Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
Jul 14 2008, 02:11 PM
519 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hmm..if you are into industry sales i believe it would easily achieve 5k range or even more as if you very hardworking sales. Let say basic at 2k range,travel claims abt 1k range, commision abt 2k range, incentive abt 1k range..... |
Jul 14 2008, 10:46 PM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hmmm i just think that if we work overseas, can get that salary on 28..or alwayz outstation or go to site becoz of the allowance...
but if we work only at office, dun go anywhere, a little hard to get that salary |
Jul 15 2008, 12:08 AM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(bigboy @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 PM) hmmm i just think that if we work overseas, can get that salary on 28..or alwayz outstation or go to site becoz of the allowance... it is not that hard, you need find a niche that not a lot people can perform, for example if you are doing general IT support there is not likely you can get 5k, but if you work as network admin at a MNC or UNIX system admin, you can very likely get 5k.but if we work only at office, dun go anywhere, a little hard to get that salary If you look through the salary thread, see what the job of people that are get 2-3k and people that are getting more than 5k, you will notice the people that get the lower pay are doing general work that can be replace by a fresh grade anytime, to get higher pay you need to find something to seperate yourself for the mass, in every field there is these niches. This post has been edited by robertngo: Jul 15 2008, 12:20 AM |
Jul 15 2008, 12:26 AM
119 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(saintcute @ Jul 14 2008, 01:37 PM) Not really, it depends..alot of fields and companies are able to pay that amount to young professionals nowadays. Really??? other options beside ong and bisnes? is it IT field? If I'm not mistaken, from "my scanning and reading" through this thread, people those involves in SAP cab get above than RM 15K per month...How come ar??? Surely, this job very stressful... |
Jul 15 2008, 10:37 AM
343 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
i open your mind a bit....do you know without any degree or diplomas you are able to get the rm5k salary as employees.the point only are you willing to do it..my work is calculating a salary for few people...have you ever seen the tower crane...do you know how much the operator earn? read the calculation below
-rate for normal hour rm 18.27 x 208h =rm3800 -overtime on working day rm27.40 x 112h=3068.80 -working on sunday/public holiday rm36.54 x 26h=950.04 total earning is rm7,819.00/month without degree and diplomas..with some cert (from gamuda i think) and age at 26. same as other machine operator also earn about 5k-7k/month. i got a friend who drove a truck and earning RM7k average..he said only trip differentiate your wages..and when get rm 4k he said not enough already.. and lastly... these people only earning rm 3.5k a month...but they are KONGSIKONG..they came from Bangladesh with bangla nationality..first came without passport..now got the permit already.of course with no diplomas and degree certified by JPA .and earn higher than me....wtf..when bangla come here they earn a lot...now lets go to bangla..we might earn a lot too...lol |
Jul 15 2008, 12:05 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jul 15 2008, 08:27 PM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
what i can see is..can get that 5K if :
1. have something high technical skill that can separate us from others 2. get a job with high allowance, OT and all that yeahh even operator@lorry driver oso can get that...but must work hard |
Aug 5 2008, 03:04 PM
244 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
u can even earn more thn rm5k per month at d age of 20..
easy... b an airline pilot.. qualification?SPM will do.... i hav a senior in airline (MAS) which is younger thn me... d BASIC salary for MAS 2nd officer pilot is rm5.2k..plus minus u'll earn bout rm7k monthly.. me myself is currently waiting to starts my cbt class at subang.. will start working probably in 1 year time.. im 21y.o btw... |
Aug 19 2008, 08:38 PM
28 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
good luck all~
at least u got money ..u can buy food when ure hungry.. not like some others ppl outside there..so think. if we want more, work harder and be an extraordinary..think outside the box. it is not impossible to retire young retire rich.. money is not everythng but nowadays almost everythg needs cash |
Aug 20 2008, 11:15 AM
256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jul 15 2008, 10:37 AM) i open your mind a bit....do you know without any degree or diplomas you are able to get the rm5k salary as employees.the point only are you willing to do it..my work is calculating a salary for few people...have you ever seen the tower crane...do you know how much the operator earn? read the calculation below crane operator is a specialized field. You need license for it and yes, you need to take exams / test for it. There aren't that many available in the market. The way you are saying will make people think that it is a very general kinda job ya know....-rate for normal hour rm 18.27 x 208h =rm3800 -overtime on working day rm27.40 x 112h=3068.80 -working on sunday/public holiday rm36.54 x 26h=950.04 total earning is rm7,819.00/month without degree and diplomas..with some cert (from gamuda i think) and age at 26. same as other machine operator also earn about 5k-7k/month. i got a friend who drove a truck and earning RM7k average..he said only trip differentiate your wages..and when get rm 4k he said not enough already.. and lastly... these people only earning rm 3.5k a month...but they are KONGSIKONG..they came from Bangladesh with bangla nationality..first came without passport..now got the permit already.of course with no diplomas and degree certified by JPA .and earn higher than me....wtf..when bangla come here they earn a lot...now lets go to bangla..we might earn a lot too...lol |
Sep 18 2008, 02:51 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i think nowadays many people will do some own business/part time in order to gain more income..
