150 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.

freddie
post May 26 2007, 04:14 PM

2,646 posts

dell does give discount for bulk order.

we've tried to nego the prices, they can give up to 20% discount. of course, depends on sales exec... some are dickhead and some are quite nice.

web order no discount for sure. tongue.gif
Irzani
post May 26 2007, 04:20 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I'm looking for a notebook that range price is below than Rm 2950. The problem I had is I need :

1) Win XP Pro or Win Vista Home Premium (Original) but FreeDos also can if better .. sweat.gif
2) Whether to take the Core 2 duo T5300/T5500 or Turion X2 TL-56 ...
3) Even there are fastest Intel proc option, I heard that there are problem with the Intel Integrated graphic (950 GM) that low performance when playing games rather than nVidia/Ati graphic ..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

What in my mind :

1. Brand - Dell, Compaq, or Acer

2. Budget - below Rm 2950

3. Specs - Core 2 duo T5300/T5500 or Turion X2 TL-56

4. Size - Don't care

What have I done in this few weeks :

Dell - I've visiting the Dell website because it can be customised, but this week the offer were include with free Targus webcam that not in my list and I didn't need it (I know that they still charge the price Rm 87 sweat.gif ) and it over my budget ....

Compaq - Compaq can't customised but I think I'll wait until 1 june to wait if there are new model .. I can get the free DOS version but compared to the Dell price, Dell give more better option ..

Acer - Acer didn't have AMD Turion option that better than Compaq ..

So, until know it's hard for me to choose .. rclxub.gif

It have been 2 weeks since I want to buy it ... but I'm become confused since I only have limited budget .. sweat.gif

Anyone can help to give me any solution? Or perhaps I should wait a little more ..

Thank you .. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: May 26 2007, 04:35 PM
steventan85
post May 26 2007, 04:37 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 26 2007, 04:20 PM)
I'm looking for a notebook that range price is below than Rm 2950. The problem I had is I need :

1) Win XP Pro or Win Vista Home Premium (Original)
3) Even there are fastest Intel proc option, I heard that there are problem with the Intel Integrated graphic (950 GM) that low performance when playing games rather than nVidia/Ati graphic ..

What in my mind :

1. Brand - Dell, Compaq, and Acer

4. Size - Don't care

Dell - I've visiting the Dell website because it can be customised, but this week the offer were include with free Targus webcam that not in my list and I didn't need it (I know that they still charge the price Rm 87 sweat.gif ) and it over my budget ....

Compaq - Compaq can't customised but I think I'll wait until 1 june to wait if there are new model .. I can get the free DOS version but compared to the Dell price, Dell give more better option ..

So, until know it's hard for me to choose ..  rclxub.gif

It have been 2 weeks since I want to buy it ... but I'm become confused since I only have limited budget ..  sweat.gif

Anyone can help to give me any solution? Or perhaps I should wait a little more ..

Thank you ..  laugh.gif
for Dell , which 1 u prefer ? 640m or 6400 ?

if 640m , u can get it at around tis budget ....but i think u better wait until Tuesday for the free targus webcam promotion over ....

or u can opt for Compaq V3000 series ....it is within ur budget too
Irzani
post May 26 2007, 05:03 PM

2,972 posts

For AMD, Inspiron 1501 , E-Value Code : Q520504 , Catalog number : 154073 , Price : Rm 2929
For Intel, Inspirion 640M , E-Value Code : Q520510 , Catalog number : 154079 , Price : Rm 2927

Confused .. confused .. rclxub.gif

P/s: Yeah, perhaps I should wait until the promotion end this Monday ... at least new promotion will come? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: May 26 2007, 05:05 PM
steventan85
post May 26 2007, 05:10 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 26 2007, 05:03 PM)
For AMD, Inspiron 1501 , E-Value Code : Q520504 , Catalog number : 154073 , Price : Rm 2929
For Intel, Inspirion 640M , E-Value Code : Q520510 , Catalog number : 154079 , Price : Rm 2927

