Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

Omochao
post Jan 2 2019, 01:00 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 2 2019, 12:49 PM)
I think u misquoted him, he is just posting sarcastic comment.

For upcoming year, Hari Raya is the last period for big buck of money for me. Maybe can use up the money that i earned throughout to buy a new car laugh.gif
Dont cash on this year raya.. With the recent example like NYE, is already a good precedent on what is about to happen for this upcoming festive season. Dont know if I'm going to drive this cny. But will try and see.
zinglicious
post Jan 2 2019, 01:03 PM

There are many drivers who are grabbing to cari makan, makan angin, some do it for fund for extra income , many do it for fun and a few do it to raise charity fund. Ada juga, do it to meet PYT riders where they are likely to be seated beside the driver in thier brand new BMW in just Grab option. Others may have no choice but to drive fast and furious to make ends meets by grabbing 6 pax in thier Proton saga risking saman and damaging car absorbers.console.gif

IMHO, cherry picking or not is one driver's meat where it could be another driver cuppa tea or coffee. I choose to cherry pick for my own safety and comfort zone for myself and riders. Each time I go Cheras or Sri Petaling or Shah Alam, I MD back to KL or PJ where I am familiar with the routes and mazes. Sometimes the waze makes you go round and round without reaching the designation or going to dead end zone especially in the gated and guarded location. The worst nightmare is going to a deserted location where you could be robbed and murdered!!!. shocking.gif

If I feel uncomfortable at the sight of my passengers and location , I just cancel. Safety first above all. And certain designation like KLIA especially in peak hours with RM 65 with no Time Boost in sight, I spit the cherry pith to pick up durians at KLCC. That's my cherry picking and spitting stories where I stirred but not shaken by incentives to raise funding to maintain my car and jalan jalan cari makan at my favorite stores from Bak Good Teh to Curry Mee. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Jan 2 2019, 01:35 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jan 2 2019, 01:52 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 2 2019, 08:54 AM)
so?! u not there physically and online to accept those rm100 trips? what a waste. lol
Not a waste at all. I was busy driving other parts of KV netting 65bucks per hr after commission during that time (1-3am). Let those bravehearts/greedy souls camp and fight it out in BB. ofc some of those greedy bastards lost the gamble and rage quit or come here and meroyan after that. Damn wasted their time... LMAO.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 2 2019, 02:03 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jan 2 2019, 01:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Jan 2 2019, 09:51 AM)
Make sensed. Like new year's eve i got quite good rewards, yesterday's whole day got less or none bonus considered as "payback time".

Even got free lunch or durian runtuh, just can't expected to be ate all by yourself. 1 whole cake need to distribute to so many people so fair cake-cutting system must be applied..At the moment the system not perfect yet, if u lucky u get extra innocent.gif , if u not lucky u get lousy wage confused.gif ..
FYI...the past trend from last few years is that after New Year, demand will be very low.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jan 2 2019, 01:57 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 2 2019, 10:09 AM)
How much u earn eh brows.gif
He is driving at Sibu
Yesterday got Sabah driver in group...get RM112 fare for 95km trip. then go back empty...
cktang
post Jan 2 2019, 02:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 2 2019, 10:09 AM)
How much u earn eh brows.gif
New year's eve rm90++ bonus rm70++, 6:20 ~ 8:30pm, 9:40 ~ 11:45pm..after drop off last job bangsar village, stop by vogue 1 residence road side see fireworks empty car reached home 00:30am.. sweat.gif
yhtan
post Jan 2 2019, 02:27 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Jan 2 2019, 02:02 PM)
New year's eve rm90++ bonus rm70++, 6:20 ~ 8:30pm, 9:40 ~ 11:45pm..after drop off last job bangsar village, stop by vogue 1 residence road side see fireworks empty car reached home 00:30am.. sweat.gif
not bad, per hr can get RM40 net.

forever1979
post Jan 2 2019, 02:29 PM

2,854 posts

but if u work that day, many ppl working like promoter or in fnb got double that day. no ?
river.sand
post Jan 2 2019, 02:33 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jan 2 2019, 02:29 PM)
but if u work that day, many ppl working like promoter or in fnb got double that day. no ?
If not enough drivers, there will be demand surcharge.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jan 2 2019, 02:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jan 2 2019, 02:29 PM)
double or triple pay for FNB at lets say mcd...still still less then 30 buck per hr. before EPF.
July 2nd
post Jan 2 2019, 02:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 2 2019, 12:49 PM)
I think u misquoted him, he is just posting sarcastic comment.

