100 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

SilverSpoon
post Nov 5 2008, 09:45 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Nov 5 2008, 01:46 AM)
Yo guys,

I'm exactly 28 this year working in the sales & marketing. Well, my basic is only 3k+,
but with commission-allowance-etc, yearly I get about 75K-78K++.....about 6K++ per month.
This is before deductions of course. The commission is very steady and
this is about the same amount I get every year. I included my petrol allowance in the calculations
because I find that even if I travel very heavily everyday (including from home to work, vice versa),
I always have surplus (maybe coz I drive a Myvi only heh heh).

If you want to earn more than 5k/mth before age 28, sales line.......it could be cars, properties,
etc. Just make sure the commission structure is good, sales target is realistic and product is
decent. Bear in mind, the basic salary for any sales staff is lower (depends what kind of sales e.g.
corporate, FMCG, retail). Senior sales managers can get about 5k-6k basic depends on their experiences.
Junior managers get about 3k-4k basic.
Hmm.. make sense. But it depends highly on what product you're selling.
What product are you selling anyway?
It's quite true that starting salary for sales line is way lower than the rest. So, the commision really counts.
misotv
post Nov 6 2008, 02:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Nov 5 2008, 09:45 AM)
Hmm.. make sense. But it depends highly on what product you're selling.
What product are you selling anyway?
It's quite true that starting salary for sales line is way lower than the rest. So, the commision really counts.
I'm more in corporate sales and distribution sales. My company sells electronic components. I handle the key accounts and channel sales for them. If you have good enough experience in sales, you can get a high basic as well, but don't expect it to be like 7k, 8k. You might be able to get 3.5k - 4.5k. I do know this company offered a Senior Product Manager (Marketing post) for like 8k provided you have 6-8 years of sales and product experience.
Spade
post Nov 6 2008, 02:59 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ May 4 2007, 09:50 AM)
To those that are earning Salary More than RM 5K (Working in Msia) & Age below 28.
(I presumably u graduate at age of 22/23, after 5 yrs of experience, RM 5 K seems reasonable, though I think age of 25-26 earning >RM5K is also possible)

I Need ur advice !! What is ur occupation currently? Position ? What the "Factors" that make you earn more than others?
Eg.
1) qualifications?
2) line of work
3) how u got the position and tips!

You can be ur own boss/ employee, just share ur tips!!
Just work as L2/L3 helpdesk support and there is your 5K per month. If you can tahan the job lah.

PBDHH
post Nov 6 2008, 03:34 PM

223 posts

Well,

I'm 27 and as a manager in a well known Oil & Gas company. I'm earning above RM10K as my basic salary.

I guess your hard work pays off ...

stevenys
post Nov 7 2008, 12:44 PM

225 posts

Earning more then 5K before 28 ??

Currently i only get about 5K /Month

I am in IT field. not i am 33....

Gary1981
post Nov 7 2008, 05:54 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(misotv @ Nov 6 2008, 02:03 PM)
I'm more in corporate sales and distribution sales. My company sells electronic components. I handle the key accounts and channel sales for them. If you have good enough experience in sales, you can get a high basic as well, but don't expect it to be like 7k, 8k. You might be able to get 3.5k - 4.5k. I do know this company offered a Senior Product Manager (Marketing post) for like 8k provided you have 6-8 years of sales and product experience.
Im 27..I have no sales experience but had been 6 years working experience. Hence my current new job is regional sales engineer(asean countries & local sales)...being offer a basic Rm3.8k & 1% commision...btw, am pursuing my part time MBA...i just join <2 months...previous my solely basic is Rm4.8k as regional product engineer...
www12345
post Nov 7 2008, 10:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Nov 6 2008, 03:34 PM)
Well,

I'm 27 and as a manager in a well known Oil & Gas company. I'm earning above RM10K as my basic salary.

I guess your hard work pays off ...
care to share what type of manager r u in the company?

when u say hard work, r u working like almost 24/7 8am to 12midnite?
selenium
post Nov 7 2008, 11:07 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

do sales every month hit sales target you sure get more than 5k.

i am 23 and my gaji is about there

jabroni
post Nov 8 2008, 01:53 AM

26, oil & gas, 10-35k/month, but gotta travel alot normally rotating around 3 continents, kinda no life, cannot commit to any long-term relationships
kaiserwulf
post Nov 8 2008, 03:09 PM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(jabroni @ Nov 8 2008, 01:53 AM)
26, oil & gas, 10-35k/month, but gotta travel alot normally rotating around 3 continents, kinda no life, cannot commit to any long-term relationships
Which oil and gas do you work with? I assume Schlum?