Confused .. confused ..  rclxub.gif 

P/s: Yeah, perhaps I should wait until the promotion end this Monday ... at least new promotion will come?  sweat.gif
erh...i think u should refer to dell website ...the price over there r much more cheaper ..

and i cant find the spec with the E-value code u provided hmm.gif

~ the price for Q520510 is Rm2815 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: May 26 2007, 05:12 PM
john_jay2
post May 26 2007, 05:12 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 26 2007, 03:18 PM)
wat upgrade package u all referring to  ?

warranty extension ? part upgrade after system bought ? or part upgrade when buying the system ?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

almost every brand like HP or Sony even Acer also the same .... did acer Certified ram cheaper than dell or same as market price for 1gb DDR2 RAM ? Rm300++ for 1gb ram rite ?  icon_rolleyes.gif

hmm .. i am not meaning dell is oni the expensive 1 ...
every company like acer , hp the ram also expensive ..
acer is abit cheaper ... confirm ...
so , i recommend .. jz buy the ram n upgrade urself ^ ^
more ez .. n save more cost .. ^ ^ isn't it .... icon_rolleyes.gif
vpire
post May 26 2007, 05:16 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 26 2007, 05:12 PM)
more ez .. n save more cost .. ^ ^ isn't it ....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Right on.
But got got quite a lot of ppl that want to save the trouble so just buy the extra ram, extra hdd from them.
steventan85
post May 26 2007, 05:16 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 26 2007, 05:12 PM)
more ez .. n save more cost .. ^ ^ isn't it ....  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha....agree... buy at lowyat cheaper tongue.gif tongue.gif
Irzani
post May 26 2007, 05:31 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 26 2007, 05:10 PM)
erh...i think u should refer to dell website ...the price over there r much more cheaper ..

and i cant find the spec with the E-value code u provided  hmm.gif

~ the price for Q520510 is Rm2815  laugh.gif
I'm customised it in the Dell website .. the spec is :

For the Q520504 - Upgrade Proc to TL-56, Battery 6-cells, Vista Premium, Hard Drive Partition, and Wide Screen with true life ..

For the Q520510 - Change HardDrive Partition, and upgrade Wide Screen with True Life ..

I'm make it to the limit of my budget that's why the price is difference .. and confused what kind of laptop is better .. rclxub.gif

TQ notworthy.gif

john_jay2
post May 26 2007, 05:57 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 26 2007, 05:16 PM)
haha....agree... buy at lowyat cheaper  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
yeah ... save some money buy mc donald more better ^ ^
haha ... really diff alot leh ...
xin
post May 26 2007, 06:08 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(vpire @ May 26 2007, 05:16 PM)
Right on.
But got got quite a lot of ppl that want to save the trouble so just buy the extra ram, extra hdd from them.
rich ppl are usually likes trouble free ehhee .. laugh.gif
john_jay2
post May 26 2007, 06:11 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 26 2007, 06:08 PM)
rich ppl are usually likes trouble free ehhee .. laugh.gif
haha ... i thiknk so ..
some ppl dont like buy separate ...
they like buy 1 lum sum ...
xin
post May 26 2007, 06:15 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

john_jay2
post May 26 2007, 06:22 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 26 2007, 06:15 PM)
i would like to sav the trouble too if the ram prices by makers are just expensive abit .. but sometimes the price is too much ..
yeah ... diff really alot ... around RM 100 to 200 ... not worth ..
zqotue
post May 27 2007, 02:22 AM

136 posts

1) Win XP Pro or Win Vista Home Premium (Original) but FreeDos also can if better .. 

What in my mind :

1. Brand - Dell, Compaq, or Acer

4. Size - Don't care

Dell - I've visiting the Dell website because it can be customised, but this week the offer were include with free Targus webcam that not in my list and I didn't need it (I know that they still charge the price Rm 87  ) and it over my budget ....

So, until know it's hard for me to choose .. 

It have been 2 weeks since I want to buy it ... but I'm become confused since I only have limited budget .. 