For upcoming year, Hari Raya is the last period for big buck of money for me. Maybe can use up the money that i earned throughout to buy a new car laugh.gif
He just ignored the keyword

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jan 2 2019, 01:52 PM)
Not a waste at all. I was busy driving other parts of KV netting 65bucks per hr after commission during that time (1-3am).  Let those bravehearts/greedy souls camp and fight it out in BB. ofc some of those greedy bastards lost the gamble and rage quit or come here and meroyan after that. Damn wasted their time... LMAO.
Well said
chrnosx
post Jan 2 2019, 03:04 PM

Wow, that escalated quickly.

After reading the banter, its funny how it said: "if you want the incentive, then play by my rules." I agree with this statement if it is only true. I can say, in my case its only 40% true whereas 60% of it is full of horse crap. MP means if you drive the whole hour you should get a NETT of RM 39. How many of you actually get this constantly during MP? I turn on AA all the way because I am lazy to filter and I want data to make a claim with Grab. So I document and screenshot every single ride. My benchmark is RM 1 per minute, if the job is more, I will just cancel, I won't bother. So that's for the incentive part, I play by your rules with AA on but you don't keep your end of the bargain. What about if I don't want your incentive and just cherry pick? Why must I succumb to your dumb lock screen rule? I am not taking anything from you. Yes, I am using your platform, but I am also paying your salary, or parts of it. Heck, I am paying 5% more to you but my perks are worse. Does that make sense?

In the end,

For part-timers, you should just pick what you want to do, select a target for the day, eg RM 100 / 4 hours. Hit either or, then shut off and go home. Enjoy your nice evening with your loved ones.

For full-timers, if you think driving is your selected career, then invest in a Taxi and drive till your heart's content. It's way better than Grab. E-hailing was never for full-timers, they cater the niche during peak when the spike for Taxi is too much for the consumers to bear. So it was supposed to be an alternative.

Sometimes when I read people working so hard for Grab, putting in 12-16 hours every day, I really want to PM you for your number and call you. Dude, wake up man. If you are willing to put in 12-16 hours on any job in Malaysia, I guarantee you will enjoy the benefit of the company way more than Grab can offer.
bcombat
post Jan 2 2019, 03:32 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Jan 2 2019, 02:52 PM)
He just ignored the keyword
Well said
I earned rm66 per hours nett after commission on new year eve. zzzzzzz
SUSmoosekaka
post Jan 2 2019, 03:34 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 2 2019, 03:32 PM)
tahniah dan bercukur la...buat pe meroyan lagi?
July 2nd
post Jan 2 2019, 03:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 2 2019, 03:32 PM)
You misquoted me, what I was talking is someone, not my buddy. FYI, moosekaka did earn that much on NYE, what he said is true
SUSmoosekaka
post Jan 2 2019, 03:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Jan 2 2019, 03:43 PM)
You misquoted me, what I was talking is someone, not my buddy. FYI, moosekaka did earn that much on NYE, what he said is true
i can provide screenshots if still doubt 😘
Ron2828

108 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Jan 2 2019, 03:04 PM)
Wow, that escalated quickly.

After reading the banter, its funny how it said: "if you want the incentive, then play by my rules." I agree with this statement if it is only true. I can say, in my case its only 40% true whereas 60% of it is full of horse crap. MP means if you drive the whole hour you should get a NETT of RM 39. How many of you actually get this constantly during MP? I turn on AA all the way because I am lazy to filter and I want data to make a claim with Grab. So I document and screenshot every single ride. My benchmark is RM 1 per minute, if the job is more, I will just cancel, I won't bother. So that's for the incentive part, I play by your rules with AA on but you don't keep your end of the bargain. What about if I don't want your incentive and just cherry pick? Why must I succumb to your dumb lock screen rule? I am not taking anything from you. Yes, I am using your platform, but I am also paying your salary, or parts of it. Heck, I am paying 5% more to you but my perks are worse. Does that make sense?

