Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Jun 20 2018, 10:55 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2018, 10:47 AM)
I always drive at HP block above, anything wrong with their system is shooting their own foot.

But sometimes P block can be good to drive, except for afternoon when people coming out.

With this crap fare structure system, i highly doubt they can remove incentive, if they remove i think more monkey driver will be on the road laugh.gif
Start at 7.01pm to be safe, u start at 6.58pm with MP slot 2 min sweat.gif

Unless u go flexi then anytime is good for u.
I don't think u get what I mean?

Let's say MP block u get 1 trip RM10. But after u go home and check, Grab's system said that trip is RM15. So instead of getting RM22 incentives, u only get RM17.

But so far I think no driver complain kena like that?

But if u say raya time got difference in the fare when u accept and when u drop off... Then it's possible for what I said to happen, right?

But.. If job sheet ask u to collect RM15, but Grab system said that MP block u only get RM10 fare.. Then very good lo! Hahaha.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 20 2018, 10:57 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 22 2018, 12:31 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Jun 21 2018, 03:20 PM)
really? but in this situation, how to handle? i mean its not fair for me as i had to make a 5min/2km detour. but its hard to say "no i can't detour from original route" as well, right? what should i do?

there was another incident i 'charged' rider extra.  this guy booked, and i was reaching the PUP (<1min) only he msg to ask me '6 orang boleh ka?"  rclxub.gif

usually, if 5pax, not so grown up, i just let them in.  but now, its 6 full size adult...

the ride was like RM35, i spent like 8 mins getting there, kinda isolated place in Pandan Indah...if i insist No, and no cancellation fee, then i rugi.  if i accept then my car is like sardin can..
at the end, he offered to give me RM5 extra...so, i took them along.
How u fit 6 fellas in your car?
JohnL77
post Jun 23 2018, 01:20 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 23 2018, 12:26 AM)
Hi, I'm staying there. Do you remember the nick name?
Coz foreigner imposed 5k deposit if want to rent there. So got lesser foreigner around here.
And if Malaysian usually wont no show.

Guardhouse and lobby is located quite deep inside so usually you will need to drive in for drop off or pick up and turn a big round just to get out from the condo again.
Haha. I guessed correctly your short trip port. I believe now can get average RM5 fare haha. Really a hell for flexi drivers.
JohnL77
post Jun 23 2018, 02:55 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Jun 22 2018, 11:30 PM)
Guys how do we report fake booking in the app? Or we can only report that by calling the service centre?

I got 3 consecutive bookings tonight from ascenda residence @ skyarena (setapak) but twice passenger no show after informing me they’re coming (by call and text). Third time i just ignore and try to move away from that area before go online again
Report as abusive behavior by passenger la.

I also got a very sketchy fake booking at Setapak the other day. Reach pick up point, wait 5 minutes, was going to cancel, but rider called me and ask me to go to the drop off point (very near only but jam like fuck at the mall entrance). Go there (I didn't press pick up), call rider, he didn't pick up his phone. So I had to drive back to pick up point to cancel. Luckily, the Grab CSO who dealt with my complaint was very helpful. I think it's kinda shit that we have to be at the pick up point to cancel after 5 minutes. Last time Uber, after the 5 minutes timer has finished counting down, you can cancel anywhere. And Grab's geofencing is damn annoying sometimes. Sometimes we are given a margin of 100 meters or more to click "I've Arrrived." But sometimes you have to be exactly at the pin location (less than 10 meters) to click "I've Arrived." What the fuck?

Today, kena another very strange fake booking at Ampang Point. After I drop off the previous passenger, this rider message me said he's coming to the pick up point. I go there, try to call passenger, no answer. Then suddenly the passenger cancel. So I move on to the next booking. On the way to pick up the next rider, this Bangla call my number directly (how he get my number?) and ask me am I Chinese? I ask him are you the one who made the previous booking? He said he didn't book. Then I couldn't understand the other things he said, but he mentioned Ampang Point (the pick up location). Huh? If he didn't book then why he know the pick up point? I don't want tiao him, I just say, fine, you didn't make the booking? (I want to off the call already.) Then he ask me my name? What the fuck? I just end the call. Luckily the pick up distance is just a few hundred meters from the previous drop off point.

I suspect these 2 areas got gangs of drivers trying to monopolize all the short trips there. Really got a lot short trips there. Last time I drive Uber, I go there because got nice Boost incentives, but always kena short trip. If I drive Grab and land there also I will kena endless short trips. I think when these gangs of drivers see that their fake booking lands on someone that they don't know, they will play cibai games with the unlucky driver. Normally in my area, if I kena a fake booking from another driver, they will quickly cancel the booking. They won't play keji games like wait until you reach the pick up point then only they cancel.

Update: After checking the call recording, the Bangla called me through Grab's masking number. But at that time I had another active booking. Haiyo Grab...

