Cyphereza
post Nov 7 2018, 12:12 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 7 2018, 11:37 AM)
soalan cepumas...

anyone discovered any info on fitting a center stand into the Z900?

coz the Z900RS has an optional center stand from kawa... wondering if its possible to fit into the Z900
Looking at the centre stand...
https://www.kawasakipartshouse.com/oemparts...ry-center-stand

And then the RS's suspension diagram...
https://www.kawasakipartshouse.com/oemparts...-shock-absorber

And the normal Z900 suspension diagram...
https://www.kawasakipartshouse.com/oemparts...-shock-absorber

Conclusion: Might need to modify something to make the centre stand fit as both frames/chassis are a bit different...
croomaniac
post Nov 14 2018, 03:02 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Oct 27 2018, 04:48 PM)
yes arrived weeks ago, however just as i adjust adjust (without unscrewing anything), the new windshield is too long - fitting not ngam with my accessories, i will lose my ram mount + bottle water holder spot if i choose to install it. So that windshield lives in some dark storeroom never to see the light again.
Also guys, i have just installed a LED flasher relay wired to the brake light. Comments from my friends who followed me says that it's very attention catching and will definitely alert people that you ARE pressing the brakes. Never can be too safe, basically i have 2 blue running lights at the back + 1 licence plate light(3 low powered white led) purposely angled into driver's eye level, so in total i have a combination of red, white, blue lights as my rear running light, while the brakelights will flash 4 times rapidly, then 4 times slower, then remain constant ON - until i release and press the brakes again.

[attachmentid=10088659]

Here's a short demo video of how it looks like, hyperlink included as it seems video does not play while embedded
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BLBhcaElkQI

A very good safety device for bikes, but i will not recommend this for car.
Hi, mind to share where did you buy the flasher and how much does it cost (plus installation)? Looks cool with the flasher though tbh. Intend to install it too to my z650's butt. I believe we share the same rear butt light biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by croomaniac: Nov 14 2018, 03:05 AM
TSTheOnly
post Nov 14 2018, 05:54 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Nov 14 2018, 03:02 AM)
Hi, mind to share where did you buy the flasher and how much does it cost (plus installation)? Looks cool with the flasher though tbh. Intend to install it too to my z650's butt. I believe we share the same rear butt light  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Cost for that gs100a is 2usd, 7ringgit like that.

Self install, it works on any lighting system, and it will be alot easier if your wiring system is exposed, easier access, so its a 5-10minit job for car/bike light.

As for “how to know which wire to cut?!” Use a voltmeter, and test all rear brake wires, see which wire has a spike in voltage as the brake is depressed.

This is the only useful thing during schooling kemahiran hidup has thought me, how to solder, how to use voltmeter and how to understand a complete electrical circuitry lol
croomaniac
post Nov 14 2018, 08:03 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Nov 14 2018, 05:54 PM)
Cost for that gs100a is 2usd, 7ringgit like that.

Self install, it works on any lighting system, and it will be alot easier if your wiring system is exposed, easier access, so its a 5-10minit job for car/bike light.

As for “how to know which wire to cut?!” Use a voltmeter, and test all rear brake wires, see which wire has a spike in voltage as the brake is depressed.

This is the only useful thing during schooling kemahiran hidup has thought me, how to solder, how to use voltmeter and how to understand a complete electrical circuitry lol
AliExpress? Seller link?
basilisk
post Nov 23 2018, 01:00 PM

30 posts

modern retro look for z900 ..

zxr900...

jepakazoid_82
post Dec 25 2018, 10:59 PM

830 posts

Anybody commute to KL with z900? Manageable or not?
Cyphereza
post Dec 26 2018, 07:04 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Dec 25 2018, 10:59 PM)
I do. Keramat to Bangsar via DUKE Highway. I used to use AKLEH and Jalan Tun Razak.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 26 2018, 08:45 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 26 2018, 07:04 PM)
I do. Keramat to Bangsar via DUKE Highway. I used to use AKLEH and Jalan Tun Razak.
Your headlamp... One side is yellow bulb ?
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 26 2018, 08:47 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Dec 25 2018, 10:59 PM)
My daily bike to work. Manageable through the traffic even with the side boxes.

