Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.

winnie619
post Feb 2 2008, 12:13 AM

445 posts

ya~~ i know tat my area "karamunsing" sells lots of pcs.. but.. i cant find Dell there.. aikss... many of them are selling acer.. i dun thk acer is a good choice for me..
Jaroque
post Feb 2 2008, 12:24 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Feb 2 2008, 12:13 AM)
ya~~ i know tat my area "karamunsing" sells lots of pcs.. but.. i cant find Dell there.. aikss... many of them are selling acer.. i dun thk acer is a good choice for me..
Yo KK Fag !

Dell karamunsing mmg dont have, better brands there are Toshiba and Sony. And acer really not gud lor, senang spoil, used 3 acer, all got serious problems. give up leh
hyperx
post Feb 2 2008, 01:10 AM

||Lunatica||
1,197 posts

QUOTE(masterwellz @ Jan 31 2008, 11:18 PM)
Laptop for my sister.

Any brand, budget below RM2.5K, have webcam.

thank.
benq s32b

1.5ghz c2d
2gb ram *if you get from johnjay tongue.gif
x3100 graphic
1.3mp webcam
13" lcd
2kg

rm2500
masterwellz
post Feb 2 2008, 02:16 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Feb 2 2008, 01:10 AM)
benq s32b

1.5ghz c2d
2gb ram *if you get from johnjay  tongue.gif
x3100 graphic
1.3mp webcam
13" lcd
2kg

rm2500
but it for linux OS...i want windows. Any suggestion?
presario9
post Feb 2 2008, 08:56 PM

210 posts

hi guys,

need a laptop for a student.
range price 2k-2.5k
ringan, ram at least 1gb.

please recommend..

williamngwl
post Feb 3 2008, 10:25 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(masterwellz @ Feb 2 2008, 02:16 AM)
but it for linux OS...i want windows. Any suggestion?
u can install it with windows xp la
adriel_heresy
post Feb 3 2008, 11:02 PM

219 posts

Hello guyz, i'm looking for a laptop.
my sister birthday is coming soon and i wan to give her a laptop as a birthday present.
well, she know nth about computer so i'll be needing a durable one.
she won't be using it for a very high end, mostly for browsing,
downloading (direct or torrent),
chit-chatting (web cam and mic if possible),
burn some photo from camere into cd or dvd (burner and card reader if possible)
and watch movies or songs (big spaces needed/memory).

1. Brand
don really have any specific brand but preferably dell or lenovo since it come with window cd. that will ease her a lot.
i just found out from my friend that HP, toshiba and fujitsu also not bad.
wah so many brand ok one ka?

2. Budget.
around RM2000 - RM2500 (i'm very poor liaw after chinese new year)

3. Specs. - i only specify the important one
*duo core technology.
*RAM at least 1GB
*windor XP profesional since vista need a lot of computer knowledge and hardware and software compadibility middleware
*at least 80GB of hardisk
*must have dvd burner (super multi dvd)

4. Size.
don be too big and too heavy.
she is a girl and still very young and she don like bulky thing.

she does like fancy stuff.
she did tell me she would like one with web cam and a nice monitor.
but if it is outside my budget then i will just get her a cheaper one.

feel free to send the spec to my email : omega_adel@yahoo.com
look forward the reply.
thanks.

This post has been edited by adriel_heresy: Feb 4 2008, 09:07 AM
williamngwl
post Feb 3 2008, 11:36 PM

3,368 posts

http://www-07.ibm.com/lenovoinfo/my/catalogue/?home

Lenovo Y410(59011815)
jonest
post Feb 3 2008, 11:44 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Feb 3 2008, 11:02 PM)
Hello guyz, i'm looking for a laptop.
my sister birthday is coming soon and i wan to give her a laptop as a birthday present.
well, she know nth about computer so i'll be needing a durable one.
she won't be using it for a very high end, mostly for browsing,
downloading (direct or torrent),
chit-chatting (web cam and mic if possible),
burn some photo from camere into cd or dvd (burner and card reader if possible)
and watch movies or songs (big spaces needed/memory).

1. Brand
don really have any specific brand but preferably dell or lenovo since it come with window cd. that will ease her a lot.

2. Budget.
around RM2000 - RM2500 (i'm very poor liaw after chinese new year)

3. Specs. - i only specify the important one
*duo core technology.
*RAM at least 1GB
*windor XP profesional since vista need a lot of computer knowledge and hardware and software compadibility middleware
*at least 80GB of hardisk
*must have dvd burner (super multi dvd)

4. Size.
don be too big and too heavy.
she is a girl and still very young and she don like bulky thing.

she does like fancy stuff.
she did tell me she would like one with web cam and a nice monitor.
but if it is outside my budget then i will just get her a cheaper one.

feel free to send the spec to my email : omega_adel@yahoo.com
look forward the reply.
thanks.
try www.dell.com.my

gd luck
firedauz
post Feb 4 2008, 12:57 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

V2 had gone waaay over 2500 posts.

New V3 thread is here --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/625845