Mind you, with 80K salary..after tax....
Malaysia kena less tax...hhohoho
Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
Jul 12 2008, 03:50 PM
173 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Yup, even tho 80kGBP is 500KMYR, for a job worth that much in the UK, I think you would get around 200KMYR in malaysia.
Mind you, with 80K salary..after tax.... Malaysia kena less tax...hhohoho |
Jul 12 2008, 10:29 PM
38 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: penang, kl |
study hard and get a good job or start ur own business if u hav da money ^^
Jul 12 2008, 11:55 PM
1,203 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bumi Kenyalang, Kuala Lumpur |
i am 25 this year, basic pay is RM2.4k, support allowance RM450, total=RM2850. Appraisal coming this month, I have been working almost 2 years, hopefully can get RM2.8k basic pay.
IT vendor, SI field. Anyway, I just went for microsoft certification, the IT trainer only have 3 years working experience, his salary is also very handsome....I chat with the trainer during lunch time...5k-6k is not a problem. Perhaps I should consider become IT Trainer.... |
Jul 13 2008, 01:06 AM
52 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Irresistible @ May 4 2007, 09:50 AM) To those that are earning Salary More than RM 5K (Working in Msia) & Age below 28. hi,(I presumably u graduate at age of 22/23, after 5 yrs of experience, RM 5 K seems reasonable, though I think age of 25-26 earning >RM5K is also possible) I Need ur advice !! What is ur occupation currently? Position ? What the "Factors" that make you earn more than others? Eg. 1) qualifications? 2) line of work 3) how u got the position and tips! You can be ur own boss/ employee, just share ur tips!! 26 this year earning 8k basic a month + 400 allowance +..freelance around 2-5k a month depend on project obtain...in IT field, qualification, Bsc IT with other professional certification in IT. Job scope in IT analyst and architecture design... Got the latest opportunity from a head hunter... This post has been edited by smallP: Jul 13 2008, 01:08 AM |
Jul 13 2008, 05:25 AM
1,349 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
can drive porsche ald
Jul 13 2008, 07:08 AM
Jul 13 2008, 09:08 AM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(smallP @ Jul 13 2008, 01:06 AM) hi, i thought becoming system architect need a lot of year of experience first?26 this year earning 8k basic a month + 400 allowance +..freelance around 2-5k a month depend on project obtain...in IT field, qualification, Bsc IT with other professional certification in IT. Job scope in IT analyst and architecture design... Got the latest opportunity from a head hunter... |
Jul 13 2008, 02:14 PM
201 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
what about a master o phd qualification but without experience??
still able to earn more than 5k?? |
Jul 13 2008, 03:45 PM
5 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Those with professional qualification can work at overseas (UK, US, Aus, China, Dubai) after gaining 3 - 4 years experience in MY. Spend some time at overseas earning thier currency, then come back to MY could apply for managerial level in local MNC / listed co. All these could be achieved before 28.
Jul 13 2008, 04:38 PM
mozart&chopin,
acheive before 28? possible?? cos 2 yrs to complete master (research) if everythg goes smooth.. then if continue phD, another 3 yrs.. by the time i grad, i'm 27 yrs old dy.. talking bout gaining experience, another 3 o 4 yrs.. tat means, age 30+++ |
Jul 13 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 13 2008, 09:08 AM) Hmm..experiences count..but also depends on what technology you exposed to from previous experiences..also professional IT certification like brocade,cisco,solaris,aix will persuade them to hire you...but of course depends on what the employer look for in you. A friend of mine, only 25 but earning big bucks in US & Bangalore as IT consultant in san and nas... |
Jul 14 2008, 12:07 AM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
wallaweehhhhh.... 5K at 28????
hard to find.... but to get that salary, must graduated with good result .... get job with a lot allowance immediately...after 3 years+. can get the salary, no problem |
Jul 14 2008, 02:45 AM
55 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jul 14 2008, 04:44 AM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(smallP @ Jul 13 2008, 11:17 PM) Hmm..experiences count..but also depends on what technology you exposed to from previous experiences..also professional IT certification like brocade,cisco,solaris,aix will persuade them to hire you...but of course depends on what the employer look for in you. A friend of mine, only 25 but earning big bucks in US & Bangalore as IT consultant in san and nas... really can get in meh, i have work for about 4 year, two year plus experience with enterprise level unix system, got AIX cert, can get consulting job, i have been searching since last year still dont found consulting job for unix |
Jul 14 2008, 07:38 AM
1,860 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
Jul 14 2008, 09:34 AM
432 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
How do you define it ?