Not so manageable is when I park in over crowded car park.
Hard to turn the bike in tight spaces. And heavy.
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 26 2018, 09:03 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 26 2018, 08:47 PM)
My daily bike to work.  Manageable through the traffic even with the side boxes. 

Not so manageable is when I park in over crowded car park. 
Hard to turn the bike in tight spaces.  And heavy.
Hmmm heavy.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 26 2018, 09:11 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Dec 26 2018, 09:03 PM)
Hmmm heavy.
Without the side boxes is still not too bad.

Cyphereza
post Dec 26 2018, 10:05 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 26 2018, 08:45 PM)
Your headlamp... One side is yellow bulb ?
I use headlamp cover. Bulb is original from factory. Why? hmm.gif

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Dec 26 2018, 09:03 PM)
Hmmm heavy.
Actually, not so heavy because the weight distribution design of the bike is good.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 26 2018, 10:20 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 26 2018, 10:05 PM)
I use headlamp cover. Bulb is original from factory. Why? hmm.gif
Actually, not so heavy because the weight distribution design of the bike is good.
I seen one z900 on Duke with one side yellow headlamp. Very nice.

Heavy when you get off the bike and push it in tight parking areas.
Cyphereza
post Dec 26 2018, 11:09 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 26 2018, 10:20 PM)
I seen one z900 on Duke with one side yellow headlamp.  Very nice.
Everyday? If there's a tail bag, most probably it is me.

Heavy when you get off the bike and push it in tight parking areas.
Yeah, if off the bike, kinda heavy. But I guess this is true for most > 160 kg bikes.
pandailako
post Dec 27 2018, 03:38 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 23 2018, 01:00 PM)
modern retro look for z900 ..

zxr900...

it looks gorgeous bangwall.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 27 2018, 01:55 PM

10,530 posts

I seen one z900 on Duke with one side yellow headlamp.  Very nice.
all bikes with dual lamps/bulbs will only have 1 side light up for low beam....its law.

and factory bulbs mmg yellow

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 27 2018, 05:34 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 27 2018, 01:55 PM)
all bikes with dual lamps/bulbs will only have 1 side light up for low beam....its law.
and factory bulbs mmg yellow
I don't mean the normal halogen bulb type of "yellowish"

I'm referring to fog light type of yellow. Pure yellow.

The z9 usually see on Duke is low beam white led, high beam led yellow.
Cyphereza
post Dec 28 2018, 06:43 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 27 2018, 05:34 PM)
I don't mean the normal halogen bulb type of "yellowish"

I'm referring to fog light type of yellow.  Pure yellow.

The z9  usually see on Duke is low beam white led, high beam led yellow.
In that case, must not be me. I have a lamp protector, thus, high and low should be yellow. I think cages notice me even more with yellow lights. hmm.gif
Prasad P P
post Apr 15 2019, 08:32 PM

Probation

My z900 SE is currently 5 months old with about 3000km's on it. Recently, i noticed that there is noise coming from the left hand side (sounds like metal rubbing against metal / plastic) above speeds of 60km/h. Also, some rattling noise can be heard when i depress and release the clutch w/o engaging the gear. Anyone else feel the same? Worried that something is wrong with the clutch / drivetrain assembly.
Cyphereza
post Apr 15 2019, 08:59 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Prasad P @ Apr 15 2019, 08:32 PM)

My z900 SE is currently 5 months old with about 3000km's on it. Recently, i noticed that there is noise coming from the left hand side (sounds like metal rubbing against metal / plastic) above speeds of 60km/h. Also, some rattling noise can be heard when i depress and release the clutch w/o engaging the gear. Anyone else feel the same? Worried that something is wrong with the clutch / drivetrain assembly.
How often do you lubricate your chain?
For the clutch, did you change your levers? If yes, have you properly set the tension? If not, did you fiddle with the clutch cable tensioner? And what oil brand and weight are you using?
Kinda hard to guess, try posting a video of the issues you're facing, or just bring it to your trusted mechanics to check if there is a problem.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0252sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:30 PM