S3phiroth
post Mar 20 2018, 09:16 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 20 2018, 08:36 PM)
Which is?

I really outdated liao.
They never released it to the public. Anyway it is not important if you are a good boy.
S3phiroth
post Mar 20 2018, 10:10 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 20 2018, 09:48 PM)
u mean u can counter their anti-camping counter measure?
Something close.

All i want to do is counter all those unfair practices that apply upon us, especially for flexi.

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 20 2018, 09:49 PM)
I have a feeling even if grab dropped the fixed fare to klia to rm50 there will still be a q of drivers...
Indeed.

I just dont understand why people willing to wait 4 hours for just rm65.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Mar 20 2018, 10:17 PM
S3phiroth
post Mar 20 2018, 10:38 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 20 2018, 10:15 PM)
I know d...you filter out all their grab share request...😁
No need. Grabshare is a failed product and already death. I hardly get any gs ping nowaday.
S3phiroth
post Mar 24 2018, 06:51 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 24 2018, 05:14 PM)
I just realised that I was thinking about this solely from Grab's perspective.

Grab's capital is just RM1000 for each driver. If we assume that every month there is a driver who borrows that RM1000, then per year, Grab will earn RM480 in interest or 48%.
For driver's perspective, I assume he/she can continue borrowing RM1000 every month. So per year the interest is 4% only, which is not bad I guess?

But still, credit card is free if you pay on time. So like I said, this probably appeals more to those bankrupt drivers who cannot get a credit card.
A lot more info is needed. Like, what happens if the driver cannot repay on time? If you sick or other emergency for 1 week, cannot drive, then how? If you in hospital for 1 month then how? If you didn't earn RM260 incentives that week because you play all high fare, then how?
And urh.. moosekaka what is that car in the picture? Why got that thing on the front grill so ugly?
u r misled by crap if u think the annual rate is just 48%. No, it is not, the real annual rate is 82.55%.

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Mar 24 2018, 04:47 PM)
Above say 48% a year.
You say 99.96% a year ?

So what is it ?
Can show example calculation ? Say get advance of RM1k for 12 months.
Just want to understand clearly.
The math behind it is a bit complicated, so i just put a link for an online calculator.

https://www.calculatorsoup.com/calculators/...nt&action=solve

Imagine how much extra u need to pay if u miss the repayment because u cant work due to some unforeseen circumstances.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Mar 24 2018, 07:12 PM
S3phiroth
post Mar 26 2018, 06:16 PM

125 posts

RM0.00 Grab:  Kepada  Uber akan bergabung dengan Grab menjelang akhir bulan Ogos 2018. Kami telah mengumpulkan data dari Uber pada fasa secara fasa dan kami mendapati bahawa anda sememangnya seorang pemandu Duta Grab dan pemandu Uber juga. ini, tindakan akan diambil dengan serta-merta dan anda akan dikeluarkan dari keluarga Grab secara kekal semasa kami sedang dalam proses penggabungan. Jika anda berfikir bahawa ini adalah kesilapan, silakan e-mel kepada kami untuk memperjelas situasi di atas.

Saw this in fb. Banyak cepat ni!
S3phiroth
post Mar 26 2018, 11:50 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 26 2018, 10:46 PM)
Hmm.. That might explain the bad translation to BM....
Mmm...i think u r right. However i doubt that crap will do nothing since they have nothing to worry about.

It is time to have feast (big profit).
S3phiroth
post Mar 27 2018, 01:18 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Mar 27 2018, 10:13 AM)
This merge thing is going benefit both crap and drivers...... only loser is rider

Riders are getting far too much at the expenses of both drivers.... it will be chaos if both continue......

like the riders attitude which has been over since both e-hailing has been fighting for market far too long... for a short trip.... with penny payment..... they could simply log case to kill driver....

both either ubler or crap drivers has no choice but to face these via unknow location & controlled AR & CR.

There will be over lapping in the transportation, as public transportation were under utilizes such as the feeder bus to MRT\LRT station.

it has been different experience when it all started, where this service were serving those business trips.

foreseen after merged, there will be some kind of change in this industry, there will be category like last miles transportation vs mid & long distance transportation where pricing mechanism will be varies.
Not all drivers because they will scrap current HG incentive structure and replace with something like uber area boost. For example, incentive for picking up rider at the kl city center at 6pm.

Of course it is just my wild speculation based on my "unique" skill. Still, mark my words. It is time for crap to stop bleeding money and collect back all investment.
S3phiroth
post Mar 29 2018, 11:31 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 29 2018, 12:40 PM)
another challenges of crappers is riders left items inside the car.
even worst for part timer like me.

have few incidents before.

1. Woman called said daughter left water tumbler. i informed i would need to charge her for RM14 to send her back. then she said ji ust keep it. later i suspect she gave me 1 star. CB rider expect me to send back for free ??