In the end,

For part-timers, you should just pick what you want to do, select a target for the day, eg RM 100 / 4 hours. Hit either or, then shut off and go home. Enjoy your nice evening with your loved ones.

For full-timers, if you think driving is your selected career, then invest in a Taxi and drive till your heart's content. It's way better than Grab. E-hailing was never for full-timers, they cater the niche during peak when the spike for Taxi is too much for the consumers to bear. So it was supposed to be an alternative.

Sometimes when I read people working so hard for Grab, putting in 12-16 hours every day, I really want to PM you for your number and call you. Dude, wake up man. If you are willing to put in 12-16 hours on any job in Malaysia, I guarantee you will enjoy the benefit of the company way more than Grab can offer.
Well said bro....can we convert our existing car to taxi?do u know the procedure?
zinglicious

This is the estimated normal taxi rate on daily basis in Klang Valley.

Taxi Start (Normal Tariff) 3.00 RM 3.00-4.00
Taxi 1km (Normal Tariff) 1.88 RM 1.00-3.00
Taxi 1hour Waiting (Normal Tariff) 25.00 RM 15.00-30.00

3 8.65 RM 13 27.47 RM 23 46.29 RM 33 65.11 RM 43 83.93 RM
4 10.53 RM 14 29.35 RM 24 48.17 RM 34 66.99 RM 44 85.81 RM
5 12.41 RM 15 31.23 RM 25 50.05 RM 35 68.87 RM 45 87.69 RM
6 14.29 RM 16 33.11 RM 26 51.93 RM 36 70.75 RM 46 89.57 RM
7 16.17 RM 17 34.99 RM 27 53.82 RM 37 72.64 RM 47 91.46 RM
8 18.06 RM 18 36.88 RM 28 55.70 RM 38 74.52 RM 48 93.34 RM
9 19.94 RM 19 38.76 RM 29 57.58 RM 39 76.40 RM 49 95.22 RM
10 21.82 RM 20 40.64 RM 30 59.46 RM 40 78.28 RM 50 97.10 RM
11 23.70 RM 21 42.52 RM 31 61.34 RM 41 80.16 RM 51 98.98 RM
12 25.58 RM 22 44.41 RM 32 63.23 RM 42 82.05 RM

52KM 100.87 RM

For the distance in the proton saga you get the boost by itself with 52KM 100.87 RM. And there is a surcharge for airport ride.

Just thinking aloud, why those who are full time want to grab riders with MYVI or Honda City at RM 65 to RM 75 instead of driving as taxi where they can earn more than RM 100 per trip? The fare itself is a boost for driving around at RM 1.88 per KM. doh.gif

During the HNYE , taxi drivers were making thier own time boost where they are asking RM 50 for less than 5 km ride to the hotels. I was there at Fahrenheit drinking and watching the riders getting in for their Shangrila Hotel and Face ride without even negotiating. Tarak tawar menawar tanpa meter. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Jan 2 2019, 04:01 PM
July 2nd
post Jan 2 2019, 04:07 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jan 2 2019, 03:49 PM)
i can provide screenshots if still doubt 😘
Aiya just ignore him, no need prove anything. We all know each other's characters except for some...

Btw I'm the braveheart that you talked about, NYE the whole night I was at bb fighting for you haha, but I managed to sneak in sneak out around KLCC, the so-called worst place. As I said earlier, when most cannot stand the traffic, I can, like our legend, must overcome it, what I scared is not traffic jam but no jobs.
river.sand
post Jan 2 2019, 04:10 PM

3,806 posts

In the end, those who drove on NYE and turned on AA earned a fair bit.
Those who complained and went offline missed the chance...

I also missed it, but that was because of illness tongue.gif

929 Pages « < 923 924 925 926 927 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:57 PM