on the first day of CNY and want an X on the cheap

https://www.facebook.com/sevenmobilemalaysi...7447533/?type=3
AceDeatH
post Feb 14 2018, 04:14 PM

67 posts

Any brand recommend for white front tempered glass?
fx9
post Feb 14 2018, 07:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 13 2018, 05:59 AM)
Not true.
“-Dual 3.0 Technologies: USB-C port with up to 30W Power Delivery 3.0 efficiently charges compatible devices faster. Additional 18W Quick Charge 3.0 port charges compatible devices up to 4 times faster than conventional charging”

Source> https://www.aukey.life/products/pa-y11-pd-q...lightning-cable

And it’s cheaper than y-10

P/s: it now comes bundled with usb c - lightning cable.
Hmm https://www.aukey.com/products/amp-pd-usb-c...-charger-pa-y11
says PD2.0
Nevermind. Using normal charger at overnight, if I need a power boost over short time, only use PD ba
666devil
post Feb 15 2018, 12:02 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Feb 14 2018, 07:23 PM)
Hmm https://www.aukey.com/products/amp-pd-usb-c...-charger-pa-y11
says PD2.0
Nevermind. Using normal charger at overnight, if I need a power boost over short time, only use PD ba
On the same link U provided, go to the second pic and it shows PD3.0. LoL!!
But it won’t make sense they come out with new model y-10 > y-11 yet downgrade the port specs.
attw
post Feb 15 2018, 07:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 15 2018, 12:02 AM)
On the same link U provided, go to the second pic and it shows PD3.0. LoL!!
But it won’t make sense they come out with new model y-10 > y-11 yet downgrade the port specs.
What I don't get is, if the Y-11 is a newer model than Y-10, why is the Y-10 more expensive by RM10? laugh.gif
decavalera
post Feb 15 2018, 07:46 AM

bloody roots
2,317 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 15 2018, 07:01 AM)
What I don't get is, if the Y-11 is a newer model than Y-10, why is the Y-10 more expensive by RM10? laugh.gif
Maybe it’s like unifi 10mbs is much cheaper then 8mbps streamyx laugh.gif ...
kuci_mayong
post Feb 15 2018, 08:05 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Feb 13 2018, 02:05 PM)
I use Waze today for the first time and to my surprise, the experience of using Waze was much better on my S7 Edge as compared to my iPhone X. I tend to miss junction when using it on my iPX and when I missed it take some time to find and navigate to the right way back as compared to S7 Edge it is almost instantaneously. sweat.gif
My cheap xiaomi phone does a better job when it comes to navigation than my iPhones
666devil
post Feb 15 2018, 08:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 15 2018, 07:01 AM)
It outputs higher W charging at the usb-C port, but lack usb-A quick charge 3.0 at the 2nd port. Hence cheaper.

For ip8/x, do not have to be so high Watt for the usb-c port. I read in some review articles that they can only support up to 29W. Hence if u get y-11, u can quick charge many other stuff that can support qc3.0.
attw
post Feb 15 2018, 08:28 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Feb 15 2018, 07:46 AM)
Maybe it’s like unifi 10mbs is much cheaper then 8mbps streamyx laugh.gif ...
Gosh, I have no idea that was the case. Ha ha ha!

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 15 2018, 08:20 AM)
It outputs higher W charging at the usb-C port, but lack usb-A quick charge 3.0 at the 2nd port. Hence cheaper.

For ip8/x, do not have to be so high Watt for the usb-c port. I read in some review articles that they can only support up to 29W. Hence if u get y-11, u can quick charge many other stuff that can support qc3.0.
Ahh, OK, now I get it. Still thinking of getting one since my old iPad charger (10W and not 12W) takes close to two hours to charge my iPhone X from 40% to 100%. Unbearably slow. But I think I read somewhere that even with this USB C PD charger, the improvement won't be too drastic.
fx9
post Feb 15 2018, 09:41 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 15 2018, 08:28 AM)
Ahh, OK,  now I get it. Still thinking of getting one since my old iPad charger (10W and not 12W) takes close to two hours to charge my iPhone X from 40% to 100%. Unbearably slow. But I think I read somewhere that even with this USB C PD charger, the improvement won't be too drastic.
PD charging is fast, really fast.
zuhaili87
post Feb 15 2018, 10:13 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 15 2018, 08:05 AM)
My cheap xiaomi phone does a better job when it comes to navigation than my iPhones
Kann. No wonder la before this when i use waze on my wife’s iPhone we always missed junction and recalculating. sweat.gif i just update my X to 11.2.5, haven’t try waze yet, hopefully better than 11.2.
666devil
post Feb 15 2018, 10:39 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 15 2018, 08:28 AM)
Ahh, OK,  now I get it. Still thinking of getting one since my old iPad charger (10W and not 12W) takes close to two hours to charge my iPhone X from 40% to 100%. Unbearably slow. But I think I read somewhere that even with this USB C PD charger, the improvement won't be too drastic.
Yup if charge up to 80%, will be damn fast. But after that, same trickle charge as with iPad adapter.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Feb 15 2018, 10:39 AM

138 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:47 AM