of coz.. Mr. Austin always have good deals..
PM him la.. maybe he can work something out for you
Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.
Jan 21 2008, 08:34 AM
16 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
of coz.. Mr. Austin always have good deals..
PM him la.. maybe he can work something out for you |
Jan 21 2008, 10:03 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hi i am looking for a laptop with the criteria below :-
weigth =< 2.0 kg with graphic power enough for WOW |
Jan 21 2008, 01:09 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Hi, i'm looking for
1. Brand: Any brand with good quality & after sale service 2. Budget: around 2.5k 3. Specs: the bestest i can get. include MS Vista home. normal usage, not hardcore gamers. 4. Size: Prefer 13" with white colour. TQ |
Jan 21 2008, 02:12 PM
187 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: shah alam, bangi, alor gajah, |
QUOTE(archaic @ Jan 19 2008, 11:59 AM) hi guys, check my sales bro.. My MAX budget is rm2100 and i need to use it for: 1. programming (java-related framework) (top priority) 2. some spreadsheet, documents etc 3. internet. i don't play games on notebook. 4. Win XP and Linux only. i don't need vista. That's all. I'm quite confused about the processors coz based on my research, for my budget, it's only limited to AMD Turion and Intel Core Duo. I have no any idea which 1 suits my specs better as my main concern is to do my programming work. Well, in terms of RAM, 1GB would be great but current specs mostly are 512MB. In terms of looks, I would prefer the lame black business looks like the Compaq rather than Acer Inspire series. But, this is not my main concern at the moment. Based on my research: Possible models are as follows: Compaq Presario V3614AU, Compaq Presario C714TU, Compaq Presario C738TU, Compaq Presario F731AU, Compaq Presario V3658TU, Acer Aspire 4520, Acer Aspire 4710, Acer Aspire 4710z, Lenovo G400. Any recommendation guys? My acer4520 sales Added on January 21, 2008, 2:15 pm QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 20 2008, 09:06 AM) 1. Brand - any will do check my sales bro..2. Budget - cheap one, RM2500-RM3000 3. Specs - C2D, at least 2GB RAM, 160GB HDD, integrated GC if possible, bluetooth, wifi etc 4. Size - any size will do OK, this laptop is for normal use, internet surfing, microsoft office, programming, music and movies, I would like to have a laptop that has a long battery life and less heat since I would like to on for 24hour, if possible I wan 2-3years warranty for the laptop. So any suggestion? I am noob in laptop! my acer 4520 sales This post has been edited by awe 9: Jan 21 2008, 02:15 PM |
Jan 21 2008, 02:27 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(Carby @ Jan 21 2008, 10:03 AM) hi i am looking for a laptop with the criteria below :- weigth =< 2.0 kg with graphic power enough for WOW QUOTE(zcatz @ Jan 21 2008, 01:09 PM) Hi, i'm looking for Checkout http://www.dell.com.my , laptop-->Small/Medium Business, Vostro 1200 series 1. Brand: Any brand with good quality & after sale service 2. Budget: around 2.5k 3. Specs: the bestest i can get. include MS Vista home. normal usage, not hardcore gamers. 4. Size: Prefer 13" with white colour. TQ But, no white color This post has been edited by pikacu: Jan 21 2008, 02:35 PM |
Jan 21 2008, 08:07 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: D.D |
Get a Dell..i'd recommend Vostro over Inspiron though
Jan 21 2008, 10:27 PM
1,796 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(byenc @ Jan 21 2008, 02:00 AM) I quite like the look of Sony VAIO! Got many many color choice! It has very polished look and can kind of *show off* hehe i used many notebooks especially non business class like compaq, inspiron, acer, toshiba, they tend to give those tiny problems like software driver incompatibility, heat, fragile casing bla blaVery good suggestion, what does "touble free" means? Why most notebooks not so trouble free?? What are the troubles that I might face? I went to Austin page, that is marvellous. Although the look is not so alluring, but as what the review says, it is a really good business use notebook. X60 Retailing at RM7488, Austin is selling at RM4299 for a used but 99.99% like new. X61 retailing at RM6788, and he is selling brand new at RM4999. Very good deal huh?? business class notebook wise, they are trouble less, but still there's till today i kept my ibm as this is one of the reason, plus the best keyboard and touchpad also built quality yeah thts a very good deal, thts my ideal laptop, but still college student and cant afford |
Jan 21 2008, 11:36 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
hi there
if im going to buy a new laptop and is running on windows vista business, do u think 1gb ram is enough? it can actually be upgraded to 2gb but that's the max...im not sure if 2gb is even enough anot since i heard vista will take up 1gb memory... thanks for da advice |
Jan 22 2008, 12:31 AM
3,368 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(jessie2 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:36 PM) hi there u can upgrade up to 3 gb ram for better performanceif im going to buy a new laptop and is running on windows vista business, do u think 1gb ram is enough? it can actually be upgraded to 2gb but that's the max...im not sure if 2gb is even enough anot since i heard vista will take up 1gb memory... thanks for da advice |
Jan 22 2008, 09:38 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I'm looking for a laptop below RM3000... currently the vostro 1400 highest spec suit my needs. anymore alternative that are cheaper with similar spec? (hp/lenovo?)