me myself is one of those, having started to do part time/online business since in uni.. now i have grad and start with a fresh grad salary.. but combine with the part-time also easily exceed 5k... btw, i juz 23... |
Sep 18 2008, 03:30 PM
27 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
As a commercial pilot, once can easily earn more than the 5k mark once one is operational.
Starters should be earning in the range of RM8k-RM10k depending on airlines and fleet and will increase to commensurate with one's level of experience and hours. regards |
Sep 19 2008, 08:25 AM
1,012 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Denai Alam , Shah Alam |
dude become pilot laa ....money + stewardess + endless of machoness + parent proud of = hapinesss hehehehehh
Sep 19 2008, 09:34 AM
374 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Qualification is the factor to determine your starting paid
Sep 20 2008, 05:41 PM
48 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
which institue or body offer such course(pilots)??
This post has been edited by ooi_jy: Sep 20 2008, 05:41 PM |
Sep 20 2008, 05:47 PM
5,227 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anchorage, Alaska |
mostly pilots... or those who leave d country like me
Sep 20 2008, 06:57 PM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Genting Kelang Setapak, K.L |
i'm work in sales line.. 19 years old already starting earn 4.5~ 7k a month.. 21 years old have a own car.. but depend your commision and sales... no sales... 2k maybe got lo..
Added on September 20, 2008, 6:57 pmi'm work in sales line.. 19 years old already starting earn 4.5~ 7k a month.. 21 years old have a own car.. but depend your commision and sales... no sales... 2k maybe got lo.. This post has been edited by stanley_85: Sep 20 2008, 06:57 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 09:05 PM
732 posts Joined: May 2008 |
not many people can earn 5K before 28...
Nov 2 2008, 04:15 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(1sthand @ Jul 8 2008, 10:13 PM) I see quite a few post about going to Uk and work... Did u study in UK itself and then u applied for a job?I am currently working in London as a graduate engineer. At the starting salary of 2KGBP a month...after tax...its like 1.5K++. Because of the high rent, 1/3 of it goes into paying for my room(room only....lol.) But the rest I can spend quite comfortably and can easily save 500gbp a month or more if I want to. Just need some determination. The problem in the Uk is the boloody high tax....is my salary doubles..guess what..my take home will be less than 3K a month(although that would be nice..) Frankly.....for me there is a limit where more money does not equate more happiness...I would be more than happy to trade a 80kGBP/year job for a 250kMYR job in malaysia. The quality of life back in malaysia is just wayy better especially if family frens is here. A recent survey says that a salary of 45kGBP in the UK would satisfy most people...and thats about right in my calculations. That said....because of the higher currency, I can buy stuffs I can only dream of if I were to work in malaysia( HDTV, PS3, paying for the air ticket back home myself..bla bla..) Downside is crappy food....crap weather... I just graduated with a UK degree but i did my course in Malaysia. I want to work overseas to gain experience but i am not sure whether it will be easy to get a job abroad. This post has been edited by silverwave: Nov 2 2008, 04:24 PM |
Nov 5 2008, 01:46 AM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Yo guys,
I'm exactly 28 this year working in the sales & marketing. Well, my basic is only 3k+, but with commission-allowance-etc, yearly I get about 75K-78K++.....about 6K++ per month. This is before deductions of course. The commission is very steady and this is about the same amount I get every year. I included my petrol allowance in the calculations because I find that even if I travel very heavily everyday (including from home to work, vice versa), I always have surplus (maybe coz I drive a Myvi only heh heh). If you want to earn more than 5k/mth before age 28, sales line.......it could be cars, properties, etc. Just make sure the commission structure is good, sales target is realistic and product is decent. Bear in mind, the basic salary for any sales staff is lower (depends what kind of sales e.g. corporate, FMCG, retail). Senior sales managers can get about 5k-6k basic depends on their experiences. Junior managers get about 3k-4k basic. |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:18 PM |