2. Rider called left his glasses. i said need to charge RM15. he okay. I no choice but have to sent back at nite and drove home just for the glasses. but at least he said thank you

3. Rider called left the handphone. I told him i am driving ask him to wait i shall call. then the joker approached police bantuanan to call me. i have no choice but the return to him immediate. just charge him RM10 only but foregone mt MP block. sohai rider as if i wanted his handphone, i wont answer the call.

4. yesterday rider left hiking stick at my car. this morning CS called me. I told CS if i need to send back, please convey message i will charge. or i prefer send to Crap office easier. the CS said this is between rider and driver.
note : until now the rider yet to call me. So i think i shall just return to crap office tomolo better.

my point is CS shall be more supportive to drivers in handling these. if we confirmed the item is with me, we can choose to return to crap office or at a time convenience to us....

i always try check every drop off but sometimes could me miss too.
There was a case where i was actually nearby the rider but i told him i was far away. If he wanted the item urgently then need to pay the fare rm25 and he agreed. So i just did a few short trips around the area then only returned back to him after an hour. Of course dont simply jack up the pricelah, make it reasonable.

What if the rider doesnt want to pay? Simple. Since crap cs said we could send to crap office or any police station within a week, then u send to the nearest police station to your house on the 7th day. They give u hard time, u give it back. Never ever send it back for free!

Dont expect cs to help if the rider doesnt want to pay. They just dont give a shit!
S3phiroth
post Mar 30 2018, 06:17 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 30 2018, 12:40 PM)
Pui

Pui

Pui
Grab hire so many bullshido experts. Always talk big only. How can the ETA and pembaris problem ever be solved? HERE doesn't have live traffic info like Waze. On top of that, cannot report road closed, flood, etc.

It's very obvious that Grab simply partnered with HERE because it's cheaper. But they can spin until so ho liao.
Live traffic and directional route data is more expensive. Cinabeng company mana mau bayar?

HERE does not have live traffic data if i am not mistaken hence much cheaper.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Mar 30 2018, 06:35 PM
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 03:17 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 31 2018, 12:04 AM)
Weird enough the rider app still using google map, very very contradict with their collaboration with Herego map. Kudos to the CTO and their team from silicon valley rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Stupidity at the highest level for grab programmer.
Basic google map features are free but premium features like eta and routing are not.
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 03:44 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 30 2018, 11:52 PM)

Ya lo, Grab side with customer wan. Deswai want to be Grab driver need to do homework wan.
Becoming crap driver is like walking in a mine field, u never knew when will u step on a mine. smile.gif

Somehow I got a feeling that a lot new drivers from uber will get banned very soon.
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 12:57 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 31 2018, 07:19 AM)
Yeah, that insentip really blind us all. But it's not like we have a choice anyway because we have to maintain either 80% AR to get incentives or 30% AR to stay on the platform.

Deswai I cannot brain why pipu complain so much about Uber not showing destination. It's not like Uber didn't give notification if the trip is going to be a 40 minute plus trip or a 90 minute plus trip.

On a bad day with Grab, the system will bomb you with pings to places you don't want to go until you either give up on that 80% or just accept those pings.

To me, the best thing Grab has done recently is copy Uber's Set Destination feature, which I think, took them a really long time to do it... I don't mind going far from my home as long as I can find passengers headed back to my home when I want to end shift. That's why I two time Grab before they introduced My Destination.

But even then, they still fuck with us with far pick ups when using My Destination and no incentives when using MD but AR and CR still counted.
Honestly If far pickup is due to insufficient driver especially during peak hour then why not crap just reintroduces busy area requirement again? U want HG incentive? Come to busy area.

S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 01:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 31 2018, 11:55 AM)
I wanted to post this a while back but lazy, now Uber gulung tikar liao.

But just to make a point, look at the picture below. Look at where my GPS location is and look at where the Grab app auto pin my pick up location?

[attachmentid=9702897]

It gets even worse when I click further into the app and click the auto detect button (the one that looks like a target). See where the app drop the pin? Siao siao. Of course, I can drag the pin to my exact location, but.. How many passengers know how to do that?

[attachmentid=9702898]

Meanwhile in Uber... Please note, I'm using both apps on the same phone, and the GPS lock is accurate.

The pin is exactly where it should be.

[attachmentid=9702899]

So, for drivers who never used the Grab rider app before, this is the rider's perspective. If you are frustrated because rider's pinned location is completely wrong, this is what riders have to deal with - a really hopeless app.
The stupid algorithm for the auto detect is completely making no sense because the auto pin location is always at the same exact spot of your screen no matter what is your zoom in level. In order words, the higher is the zoom in level, the higher is the accuracy. U want accurate pin? Then zoom in to the max.

Crap should also forbid rider to use auto suggest pickup location if their phone receives low gps signal. U can imagine how screw we are if they use an auto suggest location when they r inside a building.

