49 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 1 2018, 03:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Mar 1 2018, 03:41 PM)
What can u expect from a multibillion cina beng company that rent a 3rd party server for its core operation?
lots of big companies use AWS or azure... even Apple supposedly stores some of their data on Google cloud. it's their staff that is lousy. or maybe they just didn't pay their fee for the servers on time...
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 1 2018, 06:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 1 2018, 05:19 PM)
Something wrong with their grabpay, it could be hacker hack all the account details whistling.gif

Oh wait, i thought they hire the new CTO from silicon valley? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Problem just occur within few days after maintenance doh.gif
Did anyone else have problem with the Grab Mesra for Jan where they only got 1000 points but actually supposed to get 2200 points?
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 3 2018, 12:00 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 2 2018, 02:52 PM)
bugimak crapcar

i was in kl sentral, set destination to Sri Petaling.
receive a ping to pick up in mid valley to Bangsar South for RM6

if cRAPcar dont have enuf drivers also cannot play us like that..

i can play back for accepting it and dont move and let the rider wait. but i do not want to harm the innocent.
QUOTE(no30dy @ Mar 2 2018, 11:03 PM)
dont really see the problem with this as the drop off is in the general direction of your destination.

if you want exact location then you'll hardly ever get passenger and then you'll complain it doesn't work.
I agree...crap did not play u. both the pickup and dropoff was going towards Sri Petaling, in the correct order. short trip maybe but they never promised long trip. Wait till you get those SD where the pickup is AWAY (going away from) your destination....then you will know..

also if you dont want to go pickup , just cancel. Dont do dirty tricks like not moving...this give very bad impression to riders of Grab drivers and you deserved to be suspended when customer complain.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 3 2018, 12:03 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 3 2018, 12:47 PM

30 posts

PSA: do not buy the petronas rm100 gift card at LAZADA rn....is OOS but the webpage doesnt show it....will auto cancel if you order.
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 3 2018, 01:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Mar 3 2018, 01:42 PM)
yesterday i was waiting in que at klia. as the number gets lower i just waited and wait.
then i get 1 ping, tried to accept it i cant. press the accept button nothing happen. then the timer run out but immediately another job came in but same scenario i cannot accept the ping.

then the app went into the unlock screen.

and my que number go back to 800..

called grab about it and they say the job i cant accept was not recorded in the server.

i ask for he report number so that i can refer back but the cs say cannot give because of pnc reasons.

i really think that they never make the report at all.
everyone also like you at that time...we all had a job accepted but cannot take... and not recorded in the server. telegram group was faster with this news.
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 3 2018, 02:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Mar 3 2018, 01:54 PM)
some say only umobile users were effected.
somesay it only happens during daytime on weekdays
somesay it is cause by certain groups using a frequency jammer.
no... it happened yesterday 5 pm block... everyone in the group was affected. half hour of that MP block burned

is obviously something to do with the fact that they do maintenance to their server last week 2am and since then got multiple system failures.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 3 2018, 02:11 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 4 2018, 04:07 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Mar 4 2018, 03:08 PM)
No....he did it on purpose.just for fun
next time I change my Rider name to Anthony tan
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 4 2018, 08:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Mar 4 2018, 08:28 PM)
It's in the app between 5pm-6pm but it seems they have removed it now.

Hopefully no more heart-attack surprises like this anymore after this 😂
80% daily AR has been quite effective d in reducing their incentive payouts. that and the higher minimum fares.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 4 2018, 08:42 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 5 2018, 06:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Mar 5 2018, 05:35 PM)
2x B2B bookings accepted but showed Ignored!!! Wasted 2x bullets blindly 😡
did your AR drop? when you checked your job history does the b2b jobs show up? had this issue last Friday but the jobs weren't recorded. halfway driving suddenly get a phantom cancelled job notification... probably this is their way to correct the mistake.
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 10 2018, 02:08 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Mar 10 2018, 01:19 AM)
I became the 1st victim of masking phone number.

My rider left his belongings and i had to travel 40km to seremban to send it back. I could not contact the rider upon arrival therefore i had to call cs 3 times to call the rider. The fucking cs said they will contact the rider asap but then the so called asap made me waited more than 30min.

