QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 11 2018, 04:51 PM)
sure or not.... you mean one new driver roped in to Uber/(sinking ship) they will pay you rm500??Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Mar 11 2018, 05:10 PM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Mar 11 2018, 06:37 PM
Mar 11 2018, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 11 2018, 06:42 PM) Omg... Why worry so much? If Sedago Mimpi already kena banned by Grab, what is the harm in joining Uber? The RM500 is just a bonus. grab already made announcement no more associate 25% commission tier from 19 March onwards. after that will have only one type of hourly guarantee. they also say current ambassador will keep 20% commission rate, means new registrants will be on 25%. so... reading btw the lines...I think the deal will be completed sooner rather then later.Take over before April? So fast meh? News report only said confirm want to take over, but agreement haven't signed yet. which is why I'm puzzled why Uber wanna spend so much to recruit new drivers? makes no business sense if you're selling out soon. |
Mar 12 2018, 12:39 PM
Mar 12 2018, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(donmancini @ Mar 12 2018, 01:23 PM) What you can do is... ask ppl teach you how loh... but yes... cannot say every hour everyday la. this should be on the front pageStill got many sifu here average 3.× trips an hour ma.... thats why got this forum... cuz they are here sharing... they caring... 😁 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87928305 |
Mar 12 2018, 08:11 PM
Mar 14 2018, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(hlpang @ Mar 14 2018, 09:24 PM) these few days evening KV area traffic quite ok taking Uber, got promo. also mid month d... lots of ppl spent their salary d...job ping less n longer waiting time for ping no surge. wonder why, are more rider take train? or drive on their own since traffic ok. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 14 2018, 09:46 PM |
Mar 17 2018, 01:15 AM
Mar 17 2018, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 16 2018, 08:40 PM) Only need to opt in once. And until you are remove from ambassador for whatsoever reason, you will remain a Grab kuli forever be it active driving or inactive for years. but I didn't get the "congratulation you are ambassador four next week!" sms that I've been getting every week except this week... |
Mar 17 2018, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Mar 15 2018, 07:00 PM) from my experience , customer ( female ) once complaint to me about smell of smoke + wearing short and slipper goodboy92 you smoke?!?!? I thought you were good boy!!!i been fetch by a youngman who wear short at KL , not sure if it was you haha i am ok with whatever wear since i am a " boy " , and to be honest , those professional wont like it when you wear short and slipper and problem with slipper was after long hour , +rain if got , your leg might have some smell ( own experience ) ( slipper never been wash , then meet water , then you know what happen to the dirt on slipper ) |
Mar 17 2018, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(godhand @ Mar 17 2018, 09:27 AM) at one time, i got angry and told one of the impatient passenger is this the first time u use grab? what do u expect getting grab at peak hours and they cancel straight away. I wonder why Malaysia PPL are so Rude to each other when it comes to dealing with strangers. society becoming more biadap. |
Mar 17 2018, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(crrisker @ Mar 17 2018, 01:54 PM) Yup.. Nowsaday the teenage mostly act biadap.. Did our school still have session for pendidikan moral.. Else is family problem.. "Mei jia jiao".. Basic respect to each other lah.. Pay few bucks act like a king.. A bright future for them when the time they step into social after complete the so call "high school education".. you know ur getting old when you complain about young ppl compared to the good old days.... |
Mar 18 2018, 10:10 PM
Mar 18 2018, 10:14 PM
Mar 19 2018, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Mar 19 2018, 12:27 AM) 10cancellation? As others have pointed out, you should start out as HG style rather then choosy Flexi (only hunt jerung type). Because it is always easier for a HG driver who is used to high AR requirements (accept most jobs mentality) to switch to picky/hunt jerung Flexi style. But when the Flexi driver who is only ever used to being picky (filter for jerung jobs, min 30% AR every week) has to switch style to raise his AR/CR...he will struggle. Hence you see and read so many cases of drivers who after 1st suspension, short while later 2nd suspension and then banned.should have drive as much possible to push down the CR This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 19 2018, 01:05 AM |
Mar 19 2018, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Mar 19 2018, 11:32 AM) the problem is where to find the bugger? deswai if address incomplete and they no respond straight cancelshe is in the apartment. Dunno which unit I hate the most is they put their taman/condo pick up never bother to use the note to state which block Always i initiate the chat ask them. WHy lah so simple and so logic thing also cannot brain one. |