S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 01:25 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 31 2018, 01:10 PM)
Wei don't sabo la...
Haha i didnt mean to sabo but if u think about it, that is the only solution if they want to keep the current fare and incentive structure. Why would anyone wanna to go busy area during peak hour to earn incentive while they could earn it somewhere else with lesser traffic? Even with extra new uber driver it still couldnt solve the insufficient driver problem because they will soon realize that it is stupid to stuck at busy area while u can drive at somewhere else or completely offline.
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 01:47 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 31 2018, 01:27 PM)
I'm afraid the real solution they gonna implement is like Uber... hide location from driver. heard rumors this happening in Vietnam d..
I can accept that for hg drivers. Afterall, u get extra incentive to do so.

If they also do that for flexi which is completely defeat the purpose of flexi, i quit.
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 02:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 31 2018, 01:52 PM)
Grab so geng to create that kind of separation in their app?
Actually it is very easy: If driver is a under HG program, then do not show destination, else, show destination.

I dont know what kind of intelligence do they need to put just a few line of codes.
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 02:52 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 31 2018, 02:45 PM)
well for starters... their app main tab, can't show either weekly AR or daily AR depending if you're flexi or HG... only default weekly for everyone.
I thought ar is reset daily for hg now? Because i can see in a saved file that there is a provision for daily ar/cr.

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 31 2018, 02:51 PM)
if they gonna move to hide destination model, then AR is no longer suitable and irrelevant.  Hence they wouldn't have flexi either.  After all the whole flexi/HG system comes from higher/lower AR acceptance threshold.
Ok that makes sense too.

Anyway, it doesnt mattter whether crap wins or riders win on new policy, i think that drivers will definitely a loser. All the authorities speak on behalf of the riders after the acquisition but no one speaks for drivers. So i dont think crap will give a shit about us, so they will just compromise the drivers whenever necessary.

After all we r just an asset belongs to crap, an expendable asset.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Mar 31 2018, 03:12 PM
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 03:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Mar 31 2018, 03:12 PM)
I meant this tab ( it is only reset weekly, you need to go into a nested tab to see the daily incentive and requires quite a number of additional clicks and swipes.)
Ya thinking about somemore,... if you hide destination from some driver but not others, eventually the flexi who can see destination will sapu all the most desirable jobs especially during peak hours. Then no one will be on HG or they will offline during peak. Either hide destination from all drivers or dont and use AR to maintain quality.
Its funny to you say drivers definitely losers....but everyone else seems to say riders the loser...
under capitalist system workers are just fungible cogs... Karl Marx explained all these 150 years ago.
Yes i meant this tab too. Isnt it reset daily now because i remember some of u said so? Or am i am just a victim of mandela effect? Haha...

I really dont think riders r the loser when the authority is on their side. Just look at all kind of incident happened to riders or drivers, did anyone stand for us and made meaningful action? Those who get fired for stupid reason, did anyone stand for u?

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Mar 31 2018, 04:06 PM
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 05:20 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Mar 31 2018, 04:28 PM)
Hmm not sure if this discussed before, anyone experiencing riders choose grabshare but the 2nd person went missing? Since grabshare price is cheaper, feels like they are doing this on purposes, in which the 1st person book then the 2nd person went missing, not acceptal calls or just forcing driver to cancel.
Happened to me months ago. The 2nd rider didnt show himself even i waited 5mins. The 1st rider's face started to turn black so i send him to the destination 1st then only came back to pick the 2nd rider.

I didnt cancel it because it was just 2km distance but rm10 fare. This ccb rider was not there yet when i returned.

One thing that i learned was never ever detour too far or too long to pick the 2nd rider because if they r late or no show, u will piss the 1st rider and kena 1star or report. Even if u cancel after 3min u still lose time and petrol, or even worst pay a toll for picking up no one.

Thank god all these gs nightmare job pings are so little nowaday.

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Mar 31 2018, 05:05 PM)
One of the ways Grab can help reduce traffic congestion. Reduce Grabshare to one rider per booking, but upto 4 Grabshare pickups. Add cancellation fees to Grabshare bookings.
I guarantee that u will get 1star from the 1st rider. Say 10mins needed to pick up a rider then the 1st rider wastes 30min just for pickup.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Mar 31 2018, 05:24 PM
S3phiroth
post Mar 31 2018, 05:32 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 31 2018, 05:12 PM)
I think it is easy to solve this issue, since grab got the database of rider flow and busy area. They can easily charge higher to rider and let driver earn. For example morning traffic going to KL, PJ, damansara where business district located, charge higher to Rider who going there, weekend charge higher to those going shopping mall/bukit bintang/chow kit/klcc.

It is a matter grab want to do or not. For all the hide destination idea, it just won't work with grab current system. U have seen on Uber situation and it will make grab even worse. Trust me the mentality here is just too bad.

Rider complain expensive, don't give a hoot to them, after all grab is a profit seeking organization, it is meant for those who need it and afford to pay for it. One still has other option like public transport and bus. I just don't understand those who able to wait 1hr for car but didn't bother to take public transport.
If so then the rider will make a complain and the authority will take action against them. However if they screw driver then no one will make noise and stand for driver.

Who will u choose to screw if u were crap? Screw riders, drivers or yourself?

39 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.4470sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:22 AM