150 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.

vahn87
post May 25 2007, 03:55 PM

929 posts

1" wont affect that much...its more worthy da specs with $$ ... well it should tongue.gif
but neway, if u have no choice...then gota go for benq smile.gif
xin
post May 25 2007, 03:58 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

because of that 1' and also is white colour ..can attract many gals hehe ..tat is worth alot ..tongue.gif
freddie
post May 25 2007, 04:07 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(vahn87 @ May 25 2007, 03:55 PM)
1" wont affect that much...its more worthy da specs with $$ ... well it should tongue.gif
but neway, if u have no choice...then gota go for benq smile.gif
well, to me that 1" is a lot. normal 14" laptop is around 2.4-2.5kg with battery.

actually what i should have said in the requirement is >2.0kg. smile.gif

you know lah, 2.5kg is not a lot but with the bag and other accessories... it's like having 5kg of bricks on your shoulder.

i didnt realized how heavy it was to carry my company 14" acer, until i had to put that thing on my shoulder for 50 minutes subway + 30 min walking trip in korea. sweat.gif

QUOTE(xin @ May 25 2007, 03:58 PM)
because of that 1' and also is white colour ..can attract many gals hehe ..tat is worth alot ..tongue.gif
agree. laugh.gif

but i am reluctant to get that benq because it was too pretty. i am 99.99% sure that my gf will want to switch her 14" laptop with me when she sees what i have. sweat.gif
xin
post May 25 2007, 05:00 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

lol ..that's hard ..maybe you can get the BenQ T31 ..it is same as S31 just taht the proc is Turion64x2 and xpress gforce 1150 intergrated .. S31is white and T31 is whole black ..

freddie you buy already, dun show to ur gf tongue.gif
freddie
post May 25 2007, 05:14 PM

2,646 posts

T31? it aint that price anymore. tongue.gif but close enough...
how's the battery life of T31? compare to S31?

bought already but hide it from gf? yeah right... either i lose my new laptop or my life... which one you prefer to see me ending up with? sweat.gif
xin
post May 25 2007, 05:36 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ May 25 2007, 05:14 PM)
T31? it aint that price anymore. tongue.gif but close enough...
how's the battery life of T31? compare to S31?

bought already but hide it from gf? yeah right... either i lose my new laptop or my life... which one you prefer to see me ending up with? sweat.gif
S31's batt lifespan would be longer since Turions uses large power output of a Core Duo lol ..

er..then i guess u have to buy already let ur gf use a while onli return to you lo tongue.gif what to do ..juz like last time i got my new hp ..let her use 2 week then i onli use ..2nd hand item hahaha rclxms.gif
deathzone
post May 25 2007, 05:39 PM

Retired Overcloker
1,614 posts

Im planning to buy a new laptop soon...i know nothing about laptop and i never own any before. Just wanna know is Hyundai M-life M521N good? The spec looks ok to me and its not so expensive. Or u guys can intro other brand with similar spec and price.
steventan85
post May 25 2007, 05:47 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(deathzone @ May 25 2007, 05:39 PM)
Im planning to buy a new laptop soon...i know nothing about laptop and i never own any before. Just wanna know is Hyundai M-life M521N good? The spec looks ok to me and its not so expensive. Or u guys can intro other brand with similar spec and price.
can u post the spec and the price for Hyundai notebook u mentioned ?
xin
post May 25 2007, 05:51 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

there are 2 versions

M-Life Hyundai M521N ML03076
Intel Core Duo Processor T2050, 1.60Ghz, 533Mhz,
Intel 945GM Chipset + ICH7-M,
Intel Pro Wireless Network Connection 3945ABG,
12.1" WXGA TFT,( Ultra Bright Wide Screen) 512MB DDR II RAM 667, 80GB SATA HDD,
DVDRW Dual Layer,
4 in 1 Card Reader, Built in Camera
Built In Modem & Gigabit LAN,
1.8Kg, Notebook Carry Case,
Free :USB Gigabyte Bluetooth
3 years warranty on parts
*Except Battery & Adapter backed by 9 months warranty
RM2,799