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 23 2018, 05:46 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 23 2018, 04:22 PM

1,887 posts

Ceh.. complaint to Grab about the Bangla calling me through number masking feature even though I had another booking active at that time (rider was a lady) and CS staff just reply number masking feature was working properly. Hmmph.
JohnL77
post Jun 23 2018, 05:45 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 23 2018, 05:35 PM)
If confirm is bangla, no need waste time go round and find them. 99% bangla simply put their location.
I will just let them know where I am, normally they dont mind come and find my car.
5 minutes up, will just press passenger no show.

But if you are caught in bangle port, then no choice lo. Coz after clicking no show, the next incoming ping will definitely be a bangla also.  tongue.gif
I wrote the full story up there...

I go to pick up point, call rider, no answer. Then rider suddenly cancel.

So I move on to next booking (lady rider). On the way to pick up next rider, Bangla call me asking who is this? Then he said he didn't book Grab. But he call me through Grab's masking number (016299xxxx). I just end the call and go pick up the lady rider. No problem with the lady rider, everything like normal.

If it's not Grab's number masking got problem, then how did this happen?

U go read my full story. I feel like it's definitely a fake booking. Plus this Bangla asked all sorts of weird questions.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 23 2018, 05:49 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 23 2018, 05:48 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wak_amat @ Jun 23 2018, 05:29 PM)
I don't think number masking ends immediately after job completion or after job cancellation.
Had few times received call from the masking numbers after I cancel booking for no show. That time already had another booking and driving towards the pickup location.

Often maprens made us wait right up to 5 minutes then they appear.
Damn messy this system.

Chat message slow to send/receive.

Sometimes number masking not working, we cannot call rider, rider cannot call us.

Then after booking has been cancelled, rider still can call us?

Damn messy.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 23 2018, 05:48 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 23 2018, 09:40 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(willy-nilly @ Jun 23 2018, 09:35 PM)
According Grab Driver Blog, the phone number masking is made available within 12 hours.

Read the blog below which only can be found in Langkawi's Earning Weekly Structure.
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/car/gra...cture-langkawi/
I see..
JohnL77
post Jun 24 2018, 04:50 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jun 24 2018, 04:01 PM)
Another driver?from your link is the same driver
I think he is referring to another case where a Grab driver was killed in another country.
JohnL77
post Jun 24 2018, 06:38 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jun 24 2018, 05:51 PM)
i already gantung kunci since puasa.

now im doing goget. runner service. much better pay and clients.

can do using bike,car or any transport u have as long as can do the job.

more stable and the income not bad.

isi minyak rm7 for bike and i can get rm150 per day. and i dont have to drive from dawn to dust.
Got any limit on the age of the motorcycle?
JohnL77
post Jun 24 2018, 06:39 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jun 24 2018, 06:34 PM)
wth showing Sunday November 6th, 2016?
Here la.. Here.. https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/car/gra...e-klang-valley/

You should know by now Grab's notifications in the app macam cibai wan...
JohnL77
post Jun 24 2018, 07:14 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jun 24 2018, 06:49 PM)
they dont even care if u drive a bike from world war 2.

as long as u can do the job.

im using a 20 year old bike....
Any referral schemes? How to sign up? Just go to their website?

You work how many hours to get RM150? Any other similar companies? Last time I wanted to do UberEats but they didn't accept my more than 10 year old bike.

Don't know how good is GrabFood earnings(?) but I don't want to support this company anymore.. Any chance to do something else, I will take it.
JohnL77
post Jun 24 2018, 07:23 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Jun 24 2018, 07:19 PM)
Got no different with the last week 1?? Man im opting back to flexi, seems like hg doesn't work for me, did 20 jobs today get 0 incentives, 73% ar even I worked hard to bring back up using destination drive. Get shitty job like kamdar jalan tar, kotaraya, ignored 1 job means u have to accepts the following 4 to maintain 80%. Else accepted long trip revenue ady surpasses the hg amount, get the hg amount still need to - revenue - commission. Drive flexi no customer at least can go lepak, no need to kena forced online full 1 hr, Just my 2 cents.
Friday got more incentives than last week. Morning got MP again. And evening now got 4 HP and above blocks instead of 3. :/

You drive HG also don't need to online for a full 1 hour geh... Sacrifice 5 minutes to 10 minutes also still boleh wan.. Or if u only online for 30 minutes and only do 1 RM5 job, still got incentives wan..

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 24 2018, 07:40 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 24 2018, 08:24 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(-BOOM- @ Jun 24 2018, 08:02 PM)
goget dont have so much jobs, and jobs are scatter everywhere in klang valley..so sometimes the job are few KMs away...some customer willling to pay rm20+ for simple job, while some are cheapskate..paying like rm20 for 20km trip
Sounds like worth a try. Don't need to depend so much on Grab. Motorcycle running costs much lower than car.

