Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 5 2018, 10:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Feb 5 2018, 09:53 PM)
Now every kv driver can do gaming by switching on crapcar n9 only. brows.gif
well if they are smart they can easily your location is in KL PJ yet always swtich on n9 especially after 3rd job....boom gaming..
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 6 2018, 10:03 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Feb 6 2018, 02:03 AM)
Upfront fare is an estimate. Estimate....

If the actual fare is drastically different from the estimate, Uber will recalculate the fare.
how many times they recalculate the fare in your experience? and do the customer complain or refuse to pay when the fare is diff?
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 6 2018, 10:38 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 6 2018, 10:29 AM)
I had one Uber rider who paid the updated fare, but later complained to Support. (I used the route suggested by Waze, which wasn't the shortest.) As a result my earning was cut.

Difference in fare? About RM2 doh.gif
so I understand is...if driver complain to uber to recalculate fare....Uber will top up out of their own pocket....but if rider complain... the difference comes out of the drivers earning????
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 6 2018, 12:13 PM

30 posts

Those who purchased the GrabAllStars $50 petronas card for $35 on Shopee....anyone received it yet? mine said was supposed to ship out by 4 Feb but still not shipped yet...
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 6 2018, 03:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Feb 6 2018, 02:50 PM)

The other case, rider used credit card, so cannot run from paying the higher fare. But of course, I cover my back side la. I explained to Uber that the rider suddenly asked me to cut left and we ended up on the Kerinchi Link (rider wanted to follow the Bangsar South exit, but Waze was telling me to take the Kg Kerinchi exit). Of course, already go up the ramp, cannot cut left some more to Bangsar South exit la, got divider.
Rider was not wrong...there are two ways to go to bangsar south, once is where you turn left just before the ramp up to the Kerinchi Link. The other is you go past to the right of the kerinchi link ramp, then immediately go up the small ramp, turn left to KL gateway mall.
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 6 2018, 04:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Feb 6 2018, 04:19 PM)
I was headed to Kg. Kerinchi exit, at the last minute the rider told me to cut left, because he thought that's the Bangsar South exit. When he realized we were on the Kerinchi Link, he told me to cut left some more, but there was a divider, not to mention, we were on a ramp, so we would have fallen down.

How to cut left some more when you are already on the ramp to Kerinchi Link?
ok...in any case wherever in Bangsar south is also accessible from the Kg Kerinchi exit... if you knew that you could just pretend didn't hear rider request,...will take next exit.
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 7 2018, 12:30 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Feb 6 2018, 11:13 PM)
I strongly disagree with this method if u just wanna to play airport because waiting time alone already cost you average 4hours per round x 2 rounds = 8 hours. Says if 1 hour needed for each trips then total time needed is 12 hours in order to make (RM65 + average bonus RM8) x 4 = RM292.

That is still assume you do not lose your airport queue for some unknown reasons, or get a fake airport booking, or get a trip in between klia & klia2.
you didnt follow some of the sifu's in Telegram grp...sometimes can get 4-6 trips in one day...weekend Q can finish in 1hr plus..
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 8 2018, 12:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Feb 8 2018, 11:58 AM)
They know where the next ping come next, and where the next ping want to go or like to go. They are the master of time and areas.

juz a few questions regarding this statement:

a) even there is sure hf in an area - but is it a pasenger's daily routine basis or just one time in a while?

b) since grab policy is to prevent driver getting back same passenger, how can one rely on routine hf passenger? even in an area got many hf passengers but still would be 'exhausted' one day as grab disallow one to pick up same again.

c) one scenario to tell that grab intend to send hf job to hg drivers to reduce/eliminate the incentive payout, rather to flexi. fb also got posted master/sifu flexi with weekly ar 30% gam gam also kena banned, now still dare to play flexi for hf only job and kick away many iklan bilis job to hg driver and then make grab co. loss large incentive payout?
you read too literally and see too many conspiracies everywhere.. think too much... but not in a useful way.. sorry no offense.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Feb 8 2018, 12:28 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 8 2018, 02:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Feb 8 2018, 02:14 PM)
Unexpectedly ended up ard KLIA area today.. Was at RM189 fare already since 12noon...decided to try queue at KLIA landside parking. Got queue sms 900-100. Now 1.5hrs already waiting... Queue at 500-600 range. Gg... 3 hrs waiting confirmed. 1st time queueing.
careful...make sure you dont let phone sleep or lose that GPS signal....got someone just Re-Q today after waiiting 5hrs...
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 8 2018, 02:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Feb 8 2018, 02:41 PM)
Hehe... Ikr... I got to stop surfing net on my phone whilst waiting.... Battery going down and down... Haha
bro be careful about playing your phone....ESPECIALLY youtube..so many stories heard about losing GPS and Q position in KLIA you dont wanna know how it feels like....
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 8 2018, 02:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Feb 8 2018, 02:48 PM)
Thanks for headsup.... Q at 400-450. Plus is at 150-160. I'm on plus.. Should be getting request in 1 hour? Already waiting for 2 hours.
not from what I heard...average is 100 per hr for normal and 50 per hr for plus.
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 8 2018, 06:48 PM