my criteria: big hdd dvd burner dun need that many ram, coz buying from shop is cheaper! (<- good?) graphic, is built-in ok? coz its not like external gpu can play any game anyways... preferably, centrino. play games, watch movie, some programming/IT related tools... This post has been edited by HMMaster: Jan 22 2008, 10:00 PM |
Jan 22 2008, 09:45 PM
84 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
budget 2.7k below(2.7k max max redy
brand-anything other than dell and acer. used fer a lil 3d modeling later (solidedge)... soundforge and photoshop(nothing extreme).. will be used to watch movies and also a lil gaming such as DOW Dark Crusade,team fortress and Guild wars... all hopefully at at least med settings This post has been edited by zachyEnWaykins: Jan 22 2008, 09:48 PM |
Jan 22 2008, 10:41 PM
1,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: []- between u n me-[] |
hey guys,
I wanna some questions.. What's the best acer or dell laptop for budget under RM3000 and below? I want a laptop that easy to carry anywhere, can play pes2008 and can play movies nicely.. and of course the spreadsheet works.. the wireless connectivity must be good.. plz help.. Maybe I buy tomorrow |
Jan 22 2008, 10:57 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Dell Inspiration can get it under RM3000 with good spec.....
Jan 22 2008, 11:06 PM
202 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Chelas |
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Jan 22 2008, 10:41 PM) hey guys, go for Acer if u wanted a cheap 1.I wanna some questions.. What's the best acer or dell laptop for budget under RM3000 and below? I want a laptop that easy to carry anywhere, can play pes2008 and can play movies nicely.. and of course the spreadsheet works.. the wireless connectivity must be good.. plz help.. Maybe I buy tomorrow go Dell if u wanted a customizable 1 plus more colorful, choose to ur likings. |
Jan 23 2008, 01:04 AM
660 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i'm looking for a laptop for the below few requirement,what i need is more or less like a Compaq Presario V3755TU which priced at Rm2799.Main purpose is i wanted to go Australia for my study there for 3year plus maybe working there..i hope to get something that can be used for another 4year like that which is durable enough not to get spoil.
normally my application usage is quite light no hardcore gaming just to do studies project presentation those. i dont know why,but i prefer a Core 2 Duo since i dont want it to get outdated that fast if i ever require more from the laptop(any opinion on this?) screen 14.1" budget around Rm2000-Rm3000 but prefer to be below Rm2800 to get a deal. main concern is the speed(i think RAM),dont want laggish and hang in system so much,maybe a 1GB ram or if its come with 512mb then i'll upgrade it myself another is the HDD prefer to get as much as i could in this budget,currently the one i thinking about is 160gb as in the Compaq V3755TU but hope i can get something cheaper if theres a model that sells cheaper with this requirement. also i concern about the warranty,hope it covers till Australia,maybe i should get one with a licensed Windows XP since i dont know how strict they are concern in Australia about illegal stuff. last thing,wants it to comes with a webcam.so basically i want something better deal than V3755TU or an alternative to it. thanks in advance,hope you guys can give me some opinion extra: i dont know how about the brand and stuffs,for me i want a reliable one,i tried to look for acer but from my experience on their old model is really no good,many things get spoil and most ppl will say their quality not so good,i dont know about their newer model, any comment about ACER? i also dont wan dell. because on my budget i think the best suit the spec would be HP Compaq.I also have doubt toward choosing the processor if theres better deal but with this processor(AMDX2)(i think can ignore the proc part,is just so messy for me to choose one This post has been edited by [ r u g a ]: Jan 23 2008, 01:48 AM |
Jan 23 2008, 02:22 AM
3,368 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE([ r u g a ) ,Jan 23 2008, 01:04 AM]i'm looking for a laptop for the below few requirement,what i need is more or less like a Compaq Presario V3755TU which priced at Rm2799.Main purpose is i wanted to go Australia for my study there for 3year plus maybe working there..i hope to get something that can be used for another 4year like that which is durable enough not to get spoil. then u only have this two optionnormally my application usage is quite light no hardcore gaming just to do studies project presentation those. i dont know why,but i prefer a Core 2 Duo since i dont want it to get outdated that fast if i ever require more from the laptop(any opinion on this?) screen 14.1" budget around Rm2000-Rm3000 but prefer to be below Rm2800 to get a deal. main concern is the speed(i think RAM),dont