Grab pembaris also give RM20 fare for 20km trip sometimes... dry.gif

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 24 2018, 08:29 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 12:49 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(kiddo17 @ Jun 24 2018, 09:43 PM)
Why no one ever talked about the death of grab driver today/yesterday? What are your thoughts?

I believe it is time for rider to register with valid ic no/passport for more effective and efficient way.
These few pages all talking about the driver's death. U tak baca ka?
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 12:51 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jun 24 2018, 10:23 PM)
Grab in dilemma too actually

If Grab too strict on passenger, passenger run to other e hailing.

Maybe put dash cam will prevent this kind of thing abit.

Everytime (nite) i feel suspicious, i just pretend adjusting dash cam, letting passenger know i got dash cam dry.gif
If they want to kill you, they can easily run away with the dashcam.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 01:27 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 25 2018, 12:57 AM)
If I recalled this correctly this was previously said by Sean Goh himself last townhall session that they cannot and will not try to verify passenger details although admit it is a problem.
Reason being is inconvenient that will cause to rider to register with Grab, and they want it to be convenient for riders to sign up which will create more demand for the drivers, in other words user friendly,
And also Rashid Shukor admit that the system weakness unable to detect form of identification papers uploaded  automatically as grab users can be from other countries, eg: tourists , in short manually verify all riders details will requires a lot of work and labor, and this will not happen KthXbai..... tongue.gif
Lame excuse... At the very least riders should provide a photo of themselves. Uber can use facial recognition technology to verify identities, why Grab cannot? But, Uber should have done the same for riders, not just drivers. But oh well, Uber Malaysia tadak already...
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 01:59 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 25 2018, 01:33 AM)
Imho crap will not force rider to register with valid id unless required by law. In fact their new grab wallet encourage riders to buy credit directly from 711 hence able to use grabpay without using credit card anymore.
Damn..

But maybe if rider buy top up at 7e then police can trace the CCTV footage at the 7e? Assuming Grab properly keeps their data la... Later all messed up then end up with shit again...

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 25 2018, 01:46 AM)
If i am not mistaken the facial recognition feature is ready for both driver and rider app. All they need to do is activate it but they just dont want to do it.
Damn.. Driver's life doesn't mean anything to them la. As usual they are just spinning the media saying, "Aiman was a very well liked driver bla bla bla.." Bullshit la. How they know? They don't even compile all rider comments and send to us in the weekly email. Only show us 1 or 2 comments only. They really go and read rider comments for Aiman meh? I don't believe lo... Their replies on Facebook also like shit only.

Kthxbai

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 25 2018, 02:16 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 04:53 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wak_amat @ Jun 25 2018, 04:34 AM)
Well,
Dash cam alone cannot help.
Looking for cctv sort that can send out photo/video/voice to web account, and let it recorded, let someone we trust to check regularly and notice if we are in trouble.

I have a gps tracker installed that record my car movement. The gps comes with server to record my location as long as the gps has GPRS connection. Identification by the IMEI of the GPS tracker.  Cheapest data account I use is by XOX - 28 months validity, after purchase of Season Pass, then set for 500mb per month.. (that's minimum available, usage maybe less than 50mb, the rest burned). Others would cost minimum rm30 to get active every month).

But haven't assign anyone to monitor yet.

Aiming to get DVR that can be hidden to be fed with a few cameras, and link to cloud storage.

Some people suggesting installing a plastic cage or something around the driver seat.

Yeah, I use XOX also.

You know.. Grab can implement all of the above.. They already require permissions to use our phone camera. What they should do next in implement an emergency button in the Driver app. When the driver presses the button, the app will start recording video and upload it to Grab's servers. Or at least, take a few bloody pictures and upload it to Grab's servers.

Just my suggestion... which will definitely be ignored by Grab...
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 09:08 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Jun 25 2018, 08:46 AM)
Why do I see many people on FB and socmed accusing maprens as the murderers?

"Reliable fb page" doesn't cut it. Even the investigators are finding it difficult as there are still no eye-witnesses who come forward to testify. No CCTV at the crime scene doubles the trouble too.

It's high time Grab must require proper identification of riders too. They're not kings.

One of the stupidest things I ever saw on FB regarding this murder case is some MyCar drivers are telling riders to ride MyCar instead of Grab because it is safer. What, you think criminals will think "I want to rob/kill/harass the driver, better do it while using Grab instead of MyCar" is it?
Because racism. These idiots will never successfully pull off a boycott. So they choose to boycott a race instead. Really idiotic. The killer is still out there and they have no clue whether is mapren or not. But they just shoe horn one race then they think they will be safe and can continue to kayuh like lembu.

80 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.5417sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:32 PM