Kai
bryan829
post Nov 8 2008, 06:23 PM

96 posts

After see all of the comments here, I would say I am damm low pay!
age 27 but still getting RM3K++ only....kns!
crew
post Nov 9 2008, 10:46 AM

57 posts

As for me,i work in the aviation line as a flight steward base in Dubai , UAE

Basic pay is Rm4600

Per hour duty pay rm 65.50 ( average 80 hours a month ) = RM5240

Overseas layover allowance average rm 2500-3000

Accomodation rent allowance RM 3560 a month (RM42700 PA )

Total about Rm 16400 tax free excluding yearly bonus

Plus bonus will be average RM210k tax free

In my mid twenties now

Average a month about 13-14 days off and only work about 2 week monthly

This post has been edited by crew: Nov 9 2008, 10:50 AM
SilverSpoon
post Nov 9 2008, 02:29 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(crew @ Nov 9 2008, 10:46 AM)

Oh my goodness! shocking.gif
GaussSeidel
post Nov 9 2008, 08:17 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(crew @ Nov 9 2008, 10:46 AM)

Basic pay is Rm4600

Per hour duty pay rm 65.50 ( average 80 hours a month ) = RM5240

Overseas layover allowance average rm 2500-3000

Accomodation rent allowance RM 3560 a month (RM42700 PA )

In my mid twenties now

Average a month about 13-14 days off and only work about 2 week monthly
well that is a lot even after conversion to RM. or is it?
mind to tell which company r u working for?

from wat i know cost of living there is very expensive.
accommodation allowance oredi close to basic pay. huhu

but yeah.. dat is a LOT. drool.gif
DarReNz
post Nov 9 2008, 11:06 PM

7,496 posts

most important u don't pay taxes to stupid government .....
SilverSpoon
post Nov 10 2008, 08:24 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 9 2008, 11:06 PM)
most important u don't pay taxes to stupid government .....
haha... nice one. rclxms.gif
PBDHH
post Nov 10 2008, 10:56 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(www12345 @ Nov 7 2008, 10:44 PM)
care to share what type of manager r u in the company?

when u say hard work, r u working like almost 24/7 8am to 12midnite?
Well, I'm managing IT Services for 2 out of many important divisions like most Oil and Gas companies and im covering more than 1 region as well.

My working hours = 5 days * 8 hours (40 hrs a week)

+ / - extra 3 hours every week to pick up conference calls after work hours..thats it...

Do travel moderately as well.

Hard work that i meant was it all depends on how u start your career in job market. To be honest, i did struggle alot during my early years when i first started my career 4 years ago in different companies (Stay back at work very late and work on weekends including public holidays as well) and doing jobs which are not related to my position. In conclusion i use to do 3 ppl's different job by myself......Thru hard work thats where u will be recognise and appreciated and when u switch to different companies..thats where they tend to evaluate and recognise whom you are.

Life has never been easy....You have to struggle to achieve success..

This post has been edited by PBDHH: Nov 10 2008, 11:03 AM
slko
post Nov 10 2008, 12:53 PM

836 posts

i just graduated with biotechnology degree n i'm 23 this years...
how to earn more other than airline as i not handsome... i have customer service experience... any recommend job oso the salary. i do wish earn 5-6k by age of 26yrs o below....
Quasar
post Nov 10 2008, 03:25 PM

68 posts

Look for an industry/company/positon that requires your skills/education background/experience.

Learn what are the skillsets needed to get to the level you want for the pay you want.
Work hard and work smart to improve urself, both at work and personal capabilities.
Learn more, read more, do more.

Its possible to get 5k and more.
But you need to put in the hardwork to/and do the research needed.

If you want it, search and work for it, unless your dad is rich or owns a gold mine etc, then I got nothing to say.

Of course, a bit of luck helps a lot.

This post has been edited by Quasar: Nov 10 2008, 03:27 PM
makinglife
post Nov 12 2008, 04:42 PM

182 posts

i think u can try star cruise... starting salary 3.6k ... after the programe i think can go at least 4k la.. then after 3 years.... i think is possible to earn 5k when you 27.

100 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0633sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:34 AM