Marketplace doesn't seem to be working ?? Download list

Aegis Wing
Blacksite Area51
Eternal Sonata

marauderz
post May 16 2007, 10:33 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Ppl are reporting bad connections try complaining to TMnuts, I got everything perfectly already.
MK84
post May 17 2007, 01:23 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Interesting. Looks like they've implemented the region-locking for Video Marketplace. Now can't download anything from the Video Marketplace.
silencer
post May 17 2007, 02:08 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 17 2007, 01:23 AM)
Interesting. Looks like they've implemented the region-locking for Video Marketplace. Now can't download anything from the Video Marketplace.
Darn....have u tried it again, and verify it......sigh...if its true..that is suck....
pmsoo
post May 17 2007, 08:45 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ May 16 2007, 10:15 PM)
Marketplace doesn't seem to be working ?? Download list

Aegis Wing
Blacksite Area51
Eternal Sonata
I cant get my marketplace to work either

Here's the kicker, i can play live games but i cant see my marketplace.

Another funny part,after i sign out, i got the "DOwnload for forza 2 demo stopped" or something liddat because i started downloading it before i got this problem.

Anyone can help me?

cry.gif

p.s. i tried what marauder ask me to do, i dc my streamyx, and i reconnect. same old same old sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pmsoo: May 17 2007, 08:45 AM
michael9413
post May 17 2007, 10:22 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wat the hack...
it seems that they impletemented it already lo...
sad sad news... sad.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 17 2007, 11:03 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Can anyone verify the above??? If it's for real, it suxx...
For myself, i am in UK with my primary SG account. My xblive marketplace still are showing SG content, not blank nor UK content.

Anyway...special announcement :

Halo 3 Beta Out now!!!!

MK84
post May 17 2007, 11:11 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Live Marketplace contents are ok. Still can download.

It's Video Marketplace the one that's restricted. Can browse but can't download.
michael9413
post May 17 2007, 12:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

oh icic..
limitation starts...
TSPrivateJohn
post May 17 2007, 01:00 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 17 2007, 11:11 AM)
Live Marketplace contents are ok. Still can download.

It's Video Marketplace the one that's restricted. Can browse but can't download.
Only US account or what?
MK84
post May 17 2007, 02:53 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yeah from my US account. SG account don't have all the tv series and what not.
pmsoo
post May 18 2007, 12:19 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 17 2007, 02:53 PM)
Yeah from my US account. SG account don't have all the tv series and what not.
fourth day already and i still cant my marketplace to work
damnit
maybe i should call microsoft. sad.gif

when is halo 3 beta dl gonna end?
and aegis?

i hope i wont miss these two. sad.gif
sigh

marauderz
post May 18 2007, 12:37 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Dude.. I still think it's the net connection.
scpt
post May 18 2007, 01:19 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

No probs with the US marketplace for me.
mzaidi
post May 18 2007, 06:56 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Keeping Xbox LIVE Fair

One of the great things about LIVE and the unified community is that we work hard to create a level playing field for all gamers and have a no tolerance policy towards inappropriate behavior like hacking or cheating. As part of our commitment to our members, we do not allow people that we have detected to have modified their console to connect to LIVE. This is an important part of our efforts to try and maintain a fair gaming environment for the large majority of gamers that play by the rules. This topic is more important than ever given the recent release of the Halo 3 beta. As a result, some consumers that try to login to LIVE who we detect have illegally modified their console will get an error code (Status Code: Z: 8015 - 190D) when trying to connect to the service. These users will not have their account automatically banned from LIVE, but they will no longer be able to access the service from the console they modified.

We have stated in the past that customers can only enjoy access to the Xbox LIVE community through the use of a genuine, unmodified, Xbox console and we will continue to enforce this rule to ensure the integrity of our service, the protection of our partners and the benefits of our users.

Source
TSPrivateJohn
post May 18 2007, 07:38 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Just in time for halo 3 beta.... laugh.gif

From Xbox-scene, it seems that there are alot of weird cases. Some who restore to the backup original firmware also get ban.
So like i said before, it's just the same thing like xbox 1 era. Best chances of not getting ban is play original and no need to worry about getting ban everyday or have firmware update.

Major Nelson : Xbox LIVE security
As you can imagine, we have a zero-tolerance policy when it comes to modded consoles connecting to LIVE.

We're very serious about this, and if we detect you have a modded Xbox then you will not be able to connect to Xbox Live. If you see this screen and get Status Code: Z: 8015 - 190D...that means your console has been banned.

We'll continue to enforce this rule to ensure the integrity of the service and protect our partners and users.

To the members of our community who play by the rules, thanks and we'll see you on LIVE.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 18 2007, 07:55 AM
Lord_Ashe
post May 18 2007, 08:59 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

It has begun.

/cue dramatic score and yelling of modded console owners
gnome
post May 18 2007, 09:16 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Oh snap!

Nice going Microsoft icon_idea.gif

ps - dont hate me if your console was banned, you know the risk when you purchased/mod it tongue.gif
ghostdevice
post May 18 2007, 09:25 AM

53 posts

cannot dl from other region wei sux
TSPrivateJohn
post May 18 2007, 09:41 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ May 18 2007, 09:25 AM)
cannot dl from other region wei sux
MK84 said it's just those TV show from US marketplace, so our gaming related media & content are still safe i guess, especially non-US account.

69 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:19 AM