want laggish and hang in system so much,maybe a 1GB ram or if its come with 512mb then i'll upgrade it myself another is the HDD prefer to get as much as i could in this budget,currently the one i thinking about is 160gb as in the Compaq V3755TU but hope i can get something cheaper if theres a model that sells cheaper with this requirement. also i concern about the warranty,hope it covers till Australia,maybe i should get one with a licensed Windows XP since i dont know how strict they are concern in Australia about illegal stuff. last thing,wants it to comes with a webcam.so basically i want something better deal than V3755TU or an alternative to it. thanks in advance,hope you guys can give me some opinion extra: i dont know how about the brand and stuffs,for me i want a reliable one,i tried to look for acer but from my experience on their old model is really no good,many things get spoil and most ppl will say their quality not so good,i dont know about their newer model, any comment about ACER? i also dont wan dell. because on my budget i think the best suit the spec would be HP Compaq.I also have doubt toward choosing the processor if theres better deal but with this processor(AMDX2)(i think can ignore the proc part,is just so messy for me to choose one Compaq Presario V3715AU and install with Genuine Windows XP Home http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...rio+notebook+PC Compaq Presario V3754TU and install with Genuine Windows XP Home http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...rio+notebook+PC This post has been edited by williamngwl: Jan 23 2008, 02:48 AM |
Jan 23 2008, 12:17 PM
14 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Alam Damai |
QUOTE DELL VOSTRO 1400 Price:RM3300 Intel(R) Core2 Duo Processor T7250 2.0GHz, 2MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB Genuine Windows Vista(R) Business - with AERO experience Dell Wireless 355 Bluetooth Module LCD Panel 14.1" Widescreen WXGA (1280x800) TFT Display with TrueLife Memory 2GB (2 X 1024MB) 667MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM Hard Drive 250GB SATA Hard Drive Optical Drive Internal 8X DVD+/-RW Combination Drive with dual layer write capabilities Video Card NVIDIA(R) GeForce 8400M GS with 128MB GDDR3 dedicated graphic memory Integrated Webcam Integrated 2.0 Megapixel webcam Wireless Network Card Intel(R) 4965AGN Wireless-N Mini-Card Batteries 6-cell 56Whr Lithium Ion Primary Battery Carry Cases Targus Pulse II Nylon Backpack Fits up to 15.4" Screen Power Options 90W Primary AC Adapter (110V/220V) Delivery Charges Inspiron Delivery Charges (West Malaysia) Item included in the System 1 ExpressCard Slot, (DOES NOT SUPPORT PCMCIA CARDS) 8-in-1 media card reader Integrated 10/100 Fast Ethernet Internal 56K Modem RJ-11 Modem cable (AP) QUOTE Compaq Presario V3758TU Notebook PC Price:3299 FreeDOS; I Intel Core2 Duo Processor T7500 (2.20 GHz, 800 MHz FSB, 4 MB L2 Cache) 14.1" TFT WXGA high definition widescreen LCD panel with brightview technology 1024MB 667MHz / max to 4GB* DDR2 Memory (1024 x 1 pcs) 250GB HDD DVD +/- RW Double Layer Drive Bluetooth 802.11a/g/n Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X3100, up to 384 MB Total Available Graphics Memory with 4096 MB system memory 5-in-1 intergrated digital media reader slot QUOTE Toshiba Satellite M200-E416 Price RM3199 hi guysIntel(R) Core(tm)2 Duo Processor T5250 (1.5GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667MHz FSB) Intel(R) PRO/Wireless Network Connection 802.11a/g Intel(R) 965GM Express Chipset Genuine Windows Vista(R) Home Basic Edition 1.5GB DDR2 SDRAM 120GB SATA HDD with shock absorbers DVD SuperMulti Double Layer Drive (DVD±RW/RAM) 14.1" WXGA Clear SuperView TFT display Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelarator X3100 up to 358MB shared VRAM Built-in 1.3 Mega Pixels Webcam 5-in-1 card reader please help me to choose which one would u recommend? or any other suggestion for laptop around 2.8-3.3K This post has been edited by emkay84: Jan 23 2008, 12:19 PM |
Jan 23 2008, 12:29 PM
660 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 23 2008, 03:22 AM) then u only have this two option thanks alot for the quick reccomendation Compaq Presario V3715AU and install with Genuine Windows XP Home http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...rio+notebook+PC Compaq Presario V3754TU and install with Genuine Windows XP Home http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...rio+notebook+PC hmm only 2 ps:one thing about HP Compaq model,it is better than i order them online or thru a computer shop? any idea? i also wanted to know whats Centrino means by? Core 2 Duo is the proc then Centrino Duo means what This post has been edited by [ r u g a ]: Jan 23 2008, 08:00 PM |
Jan 23 2008, 12:50 PM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
if i buy dell , shud i buy the dell premium 3 years warranty ? it costs rm 625
Jan 23 2008, 08:43 PM