pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

its way too underexposed for my taste
TSkelvinyam
post May 13 2007, 12:19 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(sojen @ May 12 2007, 11:02 AM)
Maybe the photo theme shows a little about energy saving when comparing 1 light to 3 bulbs... but doesnt really show save the environment. Is that whatyou were looking for?

Perhaps you can find another type of object that also illustrates energy saving and put in a background that shows the environment(e.g. nature)
I couldn't figure out how environment and energy saving can be put together in a frame. Basically if you save the energy, you save the environment.

sojen
post May 13 2007, 05:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ May 13 2007, 12:19 AM)
Basically if you save the energy, you save the environment.
That is a common misconception. Energy comes in many forms, it is not necessarily tied to just the electricity we use. It can be the energy that humans have to perform work, or energy to run certain things (e.g. your picture).

Energy also comes in many forms like nuclear, water, kinetic, coal. Not all forms of energy saving saves the environment. If we save kinetic energy or water energy, it does not make much a difference to the environment.

Since you mentioned its a competition within your company, why don't you provide us with the type of product or services that your company offers, that would give a better idea how to fit it to the theme.

Just an example of putting saving environment and energy saving:
Try to picture 2 guys in a park. On the left side, you have a guy in foreground reading a book while the background has trees along with a trashcan saying"recycle paper". While next to the guy reading the book is another guy with a laptop.

So the picture tries to show that reading book saves energy (no need laptop battery), while in the background showing the lush nature with the recycle bin (books/paper can recycle).

This isn't a very good idea, but just trying to give you a concept of how to put both concepts into 1 picture. It would be much easier to give ideas if we know what kind of product/services your company offers.

Having a baseline to think along helps lot compared to pulling something out of thin air. Good luck with it. thumbup.gif

Don't forget the theme of the picture is suppose to be Save energy and save the environment, so focus on the save energy part more.
TSkelvinyam
post May 14 2007, 07:54 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sojen @ May 13 2007, 05:15 PM)
That is a common misconception. Energy comes in many forms, it is not necessarily tied to just the electricity we use. It can be the energy that humans have to perform work, or energy to run certain things (e.g. your picture).

Energy also comes in many forms like nuclear, water, kinetic, coal. Not all forms of energy saving saves the environment. If we save kinetic energy or water energy, it does not make much a difference to the environment.

Since you mentioned its a competition within your company, why don't you provide us with the type of product or services that your company offers, that would give a better idea how to fit it to the theme.
Just an example of putting saving environment and energy saving:
Try to picture 2 guys in a park. On the left side, you have a guy in foreground reading a book while the background has trees along with a trashcan saying"recycle paper". While next to the guy reading the book is another guy with a laptop.

So the picture tries to show that reading book saves energy (no need laptop battery), while in the background showing the lush nature with the recycle bin (books/paper can recycle).

This isn't a very good idea, but just trying to give you a concept of how to put both concepts into 1 picture. It would be much easier to give ideas if we know what kind of product/services your company offers.

Having a baseline to think along helps lot compared to pulling something out of thin air. Good luck with it.  thumbup.gif

Don't forget the theme of the picture is suppose to be Save energy and save the environment, so focus on the save energy part more.
Point noted. It's refrigeration products. Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: May 31 2007, 12:57 AM
TSkelvinyam
post May 31 2007, 12:57 AM

1,766 posts

I was in Mid Valley and took a few shots:

TSkelvinyam
post Jun 2 2007, 10:40 PM

1,766 posts

Few photos taken in Science Center (Pusat Sains Negara).

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Jun 23 2007, 12:31 PM
TSkelvinyam
post Jun 23 2007, 12:32 PM

1,766 posts

Some random shots:

My cute little Junior:

C & C are welcome smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Jun 23 2007, 12:32 PM
Cosef
post Jun 23 2007, 12:42 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Yeah you got the flower on 2nd and 3rd pic is same as my home garden. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Jun 23 2007, 12:43 PM
leetplayer
post Jun 23 2007, 03:59 PM

O'le
984 posts

Your cute little junior looks very curious!
Great shots on the flowers..
TSkelvinyam
post Jun 24 2007, 05:56 PM

1,766 posts

These were taken at Lake Garden's play ground:

Tried to do panning shot:

My Junior, being scared by a few rounds:

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Jun 24 2007, 05:59 PM
TSkelvinyam
post Jul 1 2007, 11:53 PM

1,766 posts

Zoo Negara:

The Eye

Couple

Please don't go...

Chatting

What are you looking at?

Companion

Mr. Utan 1

Mr. Utan 2

TSkelvinyam
post Jul 2 2007, 12:01 AM

1,766 posts

Can't get it "up" tongue.gif

Sharp vision

Focus 1

Focus 2

Parrot 1

Parrot 2
CompMac
post Jul 2 2007, 12:11 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Very nice captures of the birds. They are great!! thumbup.gif
TSkelvinyam
post Jul 2 2007, 07:10 AM

1,766 posts

Thanks. Couldn't have done it without that 12x zoom.
leetplayer
post Jul 2 2007, 04:15 PM

O'le
984 posts

Omg..the chimps looks like humans! yawn.gif
TSkelvinyam
post Jul 21 2007, 05:40 PM

1,766 posts

KLCC Park

Little girl in pink

Pressing hard

Posing

She's pretty

C & C are welcome.
chiewming
post Jul 22 2007, 03:34 PM

113 posts

second pic it owesome...
the very moment...
TSkelvinyam
post Jul 22 2007, 04:24 PM

1,766 posts

Thanks man.
I've taken more than 120 shots... and only 12 are acceptable. 10% yield, that's low smile.gif Luckily I'm not shooting film.
TSkelvinyam
post Jul 28 2007, 12:58 AM

1,766 posts

Flowers

1/160, f5.6

1/125, f5.6

1/250, f5.6

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Jul 28 2007, 01:44 AM