M-Life Hyundai Corp M521N
(ML05074)
Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 Processor
(2MB L2 Cache, 1.66GHz, 667MHz FSB)
Intel 945GM Chipset
Integrated Wireless Network Connection 802.11g
12.1" WXGA LCD Display (Ultra Bright Wide Screen)
1GB DDR II RAM
120GB SATA HDD
DVD Super Multi Double Layer Drive
Integrated 4 in 1 Card Reader
Built-in Web Camera Module (1.3 Megal Pixel)
Approx Weight 1.8Kg
3 Years Warranty
RM 3,299.00

Also Available :
Intel Core 2 Duo T5500
(2MB L2 Cache, 1.66GHz, 667MHz FSB)
Microsoft Vista Home Basic
Other specifications same as above
RM 3,499.00

ps: no BlueTooth is integrated in the above units

which one do you refer to ? erm honestly in terms of durability i would not recommend you to take Hundai, Prestigio, Ftec, Twinhead .. and yes their specs are really attractive but i have some experience with these few brands and i would never think of getting them anymore..

i would recommend brands such as Toshiba, Dell, Hp, Compaq, Asus, BenQ, Acer(last choice for low end) lol ..

This post has been edited by xin: May 25 2007, 05:53 PM
jingyong
post May 25 2007, 06:02 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 22 2007, 12:40 AM)
yeah .. low end acer many problems ...
actually benq S31V core 2 duo is kinda nice ..
but the price is higher a bit .. RM 3399 ^ ^
with vista home premium ..
Can i know what are the problems?coz planning to buy laptop smile.gif
freddie
post May 25 2007, 06:02 PM

2,646 posts

i was actually looking at m-life m521n too.

personally i think the keyboard is a bit crappy but the plus side is its 3 yrs warranty.

you'll have to try it out on a demo unit, to see if you like the feel or not.
deathzone
post May 25 2007, 06:17 PM

Retired Overcloker
1,614 posts

M-Life Hyundai Corp M521N (RM3499)
- Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 (2MB L2 cache, 1.66GHz, 667MHz FSB)
- 1GB DDR II RAM / 120 GB SATA HDD
- DVD Super Multi Double Layer Drive
- 12.1" WXGA TFT Display (Ultra Bright Wide Screen)
- Built-In Web Camera Module (1.3 Mega Pixel)
- Integrated 4 in 1 Card Reader (SD, MMC, MS, MS Pro)
- Built-In 56K Modem & Gigabit LAN
- Integrated WLAN 802.11g
- Approx. Weight 1.8kg
- 3 Years Warranty (Parts & Labour)

Pls give comment..cos im going to buy soon.

This post has been edited by deathzone: May 25 2007, 06:18 PM
tplcaik
post May 25 2007, 06:19 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ May 25 2007, 06:02 PM)
Mostly is heat problem. When overheat anything ll become laggy and slow even u got C2D or wat. Got it?
xin
post May 25 2007, 06:43 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(deathzone @ May 25 2007, 06:17 PM)
M-Life Hyundai Corp M521N (RM3499)
- Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 (2MB L2 cache, 1.66GHz, 667MHz FSB)
- 1GB DDR II RAM / 120 GB SATA HDD
- DVD Super Multi Double Layer Drive
- 12.1" WXGA TFT Display (Ultra Bright Wide Screen)
- Built-In Web Camera Module (1.3 Mega Pixel)
- Integrated 4 in 1 Card Reader (SD, MMC, MS, MS Pro)
- Built-In 56K Modem & Gigabit LAN
- Integrated WLAN 802.11g
- Approx. Weight 1.8kg
- 3 Years Warranty (Parts & Labour)

Pls give comment..cos im going to buy soon.
erm, did you encounter any Hundai notebook users? i think you can refer to their experience. Btw, please be reminded this unit does NOT have Bluetooth.. so if you are okay with it i think you can give it a try..remember to write a review here lol ..maybe start up a Hyundai thread.

