Bodybuilding [Bodybuilding] V2, come here and share with the pros

egoeagle
post May 6 2007, 01:44 PM

430 posts

Hmmmmmmmm.I'd say genetics.

Just like the shape of out bicep peaks,our v-shap for out lats.

And Calves!...man indian calves are like bambi's legs!.Thank god I'm half chinese.

LOL..Cheers
darklight79
post May 6 2007, 01:57 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 6 2007, 10:13 AM)
yeah!
i've always preferred the old school bodybuilders to be totally frank, the bodybuilders that went to the game to build a symetrical and herculean physique. Not some big piece of gorillameat. Ppl like Ruhl and Ronnie....bleh.

People like Dexter Jackson, I felt should've won Mr. Olympia, to smack in the faces of these meatheads saying 'Hey dude, your time's up....we're back to the beauty symmetry game".

Altho I ain't bodybuildin, i'll say these guys are worth takin time to look to. Mike Mentzer, Arnie and.....what's that guy's name.....he with the bottle shoulders.......mister olympia around the 70's one. Died d la....

those were chun, nowdays all macam they ambik daging lembu tampal kat atas kulit dia, pi posing.
Blame Dorian Yates for starting the mass game. He may be one of my fav bb'ers but he did it to counter Lee Haney's awesome symmetry and aesthetics and it caught on after that.

Nowadays it's chemical warfare. Btw pizzaboy, see you at 5pm.

QUOTE(E|dan @ May 6 2007, 11:23 AM)
ive seen dexter jackson in person.....he looks fabulous man....but hes quite a proud person..a very proud person...
More like an arrogant ass according to Terry.

QUOTE(Unlimited @ May 6 2007, 01:15 PM)
Hey Guys!

Just wondering. 

Are the looks/placement of our abs muscles highly dependent on genetic?

Let us take for e.g;

How come Ronnie's abs muscles look so weirdly placed as compared to Dexter's abs?

I mean Dexter's six pack looks more compact as compared to Ronnie's one.

Genetic ?
Yes.

Unlimited
post May 6 2007, 02:41 PM

118 posts

I see. Thanks!

Hmm, hopefully mine doesn't look like shit. hehe.
E|dan
post May 6 2007, 03:29 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ May 6 2007, 12:04 PM)
u mean lansi izit? hahhahaha
yes!! hehehe...vince taylor is more friendly..got a few pictures with him...with hidetada yamagishi also...i got picture with BIG luke wood also... all this are friendly ppl....milos sarcev also not bad..but dexter jackson very lansi tongue.gif cant even take picture with him sad.gif
Neek
post May 6 2007, 03:44 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ May 6 2007, 03:29 PM)
yes!! hehehe...vince taylor is more friendly..got a few pictures with him...with hidetada yamagishi also...i got picture with BIG luke wood also... all this are friendly ppl....milos sarcev also not bad..but dexter jackson very lansi tongue.gif cant even take picture with him sad.gif
Wow, you've met alot of pro builders eh. blink.gif thats cool. so far i've only seen malaysian pro bbers
TSjones007
post May 6 2007, 03:52 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 6 2007, 03:44 PM)
Wow, you've met alot of pro builders eh.  blink.gif thats cool. so far i've only seen malaysian pro bbers
i've only seen pro darklight xD
pizzaboy
post May 6 2007, 03:52 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 6 2007, 03:44 PM)
Wow, you've met alot of pro builders eh.  blink.gif thats cool. so far i've only seen malaysian pro bbers
he's in australia. bb's a much bigger sport there, so it's easier for him to meet people there. mmm, dexter jackson=******* off the stage? bleh...

lee priest rocks !
bata
post May 6 2007, 04:42 PM

3,726 posts

isn't Lee Priest quit pro bb already and join NASCAR??
btw, his arms are massive sweat.gif
off season he turn into a fat guy~~ tongue.gif

