155 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V2, Discussion & Opinion - ANDROID PIE?

attw
post Feb 6 2018, 08:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Feb 6 2018, 08:26 AM)
:thumbsup: Very Active Mi A1 Forum in Lowyat  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Actually we used to get four of five pages of updates in one day here. Safe to say it has slowed down a bit smile.gif
Emo_Boy
post Feb 6 2018, 08:40 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

still waiting Feb patch...my facebook scrolling problem not yet fix....lazy reset the phone liao
gxthelord
post Feb 6 2018, 10:57 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(MolarOla @ Feb 6 2018, 08:09 PM)
Having this bug since I got the phone when it first released. Need to put your finger on the proximity sensor only will work.
wow since it first released? Quite sometime d lol.. Hope itll get fixed on next patch smile.gif
blabla987
post Feb 6 2018, 11:00 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Feb 6 2018, 03:28 PM)
Any one faces a bug in Oreo build after you pick up call screen won't go off when you place it on your ear?
mine too ... especially when whats app voice chat
attw
post Feb 7 2018, 08:08 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Feb 6 2018, 10:57 PM)
wow since it first released? Quite sometime d lol..  Hope itll get fixed on next patch smile.gif
Could it also be due to the tempered glass you have on? The first one I installed did block my proximity sensor and sometimes I get that issue as well.
mengsuan
post Feb 7 2018, 09:52 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Feb 6 2018, 04:28 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0h0oBmYRWA

i found this video done by Soyacincau.com which are reliable website.Can anyone support his conclusion ?.I will only consider Mi A1 if it can use fast charging even i have to buy another charger and cable

TLTW : Mi A1 can fast charging but need to use fast charging adapter and fast charging cable,not given by inside the box.in this video,they are using dash charger and cable from one plus that give the fastest charging time.
After those hype and rumours, real results of charging time is no different between 2A charger and QC2/3 charger. Means it does not have QC2/3.
Khazs
post Feb 7 2018, 12:59 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(xiawei @ Feb 6 2018, 10:04 AM)
hi guys, so I accidentally dropped my mi a1 into a river while travelling in Taiwan. I managed to pick it up but I believe it must have submerged under the water for about 3 minutes. Tried the usual rice-bag method and while the phone can charge and turn on, the screen is completely black. Any idea of how much it would cost to repair? And is it worth it to repair?
Welcome to Taiwan Mi A1 (in sad way 😢)
U can let it dry for weeks before switch it On. I previously put near windows (glass) for my Lenovo phone but make sure direct sunlight cannot reach it. Lucky enough, it can on but screen not responsive like before.
ahcab
post Feb 7 2018, 03:45 PM

141 posts

Man this phone is damn slippery, give it to my kids & it falls like everytime they touch this phone.

TSjovigrunge
post Feb 7 2018, 04:36 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ahcab @ Feb 7 2018, 03:45 PM)
Man this phone is damn slippery, give it to my kids & it falls like everytime they touch this phone.
Phone case highly advisable...... icon_rolleyes.gif
firdausbhari
post Feb 7 2018, 05:33 PM

2,281 posts

does Mi A1 support USB-C to HDMI? or MHL?
DValentine
post Feb 7 2018, 08:20 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 7 2018, 05:33 PM)
does Mi A1 support USB-C to HDMI? or MHL?
MHL no
alvinddm
post Feb 7 2018, 08:55 PM

445 posts

Any recommendations for locking the screen with a widget or app to minimise use of the power button?

This post has been edited by alvinddm: Feb 7 2018, 08:56 PM
Serendipity123
post Feb 7 2018, 09:57 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Feb 7 2018, 08:55 PM)
Any recommendations for locking the screen with a widget or app to minimise use of the power button?
I use the Assistive Touch app. There are a few but I use this:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tivetouch&hl=en
Khazs
post Feb 7 2018, 10:09 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Feb 7 2018, 08:55 PM)
Nova Launcher Prime. Double tap to screen lock in 'Gestures & Inputs' menu.
alvinddm
post Feb 7 2018, 10:29 PM

445 posts

Thanks for suggestions and tried both but still looking for much simpler straight forward type.
asdasd
post Feb 7 2018, 10:33 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Feb 7 2018, 07:55 PM)
I use lock screen widget. Very simple and straightforward..
Khazs
post Feb 8 2018, 07:42 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Feb 7 2018, 10:33 PM)
I use lock screen widget. Very simple and straightforward..
Install & tried it. Marvelous app & recommended.
00king00
post Feb 8 2018, 08:06 AM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(Khazs @ Feb 8 2018, 07:42 AM)
Install & tried it. Marvelous app & recommended.
Does it support fingerprint lock?

Means after using the widget to lock screen, able to use fingerprint to unlock the phone without typing the pin/password/pattern?
attw
post Feb 8 2018, 08:06 AM

32,468 posts

My Mi A1, which is now my secondary phone, just when dead yesterday, after a stunning 4 days plus on standby and about 2.5 hours SOT. I couldn't even get that those days with the Mate 8 on a 4000 mAh battery. thumbup.gif
mun88
post Feb 8 2018, 08:26 AM

850 posts

just want to know this A1 will received latest security patch from google ??

155 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:09 PM