I am 28 years old with master in chemical engineering specializing in environmental line. because.. i would be earning 6k without bonus. 8k with bonus a month.. just below 100k a year without allowance. This haven't include allowance free hand phone (company registered), broadband at home (claim by bill), car allowance, housing allowance... Then there is traveling allowance and overseas allowance if to meet client. It is a source of income because company usually pays between USD 40-80 a day for depending of country you go to. It usually brings up to a month up to 1k for a week traveling. Anyway to get up to here... the way i did it... From degree till master study and do part time for the related field and then work in related field. Work hard for 3 years to improve you industrial knowledge and man management skill.. I think i am not exceptionally fast but it is a reasonable time frame to reach a higher level. Bare in mind... higher pay equals higher responsibility and work pressure. Work load not necessary high. Yes it is true diploma and degree holders can compete with masters holders before 4-8 years experience. But after 10 years experience, a master holder (with decent work attitude) would be way ahead. Because sometimes paper counts. This post has been edited by ponomariov: Jul 14 2008, 09:37 AM |
Jul 14 2008, 10:13 AM
119 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Hello guys....
IMHO, 2 fields to get RM 5K before ur age is 30:- a) Oil and Gas - Even u are junior engineer, u can earn about USD 3000 (convert to RM about RM 8000++) b) Business - If u have strong back up finance and u are positive thinking, why don't all of u try to make ur own business. |
Jul 14 2008, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(ponomariov @ Jul 14 2008, 09:34 AM) How do you define it ? cool, i ll take ur words as motivation! I am 28 years old with master in chemical engineering specializing in environmental line. because.. i would be earning 6k without bonus. 8k with bonus a month.. just below 100k a year without allowance. This haven't include allowance free hand phone (company registered), broadband at home (claim by bill), car allowance, housing allowance... Then there is traveling allowance and overseas allowance if to meet client. It is a source of income because company usually pays between USD 40-80 a day for depending of country you go to. It usually brings up to a month up to 1k for a week traveling. Anyway to get up to here... the way i did it... From degree till master study and do part time for the related field and then work in related field. Work hard for 3 years to improve you industrial knowledge and man management skill.. I think i am not exceptionally fast but it is a reasonable time frame to reach a higher level. Bare in mind... higher pay equals higher responsibility and work pressure. Work load not necessary high. Yes it is true diploma and degree holders can compete with masters holders before 4-8 years experience. But after 10 years experience, a master holder (with decent work attitude) would be way ahead. Because sometimes paper counts. |
Jul 14 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 14 2008, 04:44 AM) really can get in meh, i have work for about 4 year, two year plus experience with enterprise level unix system, got AIX cert, can get consulting job, i have been searching since last year still dont found consulting job for unix Unix consulting? Hmm...I dun think we have Unix consultant in the market..Consultant normally need to cover much more than just Unix. Demand in market now that i see is DB, Storage and ERP (incl SAP). So try to lmove into these fields. |
Jul 14 2008, 01:37 PM
55 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(kupronikel83 @ Jul 14 2008, 10:13 AM) Hello guys.... Not really, it depends..alot of fields and companies are able to pay that amount to young professionals nowadays.IMHO, 2 fields to get RM 5K before ur age is 30:- a) Oil and Gas - Even u are junior engineer, u can earn about USD 3000 (convert to RM about RM 8000++) b) Business - If u have strong back up finance and u are positive thinking, why don't all of u try to make ur own business. drill engineer is well paid but they are exposed to the environment which is not good in the long term (on-site exposure of chemical substances). no pain no gain! Imagine if you are working in a nuclear radiator, u will be paid higher than that for sure...=) A lot of people below 30 are hitting the 5k mark. I am talking about basic salary here. With master degree, you should be getting more than that. In well developed countries, they very much based on qualification. Self business is always the best way to go in term of flexiblity and profitability over the years if the business gows. Risk is, it depends on market orientation. Some just barely enough to make end meets. Depends how you view it. |
| Change to: | 0.0155sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:53 AM |