Chow.
che
post May 6 2007, 05:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(bata @ May 6 2007, 04:42 PM)

me don't really get it with some BBers...being 'fat' during off season
definitely not healthy for the bod IMO goin thru the drastic changes

then again what do i know...
E|dan
post May 6 2007, 06:52 PM

532 posts

i tell u guys...those ppl my be huge in pictures..but in real life...i am 1 head taller then most of them..the only tall ones are luke wood..errr...milos is ok...er...dexter is not bad as well...but im taller tongue.gif but they are MASSIVE! oh yea....wong hong has a superb body..lol..but i live vince taylor..
musclemass
post May 6 2007, 07:15 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(che @ May 6 2007, 05:03 PM)
me don't really get it with some BBers...being 'fat' during off season
definitely not healthy for the bod IMO goin thru the drastic changes

then again what do i know...
Pro bodybuilders are anything but healthy taking into consideration the amount of drugs and pro-hormone they use.

This post has been edited by musclemass: May 6 2007, 07:19 PM
T+1
post May 6 2007, 07:31 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(bata @ May 6 2007, 04:42 PM)
isn't Lee Priest quit pro bb already and join NASCAR??
btw, his arms are massive sweat.gif

Chow.
i think those pros who r on juices look fat off season partly bcoz of their GH guts. their overgrowth internal organs make them look like having big belly. when they r on stage, they can use their strong abs to suck in their guts.
musclemass
post May 6 2007, 07:40 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ May 6 2007, 07:31 PM)
i think those pros who r on juices look fat off season partly bcoz of their GH guts. their overgrowth internal organs make them look like having big belly. when they r on stage, they can use their strong abs to suck in their guts.
Not all of them are fat during off season. But Lee Priest took it to the extreme.

bata
post May 6 2007, 07:46 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ May 6 2007, 07:40 PM)
Not all of them are fat during off season. But Lee Priest took it to the extreme.

yup...Lee Priest is popular with his dirty bulking off season...
i have that photo too..
and one from Flex magazine....
looks like 2 different person sweat.gif

Chow.
T+1
post May 6 2007, 07:52 PM

1,368 posts

r two guys same person !? blink.gif
musclemass
post May 6 2007, 07:57 PM

934 posts

Yes... The 'fat' picture of Lee Priest was widely used in the early 2000 to promote Hydroxycut
darklight79
post May 6 2007, 09:21 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ May 6 2007, 03:29 PM)
What do you mean can't take a pic with him? Did he turn you down or....?

QUOTE(musclemass @ May 6 2007, 07:15 PM)
Pro bodybuilders are anything but healthy taking into consideration the amount of drugs and pro-hormone they use.
Plus the fact that they go to extremes of BF% changes.

LOL!! I've seen that before but in his defense, he doesn't do that anymore. That pic was for an ad for some product.

musclemass
post May 6 2007, 10:48 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 6 2007, 09:21 PM)
LOL!! I've seen that before but in his defense, he doesn't do that anymore. That pic was for an ad for some product.
Yeah, Hydroxycut

E|dan
post May 6 2007, 11:19 PM

532 posts

no darklight..he didnt turn me down..but after the prejudging, he was sappouse to meet and greet the fans....but unlike the REAL PROS....that actually spend some time with the fans...all dexter did was went to the muscle tech booth and start signing autographs where u need to pay...so i decided not to take pictures with him since he is so proud...even chris cormier is not so lansi...but i still think dexter looks superb..
darklight79
post May 6 2007, 11:21 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ May 6 2007, 10:48 PM)
Yeah, Hydroxycut
Damn.... how they full people with those crazy ads.

QUOTE(E|dan @ May 6 2007, 11:19 PM)
no darklight..he didnt turn me down..but after the prejudging, he was sappouse to meet and greet the fans....but unlike the REAL PROS....that actually spend some time with the fans...all dexter did was went to the muscle tech booth and start signing autographs where u need to pay...so i decided not to take pictures with him since he is so proud...even chris cormier is not so lansi...but i still think dexter looks superb..
How much do they charge per autograph?

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:14 AM