Yet, if you are considering other brands i would recommend S31V which bears similar specs... cheers

Joybook S31V
RM 3399
* Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 Processor (1.66GHz, 2MB, 667MHz)
* 13.3" WXGA
* Intel GMA950 128MB
* 1GB DDR2 Ram
* 100GB Hard Disk Drive
* DVD-RW Drive
* Gigabit LAN
* Built-In 5 in 1 Card Reader
* Built-In Wireless
* Built-In Bluetooth
* 1.3 Megapixels Camera
* Windows Vista Home Premium Edition
*1.8Kg Weight
* 1 Year International Warranty

john_jay2
post May 25 2007, 07:05 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ May 25 2007, 04:07 PM)
well, to me that 1" is a lot. normal 14" laptop is around 2.4-2.5kg with battery.

actually what i should have said in the requirement is >2.0kg. smile.gif

you know lah, 2.5kg is not a lot but with the bag and other accessories... it's like having 5kg of bricks on your shoulder.

i didnt realized how heavy it was to carry my company 14" acer, until i had to put that thing on my shoulder for 50 minutes subway + 30 min walking trip in korea. sweat.gif
agree. laugh.gif

but i am reluctant to get that benq because it was too pretty. i am 99.99% sure that my gf will want to switch her 14" laptop with me when she sees what i have. sweat.gif
benq this model is quite nice ^ ^
i like it 2 ^ ^
yeah .. really alot of gal like it ^ ^

Added on May 25, 2007, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(xin @ May 25 2007, 06:43 PM)
erm, did you encounter any Hundai notebook users? i think you can refer to their experience. Btw, please be reminded this unit does NOT have Bluetooth.. so if you are okay with it i think you can give it a try..remember to write a review here lol ..maybe start up a Hyundai thread.

Yet, if you are considering other brands i would recommend S31V which bears similar specs... cheers

Joybook S31V
RM 3399
* Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 Processor (1.66GHz, 2MB, 667MHz)
* 13.3" WXGA
* Intel GMA950 128MB
* 1GB DDR2 Ram
* 100GB Hard Disk Drive
* DVD-RW Drive
* Gigabit LAN
* Built-In 5 in 1 Card Reader
* Built-In Wireless
* Built-In Bluetooth
* 1.3 Megapixels Camera
* Windows Vista Home Premium Edition
*1.8Kg Weight
* 1 Year International Warranty
dont ever go 4 hyundai ..
many problems ... really pass throught this brand ...
3 years always send warranty 1 ...
n is local brand ...

dont go 4 it ...

Added on May 25, 2007, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(jingyong @ May 25 2007, 06:02 PM)
their built quality is a bit different from the high end model ...
ez to spoilt ...

This post has been edited by john_jay2: May 25 2007, 07:07 PM
redjol
post May 25 2007, 08:39 PM

224 posts

go go for dell..hehhe
deathzone
post May 25 2007, 08:53 PM

Retired Overcloker
1,614 posts

Im intrested in M-Life Hyundai Corp M521N bcos got 3years warranty and also the spec looks not bad. Anybody know how long the batt can work?
xin
post May 25 2007, 09:21 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(deathzone @ May 25 2007, 08:53 PM)
Im intrested in M-Life Hyundai Corp M521N bcos got 3years warranty and also the spec looks not bad. Anybody know how long the batt can work?
3years warranty other brands also can upgrade ..as John_jay2 a seller at LYP stated ..wats the point when u always need to bring back to service center in the 3 years time ? sorry to say there is no Hyundai users here ... i knew a previous owner of Hyundai lappy ..he threw the lappy into longkang coz too much problem ..but those were the days where the Hyundai was a celeron ..

But if u insisted on buying it ..do write us a review thanks ..the batt lifespan? you will knoe when u got it ..usually is arounf 1.5-2.5hours normal use ..
jingyong
post May 25 2007, 09:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 25 2007, 06:19 PM)
Mostly is heat problem. When overheat anything ll become laggy and slow even u got C2D or wat. Got it?
how about compaq?any prob?Dell?Sony?Toshiba?Fujitsu? smile.gif
deathzone
post May 25 2007, 09:35 PM

Retired Overcloker
1,614 posts

Is there other 12.1inch laptop that not more then 4k using Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 Processor? I dowan those 14inch above one cos i travel alot and need a small laptop for me to do work.

150 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:01 PM