30 posts

far far pickup and super jam CNY.

bad combo
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 8 2018, 11:22 PM

30 posts

Gonna try new strategy until CNY over....with the amount of ppl going out in the evening for dinner/shopping pre-CNY...jam very very bad everywhere in PJ,KL anywhere near shopping malls.

SO will do Morning, afternoon then stop before evning rush hour. maintain sanity, AR, CR.
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 10 2018, 12:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Feb 9 2018, 10:56 PM)
Good point, I got one trip from Gombak to BTS just now during peak hour....total 1.5 hours for 18 ringgit really GGGGGGGG  doh.gif
I got jerung fare Friday evening... Subang airport to Ukay ...rm64... but took me 1hr Plus... ping at 520pm pickup 534pm drop-off 650pm... almost caused me to miss the 6pm MP block... luckily a rm12 job came right after that...😂 so scared that job if Kena cancelled rm32 gone...

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Feb 10 2018, 12:01 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 10 2018, 12:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 9 2018, 10:33 PM)
This grab help section is only limit to last 10 job, How to report if further than that? Just now I Kena cancel like crazy also cannot report.

If grab read staff read it, please change your stupid apps design, I'm here, pick up and drop off is the same button, u creating more trouble to driver instead of enhancing it. I remember last year got this issue and u all go and repeat your own stupid mistake again.

Regarding the b2b, once u switch off and slide online when nearby, I can assure u the next job pick up distance going to be damn far away, I personally do not encouraging u all to switch off at all. What I notice the radius is limit to 1km for b2b and once u slide offline online, it will go back to 3km radius.
No choice....really have to manually do homework and type in all details using the web :
https://grabdriverhelp.zendesk.com/hc/ms/ar...-didn-t-show-up

Just finished typing report for 8 pax....
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 10 2018, 12:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Feb 10 2018, 08:10 AM)
Regarding the b2b, I don't slide offline whenever I'm in not peak hour/area. But in KL i will slide online only when dropping the passenger as the ping would come in too early before dropping the first passenger... sometimes 10 mins before dropping the passenger... and you may take another 10 mins to reach the next rider though it may be a short distance away. It would affect your DR if they are waiting too long.
I noticed non peak hr, when suppy and demand well matching, B2B really chun... like yesterday 11am to 12pm, all three jobs had B2B where the next job was at the same place of dropoff, or less then 100m away!
But then the moment peak period start....4km pickup again...zzzz

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Feb 10 2018, 12:27 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 10 2018, 01:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Feb 10 2018, 01:21 PM)
I just dont understand why they allow such a far pickup radius during peak hour. I get it if they want to reduce the HG incentive payout, but flexi also kena? Wtf?
well they'll tell you it's because not enough driver around so search radius increased..
I guess the alternative is let the passenger app keep searching or tell them no drivers around
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 10 2018, 02:57 PM

30 posts

Hi Any Subang Airport sifus here can advise....after pickup from arrival....is there no way now to go north towards Sungai buloh without having to make a huge U-turn at the roundabout?

seems the road going that direction now closed forcing u to Uturn.

SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 10 2018, 09:15 PM

30 posts

does anyone else noticed that the b2b system is not working today evening? 8 jobs... all left available button on in the heart of KL during 6pm... no job come in until I press drop off.. then immediate job come in from 3km away. zzz
SUSmoosekaka
post Feb 10 2018, 09:32 PM

30 posts

hopefully they don't fix the credit wallet issue till after tomorrow.... go hunt for jerung Fares to the max everyone!!

49 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.4606sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:22 PM