What made thing worst was the rider refused to pay the agreed fare! Fuck! Wasted 40km of petrol and rm8 toll and 2 hours for nothing!
... why did you bother even to drive 40km to seremban rather then just drop off at Grab office? and the rider...he dare to so thick skin? he didnt compensate you at all? not even RM10?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 10 2018, 02:11 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 10 2018, 02:10 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Mar 9 2018, 10:10 PM)
What i mean is not those outside mall taxi...

Those taxi camp outside apartment and condo 1

Once they see u curi2 take grab, next time they wont pick up especially high demand + rain time
wow....those taxi drivers must be really good at remembering peoples faces....
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 10 2018, 11:34 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Mar 10 2018, 02:31 AM)

But then i ate all his foods and keep all his fruits in my freezer smile.gif
that sounds ridiculous.... anyway was his food really worth rm50? normally ppl left behind food and you're that far away... just throw away.

also how is it possible to leave behind that much stuff? surely he would have noticed?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 10 2018, 11:35 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 10 2018, 11:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(godhand @ Mar 10 2018, 08:41 AM)
look at their attitude. they deserve to be poor the rest of their life. this is a free market, consumer is free to choose whatever the hell they want. its the taxi drivers who need to evolve.

u cant say this type of war i never fight before. i will not fight it right. really wdf
alot of these drivers have very childish mentally, and lack proper perspective. that's also why wherever there's conflict with riders they will get very garang and act like bullies.
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 10 2018, 02:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(twim @ Mar 10 2018, 01:58 PM)
Guys, need your advise. Today my gps weak signal, kepong i go to kota dsara. Then got ping kepong. I told cm my gps something wrong and will take 20 mins to reach him. He scold n said he will report me and scold me fxxx driver. I jus thank him n apologise. He cancelled. Is this normal fr riders to scold vulgarity on chat ?
no it's not..u should report. when your phone got GPS problem like that better restart phone to reset.
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 10 2018, 04:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(twim @ Mar 10 2018, 04:47 PM)
aiyoyo suspended means cannot drive Grab anymore ka ? don la...
he's bs u la... why would they suspend u for reporting a rider use vulgarity lol
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 10 2018, 08:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Mar 10 2018, 05:27 PM)
For trying to get the rider cancel the job, when I went to the class session this is strictly no no, the trainer said, when accepted honour your job and complete it regardless how far it is the pickup, otherwise offline and go home...
The trainer probably bs so all drivers 100% ar and no cancellation except no show riders
this is bullshit also la... depends on the situation. ofc if driver try to get Rider to cancel because he dunt like the job... and the rider tulan... sure Kena complain.
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 11 2018, 12:35 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 10 2018, 10:43 PM)
Serve him right, what type of bagpack is that? bagpack nowadays can be expensive.

My rating has been dropping from 4.94 to 4.81, after CNY the traffic was so bad and i was getting job far away. Already told rider i need more than 10min pick up and they start to revenge on my rating. Good job to them thumbsup.gif
I just cannot imagine the situation upon arrival, truly like a comedy film. "your wife say pay me RM50 for compensation to return your stuff"...."dont want"..."hah dont want? OK la I keep your stuff!"....drives away...
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 11 2018, 05:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Mar 11 2018, 04:57 AM)
The rider texted me yesterday night and asked me to send it somewhere near his pickup point. He still declined to pay the fee he owed me and expected me to send it for free too this time.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif He made me really mad so I told him if he want it then please come to collect it at the police station near my house.

Just curious, if a rider breaks his promise to pay u, will any of u still give it back on the spot after traveling so far?
you should cover your backside and drop it off at grab office... after that not your problem anymore. if Rider complain you don't wanna return him (this kind of Rider sounds like that type) it's more trouble for you.

the only things worth returning quickly are phone and wallet. those two confirm Rider will call you. everything else either drop at grab office or keep for a week then buang.
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 11 2018, 12:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Mar 11 2018, 11:57 AM)
Still awaiting for my appeal...🙇🏻‍♂️
faster join Uber then when grab takeover you can back door join back grab
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 11 2018, 02:59 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 11 2018, 01:37 PM)
better just go rent a chaw kuey teow stall, one night easily hit rm300 gross

and ppl address u: boss, tauke, lo sai, rather than from mouth of ehailing rider: HEI, WHERE R U? (talk to a slave)
Do you know how to cook ckt well enough for people to want to pay you for it? Hint: many ppl think they can cook or bake well. I got one colleague everytime keep bringing her cakes or cookies to office and force ppl to try, even tho it sucked.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 11 2018, 03:00 PM

49 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.4648sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:44 AM