95 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user

cain
post Aug 29 2007, 06:32 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

Hmm... i was downloading at ~150kb/s yesterday. after i restarted the pc, and start downloading a new torrent, 7 hrs has passed and my 1.36gb movie is only 0.1% done. Can anyone help?
Enigmatic
post Aug 29 2007, 10:07 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Aug 29 2007, 06:32 PM)
Hmm... i was downloading at ~150kb/s yesterday. after i restarted the pc, and start downloading a new torrent, 7 hrs has passed and my 1.36gb movie is only 0.1% done. Can anyone help?
No worries.. I have noticed lately the connection speed for BT goes up from 12/1 am in the morning till about 10/11am.. So well, that's why I guess. laugh.gif
Pip_X
post Aug 30 2007, 08:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Dunno why this still dun work for me, but my friend can download at full speed.
Dam!
cain
post Aug 30 2007, 08:26 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Aug 30 2007, 08:06 PM)
Dunno why this still dun work for me, but my friend can download at full speed.
Dam!
I feel you. I only got full speed once. Tried many times using different ips, never got full speed again.
jtcs87
post Aug 31 2007, 09:32 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Dunno y ah... dis few days i using xun lei 2 dl bt.... it was not run by full speed one leh.... rclxub.gif iz it xun lei oso been block adi??? doh.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Aug 31 2007, 01:35 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

mine still running fine. Didnt have to switch on secureix when using xunlei.
:+:DarreN:+:
post Aug 31 2007, 02:32 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

Yeah, my speed has slown down too. I'll see if it goes up during midnight. Less than 10 kB/s at the moment. :/

This post has been edited by :+:DarreN:+:: Aug 31 2007, 09:49 PM
jtcs87
post Aug 31 2007, 04:11 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Aug 31 2007, 01:35 PM)
mine still running fine. Didnt have to switch on secureix when using xunlei.
security x is wat??? rclxub.gif
junster
post Sep 1 2007, 01:23 AM

396 posts

why mine is less than 5kb/s????!!!is it stupidmyx doing something??
SUSsharkteef
post Sep 1 2007, 02:19 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

@junster - sometimes it could be the seeders. it could also be your router port isnt forwarded properly if u're on one. it could also be your firewall or antivirus. so do some basic troubleshooting.

@jtcs87 - secureix, relakks and bolehvpn u can find at the stickied threads under commercial VPN services.

@pipx - try some basic troubleshooting like above. most importantly remember to get a file with plenty of seeders. to know if its working for u, you shud be able to see intrnational peers(most important) on your peer list for that file. make sure DHT returns not as 0.
OKLY
post Sep 1 2007, 02:29 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Another thing is try to experiment around which IP range gives you the best performance.
wztech
post Sep 1 2007, 06:58 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 31 2007, 04:11 PM)
security x is wat???  rclxub.gif
It's a VPN service...........

http://www.secureix.com
super macgyver
post Sep 1 2007, 11:02 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Sep 1 2007, 01:23 AM)
why mine is less than 5kb/s????!!!is it stupidmyx doing something??
try with other seed yet?
OKLY
post Sep 1 2007, 11:06 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Best to test with good seeds : peers . Try downloading Ubuntu.
x10amin
post Sep 1 2007, 11:57 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 1 2007, 02:29 AM)
Another thing is try to experiment around which IP range gives you the best performance.
Agree with you...
Sometimes IP range also will affect BT performance...

And this is my true story...
Not long ago I want to download a movie suppose with high speed because the seeders and peers have
total of 1000 and more.

Sadly it is still slow with crawling speed of 5kb/s and will drop until 0 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
That time I was with 60.51 IP range.

I get so mad and I change until i get 60.53 or 60.48...
Guess what happen,full speed 60Kb/s mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
sinoffire
post Sep 1 2007, 03:12 PM

3,557 posts

ok...i aint a tech-guy or veli familiar wif IP or watsoeva.....but i dink tt it all comes down to wat kinda movie/animes tt u DL ler.....i DL some red-hot-latest movies...some run fast like mad fast & furious...some run slower than a snail can be.....but wen i go DL One Piece anime, i can habis DL 20 episodes of it in js a matter of 1-2 hours....imagine that. sweat.gif sweat.gif i might be wrong...but that's my findings.

EDIT: and one more thing, i nv change any of the settings...eliting oso by default.

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Sep 1 2007, 03:13 PM
OKLY
post Sep 1 2007, 03:14 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 1 2007, 03:12 PM)
ok...i aint a tech-guy or veli familiar wif IP or watsoeva.....but i dink tt it all comes down to wat kinda movie/animes tt u DL ler.....i DL some red-hot-latest movies...some run fast like mad fast & furious...some run slower than a snail can be.....but wen i go DL One Piece anime, i can habis DL 20 episodes of it in js a matter of 1-2 hours....imagine that.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  i might be wrong...but that's my findings.

EDIT: and one more thing, i nv change any of the settings...eliting oso by default.
Certain files might have lots of local seeds/peers and some might be full with international seeds/peers. smile.gif
swanchew
post Sep 2 2007, 02:33 AM

463 posts

I been reading the 1st post till the last reply smile.gif

Well, here some answer for those still having mumbling what to do and what to set.

Just use the "default" that will be nice enough. Unless you getting very lousy speed. I have tried to do manual setting but I wasn't getting nice speed as the default.

*Remember you only do manual setting when you really know what you are doing. You only do tweak setting when you want downloading bt while playing online games with a stable speed.

The most common error when you change your "connection setting/TCP half connection" to 256 and you can't surf the net. This is because you are use "tweak connection program" for your speed connection. Example; if you using 'cFosSpeed' program, kindly remove/uninstall it. You will see the difference.

Hope this helps. biggrin.gif

P/S: Thanks HeHeHunter for the translation program notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by swanchew: Sep 2 2007, 02:35 AM
temptation1314
post Sep 3 2007, 12:12 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

If starts and resume doesn't work for you, just find other torrent source. Sometimes it depends on seeds/peers and source also.
neokohai
post Sep 8 2007, 06:02 PM

37 posts

guys try this out http://www.slurdge.org/deluge-on-windows

deluge win ver.

95 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:45 AM