150 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.

xin
post May 16 2007, 04:29 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

just browse to benq.com for more info they also got info on how they design the ventilation too ..
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 05:23 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 04:29 PM)
just browse to benq.com for more info they also got info on how they design the ventilation too ..
yeah .. benq website is always a good place to go ^ ^ ...
almighty
post May 16 2007, 06:10 PM

214 posts

MY BUDJET IS AROUND 4~5K,THE SPEC I NEED IS CAN SUPPORT GAMES AS WELL, AND WITH GOOD GRAPHIC CARD, 15~17 ALSO CAN FOR THE SCREEN. MY MAINLY USE LAPTOP CAUSE I WANT A PORTABLE WORK TOOLS, AND ENTERTAINMENT TOOLS AS WELL..THANKS FOR HELPING! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 06:23 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(almighty @ May 16 2007, 06:10 PM)
MY BUDJET IS AROUND 4~5K,THE SPEC I NEED IS CAN SUPPORT GAMES AS WELL, AND WITH GOOD GRAPHIC CARD, 15~17 ALSO CAN FOR THE SCREEN.  MY MAINLY USE LAPTOP CAUSE I WANT A PORTABLE WORK TOOLS, AND ENTERTAINMENT TOOLS AS WELL..THANKS FOR HELPING! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
whn u want it ?
if not in a rush .. u can wait for the benq S41 ..
latest santa rosa platform laptop ...
u can refer to benq joybook club page 55 .. ^ ^
using 8600 G.Card .. ^ ^
almighty
post May 16 2007, 07:29 PM

214 posts

cool...but when will it came out?? haha...abit unpatient!! wub.gif
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 07:35 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(almighty @ May 16 2007, 07:29 PM)
cool...but when will it came out?? haha...abit unpatient!! wub.gif
target date is 13th june ..
now is open for pre-booking o ^ ^
vit
post May 16 2007, 09:08 PM

150 posts

Hello!
I'm a user of IBM R40 and think that the quality of IBM is good. And recently, my sis wants to buy a laptop and I made some research and found out that IBM now converge with Lenova. Or IBM is bought by Lenova? Does anyone know that why is this so? And does lenova producing good quality laptop like IBM used to?

Any recommendation of the lenova (IBM) laptop? Thanks a lot for your help!
gaTO
post May 16 2007, 09:43 PM

229 posts

hey guys...most of the places i went...their brochure only have a few banks..

but i din see any anyone accepting MBF credit card wan...my dad only have MBF msatercard...

can i use it to buy in those places like senQ n etc?

urgent...please reply...gonna get a laptop beginning of june!
vahn87
post May 16 2007, 10:20 PM

929 posts

QUOTE(gaTO @ May 16 2007, 09:43 PM)

but i din see any anyone accepting MBF credit card wan...my dad only have MBF msatercard...

u can pay cash...which i tink its betta, cos lyp charge the fees 2 the buyers, they dun eat up...
aa izzit like tat 1 ar john?
far83v2
post May 16 2007, 10:56 PM

Hello guys..

i'm planning to buy laptop n i really dont know what to buy. need u guys recommendation..

well basically i need laptop for:

1.) programming
2.) graphic design
3.) animation
4.) probably games hehehe

my budget about RM3000. with my current budget, what u all think the laptop system i would get? (regarding RAM, speed etc)

thank you guys...!
vpire
post May 16 2007, 11:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(vit @ May 16 2007, 09:08 PM)
Hello!
I'm a user of IBM R40 and think that the quality of IBM is good. And recently, my sis wants to buy a laptop and I made some research and found out that IBM now converge with Lenova. Or IBM is bought by Lenova? Does anyone know that why is this so? And does lenova producing good quality laptop like IBM used to?

Any recommendation of the lenova (IBM) laptop? Thanks a lot for your help!
IBM just sold their pc devision to Lenovo, not the whole ibm company sell to lenovo because ibm pc sales get whoop pretty bad by dell.... so they see not much future for their pc sales. Server, mainframe and super computer division still own by ibm
john_jay2
post May 16 2007, 11:56 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

u mean u plan to get an laptop with mbf installment ?
ya .. my company got carry ..
but is come with 5% handling fees ...

Added on May 16, 2007, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(vahn87 @ May 16 2007, 10:20 PM)
u can pay cash...which i tink its betta, cos lyp charge the fees 2 the buyers, they dun eat up...
aa izzit like tat 1 ar john?
yeah .. u r rite bro ^ ^

This post has been edited by john_jay2: May 16 2007, 11:57 PM
ihz
post May 17 2007, 12:54 AM

596 posts

Hi there, my friend is interested of getting a new laptop with price around 3k.
Here are some of the requirements:
Processor: Intel Core Duo (around 1.7-1.8++)
HD: 80 (or 120gb)
RAM: Ddr2 512
Must have: Webcam (1.3mp), Dvd burner
Weight: Not too heavy (for a girl)

Any nice recommendation? Hopefully can get a stable one which doesn't have problems always. Thanks in advance for your suggestions. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ihz: May 17 2007, 12:55 AM
xin
post May 17 2007, 01:39 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ihz @ May 17 2007, 12:54 AM)

Any nice recommendation? Hopefully can get a stable one which doesn't have problems always. Thanks in advance for your suggestions. smile.gif
benq s31 seems to be ur best bet ...wit around rm2900 or cheaper

it is white in colour ..small 13.3' lcd , duo core too ..
tplcaik
post May 17 2007, 08:49 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

senQ & senHeng do not accept MBF cc for 0% installment plan. If swipe direct no problem. tongue.gif
vahn87
post May 17 2007, 10:19 AM

929 posts

erm, got some prob with the specs...u need 1g ram smile.gif cos ur using vistas
jus vista alone eat up 600+ mb ram...already cut ur 512 sad.gif so the lappy gona be slow like....like....even worse than a tortoise....
john_jay2
post May 17 2007, 11:52 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

jz get a benq S31VW
with vista n upgrade to 1gb ..
only cost u RM 2999
with vista home premium ...
teejay2345
post May 17 2007, 12:26 PM

25 posts

Hi there,

I'm planning to get a laptop for my web development use. My web dev environment:
-ASP/PHP/HTML/Javascript
-Ms SQL/MySQL
-Photoshop/Flash

I may use it for movie, BT, some gaming, & internet surfing purpose. Budget around rm3k.

What in my mind is dell 640m, but i wonder whether i can get better spec with the same amount of $$... Any other recommendation?

john_jay2
post May 17 2007, 12:44 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(teejay2345 @ May 17 2007, 12:26 PM)
Hi there,

I'm planning to get a laptop for my web development use. My web dev environment:
-ASP/PHP/HTML/Javascript
-Ms SQL/MySQL
-Photoshop/Flash

I may use it for movie, BT, some gaming, & internet surfing purpose. Budget around rm3k.

What in my mind is dell 640m, but i wonder whether i can get better spec with the same amount of $$... Any other recommendation?

compaq V3203TU also quite ok wht ^ ^
shirohamada
post May 17 2007, 01:18 PM

944 posts

saw ads today, dell and toshiba already selling their santa rosa platform.
satellite m200.
if you're buying those cheap budget, RM2000-2500, you don't have to wait. if you're spending RM4k and above, its better to wait for more models.

dell 640m c2d 5200 for RM2499? nod.gif
5200 is kinda sucky...
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...bsd1&l=en&s=bsd
dell's santa rosa starts with RM3800, kinda cheap.

150 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:29 AM