Mar 20 2018, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(keatwei @ Mar 20 2018, 12:25 AM) I think many people kena, myself included. This is all complete BS and baseless speculation. Ur DR dropped because u were unlucky and encountered a few one stars (four one stars enough to drop ur DR by that much). I say this after 2000 ratings by customers. Why would Grab have to bother "delaying and giving out ratings to their advantage" if they wanna mindfuck you? They could just make the numbers up! Nobody would be able to check anyway!4.97 to 4.76 within a week. When your rating is higher than expected, that's when you shouldn't let your guard down. What I think Grab would do is that they will collect low ratings from few weeks ago, but these will only be distributed to you within one week. And they might hold 5 star ratings when you have very low rating. Complain also no use, customer service might not even know what is happening. They will just tell you the usual "Driver Rating is calculated from 100 most recent ratings collected from riders" crap. They delayed low and high ratings to their advantage but however, i feel that they are not able to change the driver ratings, yet. Why are they doing this suddenly? 1. They try to make your rating below 4.7 before Sunday, perfect excuse to disqualify your one week worth of incentives. 2. So that you downgrade to Grab Associate, get sucked 25% commission and never have the chance to opt in to Grab Ambassador again. 3. Market position. Grab acquired Uber Southeast Asia. Even with the other e-hailing rides around, these 2 mentioned apps are so major in Malaysia that monopolizing the market is not an overstatement. They know that for now, you would either drive for grab or uber. Despite this, I think you did well. Despite Grab trying to mindfuck you, you were careful and managed to give good service in hopes of bringing the ratings up. That was how your rating sprung up to 4.85 after Sunday. Frankly speaking, that is the only thing you can do when facing such a tight situation like this. Most of the drivers would get mindfucked by the dropping driver rating, be paranoid/emotionally affected and give bad service. Most of the people wouldnt believe that Grab gaming with our driver rating is true, and would believe that it is the driver's attitude and bad service. Until they kena someday. Sabar dan bertabahlah. And for every person who said their rating down this week, I bet you there is another driver DR went up. for e.g, mine went up from 4.85 to 4.90 in one night this week. And JasonAubama, your DR stayed at one level without moving because you had a cluster of bad ratings that took 100 additional ratings for it to drop off. depending on how much you drive and if you HG or flexi, it can take one to two weeks for that to happened, like your case. PS:BTW...for klang valley drivers, incentive is calculated daily....DR requirement is DAILY. hence on that day if your DR <4.7 you get nothing. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 20 2018, 02:20 AM |
Mar 20 2018, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(keatwei @ Mar 20 2018, 04:07 AM) Mentioned in my post earlier, there will be people who will not believe this until they experience it. Also mentioned that Grab might not be able to manually make up the ratings given by riders. This could be because of the way the system is programmed, access rights issues or maybe because of law/audit requirements. If you believe that Grab manages every driver in a fair manner, everything is black and white, then I am sorry to say that many here can prove you wrong. OK lets break down your arguments one by one:Yes, true that what I have mentioned were just speculations without proof, thus I have used the words "I think". But if were you, I would not have the confidence to make "statements" like yours and call mine complete BS, because it is the same as you saying: 1. Yes, I have access to the driver rating system, and I can testify that it is based on 100 most recent ratings given by riders. 2. Because I have 2,000 ratings, that gives me more credibility over yours. It doesnt matter how much ratings you have right now. And because of my 2,000 ratings, whatever I say is not just "baseless speculation". 3. What you think, suspect or feel is not true because it never happened to me, thus I am sure that Grab wouldnt do such nonsense to you as there are easier ways to even suspend you. I agree that it is as easy to reduce my rating to that much, just 4 one star ratings would do. But let me ask you a question: you might not be fully sure, but from your experience of having more than 2,000 trips, you are not able to roughly know if your rating would go up or down? When it kept dropping or a few consecutive days? I wasn't trying to say that my service is superior. Just saying that at least I would know that much for me to comment. "Mentioned in my post earlier, there will be people who will not believe this until they experience it. Also mentioned that Grab might not be able to manually make up the ratings given by riders. This could be because of the way the system is programmed, access rights issues or maybe because of law/audit requirements." Are you joking? audit requirements for a ratings system?? access rights issue? they cant manipulate their own program? this is not financial reporting issue or