Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
JohnL77
Aug 20 2018, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(marmurra @ Aug 20 2018, 03:55 AM) A very talkative Phillipino customer & said fares over here is cheaper. Q-What’s the fare like? A-Quite expensive compare to here due to retail gasoline pump price. Q-How much is the minimum fare or short distance trip cost? A-Well converting from the peso, it’s around MYR 20. https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.rappler.co...es-minimum-fareGrabCar fares in the Philippines are more expensive than taxis. But what.. Grab in Philippines has time charges? Why here don't have? This post has been edited by JohnL77: Aug 20 2018, 02:31 PM
JohnL77
Aug 20 2018, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(cerealkillar @ Aug 20 2018, 03:22 PM) i think coz there always have mother of al traffic dreadlock.. KL dun have mother of all traffic deadlock? Hmm.. seems like Grab likes to test features in Philippines first. Hopefully they bring time charges to Malaysia soon.
JohnL77
Aug 20 2018, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Aug 20 2018, 03:32 PM) i already renew but forget to email to grab liao. ;/ Can go to kiosk to submit, right?
JohnL77
Aug 21 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(andrwss @ Aug 21 2018, 04:47 PM) Anyone encountered job notification sound but nothing after that? No job card, no cancellation, nothing in history etc, and another driver got the job immediately. Was it caused by unstable network or something else? Happened multiple times to me and other drivers I met. Happened a few times to me before AA was introduced. Now even with AA also same thing happened that day. Ping masuk but then suddenly got message said job cancelled. Then check history don't have that job.
JohnL77
Aug 21 2018, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 21 2018, 05:48 PM) Last friday, job came in and notification, click in then pop out, after that dissappear again, after drop off then pop out again. Must be crap idea of hiding it  This happens all the time with my laggy phone. Click accept > Click Waze > Go to pick up location > Switch back to Grab > Blank screen > Home screen (Where's the job?) > Job card finally appears after lagging > Oh. Same thing when drop off. Blank screen first or job card stuck (click no response). Have to wait a few seconds only can click drop off. This post has been edited by JohnL77: Aug 21 2018, 06:15 PM
JohnL77
Aug 21 2018, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 21 2018, 05:58 PM) online only can signup and taking 20 question quiz (senang nia) but you still need walk-in Grab offices for documents verification (covernote, mykad, lesen) Go kiosk better I think. Office so many people.
JohnL77
Aug 21 2018, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 21 2018, 06:26 PM) Oh.... My car seems can do all via online. Oo I don't understand what's the point of the Grab kiosk also. Their staff just snap a photo of your documents, that's it. Isn't it the same as uploading the files online? And if Grab Alpha/Kiosk/Office can activate your account immediately, does that mean Grab didn't do the necessary background checks on drivers? Or is it the kiosk staff do the background check on the spot? (Doubt). This post has been edited by JohnL77: Aug 21 2018, 06:46 PM
JohnL77
Aug 21 2018, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(bojed @ Aug 21 2018, 06:49 PM) Just now a maroon Alza suddenly went into my lane in front of McDonald's Putrajaya and I gave him a long honking. The baboon pulled over, wound down his window and shouted gibberish. He even made a pursuit for me, of which I couldn't care less. He wound down his wife's window and told me to stop by the roadside. I wound down my window and told him to think of his child's safety. All of a sudden that angry baboon turned into a docile mouse and kept quiet. People like this baboon are always full of themselves, always looking after of their egos first and don't give a hoot about the safety of their loved ones. Her wife was carrying her toddler in the front seat without wearing a seat belt. Had I ram that baboon's car from behind, things could turn ugly in a second. I bet most of road rage cases will involve at least one baboon like this one. Had a similar thing happen to me before. I think I already told that story here. Basically, lorry U-turn in front of me, I stop, baboon behind me honk me, I honk him back, he show me angry face and I saw he had children, baboon try to overtake me, but in the end I'm in the faster lane.
JohnL77
Aug 21 2018, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(cw80 @ Aug 21 2018, 09:02 PM) get a fare 51, ping loc, i call to confirm the location, wrong pin, actual 6.7km to pup(still drive there high fare), after pickup, navigate dop...only 11km😆 Wow..
JohnL77
Aug 23 2018, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(tenshim0 @ Aug 23 2018, 01:14 PM) Maybe they hunting rm5 trip Hunt RM5 trip at TBS?
JohnL77
Aug 23 2018, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Aug 23 2018, 09:50 PM) Got commission promoting boost in-car material ah? Now only I remember.. Got someone pass to me name card for e-wallet that day. Should have commission lo.. If not why want to promote?
JohnL77
Aug 23 2018, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 23 2018, 11:05 PM) unless he got from Maxis 360 zerolution? Maxis cover Grab drivers phone kena curi?