95 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user

royalz
post Dec 12 2007, 09:14 PM

642 posts

weird mine doest show the language eventhough i already pasted the translation pack into languages ...i wonder why ..and i cant download any torrents ...
SUSsharkteef
post Dec 12 2007, 09:44 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

did u follow the guideline example and troubleshooting by HeHeHunter ? Look at his signature and click it.
royalz
post Dec 12 2007, 10:06 PM

642 posts

prob solved..thx

This post has been edited by royalz: Dec 12 2007, 10:29 PM
Crossbone
post Dec 13 2007, 12:23 PM

275 posts

how do i check if the port i set is forwarded properly?
YunaX
post Dec 13 2007, 05:21 PM

365 posts

hey guys, is it me or Xunlei is getting slow for BT?
I don't have this problem until the previous monday...weird...

Maybe is the torrent?
Phiphi99
post Dec 13 2007, 10:04 PM

50 posts

oh my god! See it to belive it! Now I am utilising the full speed from my 1M package!!!
SUSsharkteef
post Dec 13 2007, 11:32 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(Crossbone @ Dec 13 2007, 12:23 PM)
how do i check if the port i set is forwarded properly?
www.portforward.com

second alternative, utorrent also got a checkin program inside the software itself.

QUOTE(YunaX @ Dec 13 2007, 05:21 PM)
hey guys, is it me or Xunlei is getting slow for BT?
I don't have this problem until the previous monday...weird...

Maybe is the torrent?
Yup. Tried bleach and heroes today. Definitely full speeds still. 280kb/s.
HeHeHunter
post Dec 14 2007, 07:27 AM

664 posts

I am glad to hear that you guys are getting full speed.

Hopefully it will stay great.

Phiphi99
post Dec 14 2007, 08:50 PM

50 posts

Yo HeheHunter, I am currently using your translation pack. Thanks for that mate, great effort!
suxxor
post Dec 14 2007, 08:56 PM

147 posts

Just to share some important info with you guys

Xunlei will silently upload the files you downloaded every time when it is launched without notifying you and thus significantly slowing down your internet speed even though the program itself shows no upload task

Renaming,changing the location of the file and deleting the the torrent will not stop xunlei from uploading the file you have downloaded as i believe the client itself has its own way to detect the files you downloaded via it

Proof:
Try open xunlei and leave it for a while without any task and observe your upload rate .After that close it and check your upload rate again

So use it at your own risk as you will never know what items it is trying to send to others
Nine9
post Dec 14 2007, 09:38 PM

216 posts

yea... it use-up my upload bandwidth once i open thunder,even when i stop the torrent and yet it still uploading
mikelanding
post Dec 14 2007, 10:22 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(suxxor @ Dec 14 2007, 08:56 PM)
Just to share some important info with you guys

Xunlei will silently upload the files you downloaded every time when it is launched without notifying you and thus significantly slowing down your internet speed even though the program itself shows no upload task

Renaming,changing the location of the file and deleting the the torrent will not stop xunlei from uploading the file you have downloaded as i believe the client itself has its own way to detect the files you downloaded via it

Proof:
Try open xunlei and leave it for a while without any task and observe your upload rate .After that close it and check your upload rate again

So use it at your own risk as you will never know what items it is trying to send to others
QUOTE(Nine9 @ Dec 14 2007, 09:38 PM)
yea... it use-up my upload bandwidth once i open thunder,even when i stop the torrent and yet it still uploading
That is why I suggested to use packet shaping software like cFospeed. It will help u to control yr bandwidth to get better browsing, less game lag and etc.
About the security part, dun think it will do any hanky panky stuff other than being agressive to upload the downloaded files. If yes, not just Xunlei, other P2P also can do those hanky panky thing.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Dec 14 2007, 10:24 PM
dk999
post Dec 15 2007, 01:56 AM

474 posts

I dont know what its uploading... USES all the upload summore if let it run awhile..
Xunlei + Sexy speghetti = DEATH
SUSsharkteef
post Dec 15 2007, 01:27 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

watever gets my downloads done in the fastest possible time. thumbup.gif
amduser
post Dec 15 2007, 07:51 PM

5,542 posts

after i install...
a very very nice translation, even i'm a chinese i also cant understand it rclxub.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Dec 15 2007, 09:55 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

thats not what mine looks like. and if i'm not mistaken thats a bitcomet logo at your taskbar. i've had a lot of problems trying to use both xunlei and bitcomet at the same time.
eq8all
post Dec 16 2007, 12:41 AM

351 posts

To those 'in the know' at Xunlei Thunder's devs-side, any chance of seeing them adopt a 'softer' interface? I kinda miss Xunlei and the only glaring reason I'm sticking with Deluge right now is that it has a less 'clunkier' interface (apart from good speeds of course but previously Xunlei had gave commendable performance too..). Even the no-ads version gave me that Azureus' bloat feel or maybe it's just me. I hope the good guys at Xunlei can consider some alternatives.
Kisayami
post Dec 16 2007, 08:43 AM

no so good for me sad.gif

utorrent - 30kbs
xunlei - 70 kbs
deluge - 220kbs

deluge is the only client that works at max speed of my internet
SUSsharkteef
post Dec 16 2007, 05:30 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(Kisayami @ Dec 16 2007, 08:43 AM)
no so good for me  sad.gif

utorrent - 30kbs
xunlei - 70 kbs
deluge - 220kbs

deluge is the only client that works at max speed of my internet
same torrent file ?
super macgyver
post Dec 16 2007, 09:33 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Dec 16 2007, 12:41 AM)
To those 'in the know' at Xunlei Thunder's devs-side, any chance of seeing them adopt a 'softer' interface? I kinda miss Xunlei and the only glaring reason I'm sticking with Deluge right now is that it has a less 'clunkier' interface (apart from good speeds of course but previously Xunlei had gave commendable performance too..). Even the no-ads version gave me that Azureus' bloat feel or maybe it's just me. I hope the good guys at Xunlei can consider some alternatives.
u mean xunlei cant give u a fast speed than Deluge? hmm.gif

95 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:10 PM