an immutable blockchain, its just an arbitrary ratings system! turn your argument around, if you believe in conspiracies everywhere, then you should read up about Occams razor and Hanlons razor: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Occam%27s_razor https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hanlon%27s_razor But if were you, I would not have the confidence to make "statements" like yours and call mine complete BS, because it is the same as you saying: 1. Yes, I have access to the driver rating system, and I can testify that it is based on 100 most recent ratings given by riders. In science, law and philosophy, there is no theory or argument that anyone can say with 100% certainty to correctness. but your theories make so many assumptions that rely on non sensical or brittle assumptions that it might as well be equivalent to BS. again refer to above two Razors. 2. Because I have 2,000 ratings, that gives me more credibility over yours. It doesnt matter how much ratings you have right now. And because of my 2,000 ratings, whatever I say is not just "baseless speculation". Actually it does... how many ratings do you have? because if it is less then mine, think about it, I have (2000-your number of ratings) more chances to have GRab apply your algorithm of "withholding ratings until it is advantageous for Grab" .... yet ...I have never had my ratings drop to the point it was below 4.7. Or lost incentives from it. and also 2000 ratings or more matters due to sample size...see below later. 3. What you think, suspect or feel is not true because it never happened to me, thus I am sure that Grab wouldnt do such nonsense to you as there are easier ways to even suspend you. exactly this....you go to Jaya one and ask the people attending reeducation there why they are ....reasons they will give are "AR and CR high, gaming , customer complain overcharged, dangerous driving". I have never heard driver there because DR too low... (well unless its below 4.5 which is automatic ban if I recall). I agree that it is as easy to reduce my rating to that much, just 4 one star ratings would do. But let me ask you a question: you might not be fully sure, but from your experience of having more than 2,000 trips, you are not able to roughly know if your rating would go up or down? When it kept dropping or a few consecutive days? I wasn't trying to say that my service is superior. Just saying that at least I would know that much for me to comment. Can you with certainty know which customer is going to rate you one star or 5 star? don't just assume because customer no black face or happy face or you ask them rate you five star they will do so...customers rating you can never be sure one. I think we are getting to the crux of why you think the rating system is gamed... Just by purely random variations (try flipping a coin 1000 times to test it out), it is perfectly normal to have a clustering of events, hence it doesn't mean anything if your rating drop for a few consecutive days, that just means you encountered a cluster or customers who rate you lower then 5 star. Why? I bet if you went back and drilled into the data you will find a correlation with the traffic and demand pattern, ie high demand, long pickup times etc. BTW I have encountered this clustering of ratings many times. this is also why 2000 ratings or more matters, because only after a high enough sample size can you see the clusterings and random variations. There are many things unfair about Grab system...is it fair that customers rate you low if the pickup time is long due to factors out of your control? no but that's their system so nothing much you can do. Of all the things to complain about tho, DR relatively low on the list of things to get upset about. Again go talk to the drivers who kena suspend in Jaya One.... This post has been edited by moosekaka: Mar 20 2018, 08:53 AM |
Mar 20 2018, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Mar 20 2018, 08:27 AM) Both moosekaka & keatwei brought out valid points at different scenario. That period of 25 Dec 2017 to 5 Jan 2018 is right around peak period demand, high fare, many first time/infrequent customers... many more opportunities for low ratings due to long pickup times/unfamiliarity with the system.My first observation on DR dropping consistently happened around 25 Dec 2017 to 5 Jan 2018 then recurrence in March 2018. The same phenomenon happened to many Drivers at these periods but not other time frame. |
Mar 20 2018, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 20 2018, 09:21 AM) AR and DR for HG incentive calculate daily lar. Just to clarify, daily AR and DR only for Klang Valley...rest of malaysia still on weekly system. for flexi AR and DR calculate weekly. one of criteria customer like to give low rating, late pickup. so ikut nasib Also, what is considered 'late pickup' varies among riders. For some, if you didn't arrive within the time the rider app showed what the nearest driver was during booking, is considered late .... More reasonable riders with more experience will know what the expected pickup time will be according to the traffic conditions. Then there is the 1 in 1000 cases asshole type who expect you to arrive within 2 mins after booking.... |
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:18 AM |