Thank you ..
well, out of the 3 acer has the simplest design, which i think giv a more professional or serious look, unlike dell, *vomit, compaq, not bad, but too plastic feel.

i own both compaq and acer, v3225 and acer 5570, both are around 2.5k, and v3225 runs xp pro, while 5570 running vista premium, and my acer runs faster than compaq, the boot-up for the acer was incredibly fast, faster than my desktop, it takes less than 20 seconds to boot! (probably few startup to boot, unsure abt it) both have 1 gb ram, onli diff is mayb the 1.86ghz (coreduo only) on acer and 1.8ghz x2 turion on compaq.. so, i would recommend acer for better performance (from my experience) though the acer may run a little hotter on the bottom left, my cpu temp hovering ard 55 degree celcius under medium load. and one more thing, battery on the acer seems not bad, as normal usage with wireless gets me more or less 2:45hrs...

This post has been edited by zqotue: May 27 2007, 02:23 AM
xin
post May 27 2007, 10:47 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

wow it has been a while since any one recommended Acer ..kudos bro .. 55degrees is not bad ...some even goes up to 65-70..
Irzani
post May 27 2007, 11:30 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(zqotue @ May 27 2007, 02:22 AM)
well, out of the 3 acer has the simplest design, which i think giv a more professional or serious look, unlike dell, *vomit, compaq, not bad, but too plastic feel.

i own both compaq and acer, v3225 and acer 5570, both are around 2.5k, and v3225 runs xp pro, while 5570 running vista premium, and my acer runs faster than compaq, the boot-up for the acer was incredibly fast, faster than my desktop, it takes less than 20 seconds to boot! (probably few startup to boot, unsure abt it) both have 1 gb ram, onli diff is mayb the 1.86ghz (coreduo only) on acer and 1.8ghz x2 turion on compaq.. so, i would recommend acer for better performance (from my experience) though the acer may run a little hotter on the bottom left, my cpu temp hovering ard 55 degree celcius under medium load. and one more thing, battery on the acer seems not bad, as normal usage with wireless gets me more or less 2:45hrs...
Wah .. some comparation from a nice forummer... so from your point of view and experience, core duo (not core 2 duo right?) more faster than 1.8 ghz Turion ..

Tq for sharing, you help a lot .... notworthy.gif

More recommendation please .. thumbup.gif

john_jay2
post May 27 2007, 11:45 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 27 2007, 10:47 AM)
wow it has been a while since any one recommended Acer ..kudos bro .. 55degrees is not bad ...some even goes up to 65-70..
i think 55 is consider normal lar ... otherwise is consider hot ...
ableze_joepardy
post May 27 2007, 11:51 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

currently im using pc with this specs

Pentium 4 3.0eGHz
512MB PC400 DDR RAM
128MB NVDIA GeForce FX5200
Intel D865GBF Mother Board
80G SATA Western Digital
Imation 16x RAM Dual Layer DVD Combo
Samsung 710v 17" LCD Display

currently happy with the performance.. but if the graphic + RAM can up a bit will be happier laugh.gif

thinking of changing to lappy.. so anyone can suggest a laptop which got +- level performance? i know if absolutely same will cost me a damn $$$ but for that specs of PC will bestly changed with what specs of lappy?
john_jay2
post May 27 2007, 11:56 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ May 27 2007, 11:51 AM)
currently im using pc with this specs

Pentium 4 3.0eGHz
512MB PC400 DDR RAM
128MB NVDIA GeForce FX5200
Intel D865GBF Mother Board
80G SATA Western Digital
Imation 16x RAM Dual Layer DVD Combo
Samsung 710v 17" LCD Display

currently happy with the performance.. but if the graphic + RAM can up a bit will be happier laugh.gif

thinking of changing to lappy.. so anyone can suggest a laptop which got +- level performance? i know if absolutely same will cost me a damn $$$ but for that specs of PC will bestly changed with what specs of lappy?
hmmm ... can u state out ur budget ??

150 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 AM