xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user
Melfice
Jul 29 2007, 02:48 PM

hoho , maybe will ok sumtime but since i start ytsd .. downloading anime bleach 132 - 135 done in 1 and half hour .. then oceans 11 and 12 done in 1days ... =P if w/o this client .. maybe i nvr watched that MOVIE!! aaa really nice movie .. hehe both are nice ... the torrent client and the movie .. kekek
Bad Cyborg
Jul 29 2007, 03:17 PM
Melfice you've been getting very unusual results with Xunlei, totally opposite of what me and some other users are experiencing. The tricky part is, your screenshot only shows one torrent downloading. So I have to ask: are you a casual BT user, and how many torrents do you open per week? And are they all current and hot shows, or have you tried something less popular?
This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: Jul 29 2007, 03:21 PM
bububang
Jul 29 2007, 07:51 PM
Its more leecher then our download speed with be faster? There is 1 time when i was downloading, the xunlei detected returned peer was about 500 but the download speed was slow.
But there is 1 thing im wondering, do u tried yourself, own is leecher and seeder? i seed a files and download it myself using bit comet and xinlei. Then the upload speed increase till 250kb/s. Anyone know what kind of communication it used? Even the normal(other torrent) upload i set to unlimited i also couldnt upload it till 50kb/s
Rithrade
Jul 30 2007, 12:29 AM
Lolx. Trying Xunlei now. Doesn't seem to give me any better speeds than uTorrent. Lolx
Taman Linkin
Jul 30 2007, 03:57 AM
Wah tm rockblock thunder too. Now haovering at 2KBps lol. Master of throttling.
Bad Cyborg
Jul 30 2007, 12:03 PM
You 3 above, kindly state whether you're in KL/PJ area. I hope this helps us understand a bit more as to why Xunlei is failing.
FrozenPrince
Jul 31 2007, 01:16 AM
I'm having a very hard time with my xunlei here. I'm finding its very hard to download. Restart everything from modem to pc. And sometimes the download speed is ok for like one hour only, then it goes down. But somtimes, do the samething, the download won't start also. Any idea why? I'm in taman bunga raya seksyen 3, ayer keroh, melaka.
Rithrade
Jul 31 2007, 01:27 AM
Umm, basically, I installed Thunder 5. Installed the EN pack, then the no AD crack.
Opened ports, and followed the exactly the Thunder settings 80 for TCP and 6881 for UDP.
Then also in my NOD32 exception list.
I live in Kg. Kerinchi, Pantai Hillpark to be precise. Been getting 2 - 8. Max I got is 16.
Thanks in advance!
Bad Cyborg
Jul 31 2007, 11:17 AM
Ok two people getting bad rates. Can we hear from more?
Rithrade, are you d/ling current and popular anime shows?
This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: Jul 31 2007, 11:20 AM
Rithrade
Jul 31 2007, 11:38 AM
Hmm, haven't tired yet with Naruto or Bleach yet.
I just wanted to compare direct difference with uTorrent. Funny thing is, onced I installed Thunder, I had to reinstall uTorrent.
Anyway, I woke up in the morning about 4 am and I saw one of my 16 Gig torrents at 168 kBps...I was like woah. BUt once it hit 7, it slowed down to 2 again.
Lolx.
sinoffire
Jul 31 2007, 01:30 PM
been dl-ing animes eg. one piece, bleach, naruto.. & some 'updated' movies ...all finished.... most of it finished dl in one nite..i habis dl close to 40 episodes of one piece in one nite. i'm living in heart of kl area. no problem so far... when i say nites, i oni start online from 9pm til 1am..& den let it DL by itself til next morning. absolute top notch speed i got there. anymore info y'all wan?? and btw, i nv do any changes on the settings...eliting oso by default.
changes made for the sake of Bad Cyborg. js fyi, i thot u wanted smfing more exact. fine. edited.
This post has been edited by sinoffire: Jul 31 2007, 04:04 PM
Bad Cyborg
Jul 31 2007, 03:30 PM
Shush, sinoffire. I know we don't have the FIAA on our butts in this country, but this moronic display of lawlessness might kill off BT for good. BT is a technology for the good, especially for software updates and Open Source distribution. The fact that TM is throttling BT should be a corporate crime, not some lame excuse to be used against the subscribers. Downloading anime shows in this country is still something that falls in the gray area, being that we don't have legal representative of the anime studios over here. Downloading shows like Live Free Or Die Hard and Ratatouille, which are still being shown in the cinemas, is an entirely different matter altogether. For that, if you're being throttled, will win no sympathy from me, much less from the ones responsible for our predicament.
Anyway just out of curiosity, I myself tried to download LFODH this morning with Xunlei. It has a peer count of over 300. The download initially started at 20, then jumped to 40, at one point reaching 60. (Again, I'm on 66 bucks.) About 10 minutes later I checked on the download again, it dropped down to 2K/s, and every few seconds, it goes to 0. So that was a no go. I've aborted the download.
I'm way up in the north.
This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: Jul 31 2007, 03:40 PM
QuickFire
Jul 31 2007, 06:52 PM
Did tmnet just lift its throttling or what? coz all of a sudden I'm downloading at 110KBps using utorrent, and 75KBps from this one particular user alone who's in the US.
Kosai
Jul 31 2007, 08:26 PM

Same here O_o I'm getting 1xx Kb/s for the torrents that usually end up in 0~13KB/s
bububang
Aug 1 2007, 12:11 AM
Now i was trying 1 thing.. xunlei scanned and returned there was 3.4k peer. But u guess the speed was how much? not even 15kb and it was unstable. Drop and increase. I juz felt like the internet speed was slow. Even i direct download the speed also slow. Using rm88 package. Not even 100kb for direct download, because usually it easy to achieve 100kb for direct download
Ginryu
Aug 1 2007, 01:32 AM

I just downloaded this and my downloads are going at 150kb/s.
I live in subang, so far one torrent is movie and one is anime show these speeds, I hope the other stuff is also this fast.
bububang
Aug 1 2007, 02:20 AM
From the previous that i sad got 3.2k peer returned from from xunlei, now i see the torrent again i saw it about 8.2k peer!  U all guess what? Speed only about <10kb/s OMG!
shireiz
Aug 1 2007, 03:44 AM

i think maybe streamyx has international problems again. some tracker just wont run smooth
MX510
Aug 1 2007, 07:32 AM
The Streamyx is implementing throttling on xunlei hehehe
riku2replica
Aug 1 2007, 10:36 AM
i'm getting slightly ok or rather slow speed on xunlei...my ok speed is abt the same as utorrent...