80 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Jun 17 2018, 02:11 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 16 2018, 10:43 PM)
PIN given in the epay app the moment payment is successful, no?

I always use epay to topup. Free 1 month of cashflow + airasia big point, so why not?
Their system got problem I think. Hang at payment page, then I try again, hang again. Suddenly I see got 2 new email saying payment successful. But the email containing the PIN numbers tak ada. Shit.
JohnL77
post Jun 17 2018, 02:21 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 16 2018, 10:41 PM)
Not many high fare around on 2nd day of raya. Luckily i decided not to do flexi style.

6 hours of driving, Fare rm210 + incentive 100. Travelling distance 150km. So Time kpi = rm52 per hour, distance kpi = rm2.1 per km. Good enough already for me.
Zero incentives for me today. Drive from 5pm to 12am with about half an hour rest to eat dinner, gross fare RM334, distance travelled 245km, petrol RM35.

Along the way I crossed a broken traffic light at Setapak then suddenly saw something flash. So worried I kena saman so after reach home, I take moto go back to that spot to snap pictures of the broken traffic light. Macam sohai.. I think the flash I saw might have been a faulty street lamp? I saw other cars crossing that tragic light but got no flash. Got camera there but it seems to be a surveillance camera, not a saman camera. Now only really at home. Haih..
JohnL77
post Jun 17 2018, 02:39 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 17 2018, 02:33 AM)
Eh? When u guys said about incentive amount, it meant net incentive? I thought it was a gross amount.
Deswai I always specify gross or net.
JohnL77
post Jun 17 2018, 03:31 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 17 2018, 02:47 AM)
Haha no need to go check purposelylah because whatever kena is kena already. Pigi tidur je...
Fuck them if I kena saman for a broken traffic light.. It's not fair!
JohnL77
post Jun 17 2018, 06:38 PM

1,887 posts

So pitiful.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 17 2018, 06:41 PM

JohnL77
post Jun 17 2018, 09:23 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ind3pend3nc3 @ Jun 17 2018, 07:09 PM)
What's the tip for driving HG.
Take large jobs during HP and below, and take small trips during UP and MP?
HG era is over. Time to go try MyCar and EZCab.

QUOTE(cktang @ Jun 17 2018, 07:25 PM)
I think the hardest challenges to get the hg is the daily ar ≥ 80% . Means that u need to accepts most of the jobs whether u like it or not. Once ar dropped to 70% u die die need to accepts a few jobs to bring the ar up back. Correct me if i were wrong..
Need to maintain 80% AR for the entire day, but good incentives block a bit only.

Like this AR requirement should go back to weekly not daily.

Inb4 that person who still honeymoon in Johor come and brag about it.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 17 2018, 09:29 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 18 2018, 12:22 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 17 2018, 10:22 PM)
Haha how i wish every day is like that laugh.gif
Did you call my name brows.gif

[attachmentid=9863426]

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Hahaha.. Your Friday also kena cut.
JohnL77
post Jun 18 2018, 02:21 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bbcmyh @ Jun 17 2018, 11:58 PM)
4 days drving RM2500+ gross include incentive , 1500+km 55 hour++
I am fucking tired
Crazy man. 14 hours a day.
JohnL77
post Jun 18 2018, 02:23 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 17 2018, 11:41 PM)
Not me but i tend 2 see mooola cars more than mycars laugh.gif laugh.gif
MyCar got sticker like Moola meh? If don't have then of course you see Moola more than MyCar la...

Speaking of Moola.. Where's all the DACSEE cars? This raya must be damn good earnings for DACSEE drivers. laugh.gif

JohnL77
post Jun 18 2018, 02:57 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 17 2018, 07:13 PM)
Tomorrow might have, try early morning and evening
Weekend better go fish jerung, wait customer complain high fare lah, no car lah laugh.gif
Since merger with Uber I barely see Surge during weekends.

Only this raya weekend syok. Normal fare jerung also hantam only. Can easily fly from one corner or KV to another. Only stop for traffic lights. RM40+ fare can complete in 40 minutes or less. Normal day with jam will take 1 hour minimum to complete.

Even during Raya I did not see Surge go beyond 2.0x. Is it Grab Surge limited to 2.0x?

2.0x Surge during normal day, stuck in jam... Haih.. Plus incentives getting less.. Haih.. Cut commissions la Grab..

JohnL77
post Jun 19 2018, 02:57 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(willy-nilly @ Jun 18 2018, 10:26 PM)
Do you guy accept jobs for Pin Location? The jobs were suck, inaccurate pick up point, never successful to pick up any! I got most of the Pin Location jobs are foreign workers, hard to communicate with them. Eventually, have to wait there for 5 minutes to cancel. Wasting time and fuel.

Also, many pick up points using waze are not accurate, bring driver to different road and place.

Calling to Grab CS, asked me to reinstall waze, suck!
Try opening the rider app and see.

Basically it's the same problem since last time. If you are in an unpopular place, Grab will drop the pin somewhere else other than your GPS coordinates because Grab is so "smart".

Now with Pin Location, it's the same thing but with one difference, if you try to select your own location, and you click the target symbol, the pin will drop on your GPS location (the blue dot) (last time the pin won't drop on the blue dot). But here's the stupid thing.. After you click confirm location, the pin will go back to a different location (not the place that you drag it to). What is the point of this I also don't know...

If I get Pin Location booking, I will check the map and ask rider whether they are at so and so jalan? Yeah, wasting driver's time and calls.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 19 2018, 02:58 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 19 2018, 03:00 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 18 2018, 11:44 PM)
most of the time when we call the rider, actually when at rider side they didn't receive any calls from us coz it's probably still dialing to Grab server sweat.gif
coz when i tell rider to pick up phone, they ask back what phone?  shocking.gif
That day I call rider cannot, rider call me also cannot.
JohnL77
post Jun 19 2018, 01:56 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bbcmyh @ Jun 19 2018, 10:18 AM)
I already can Imagine the first passenger face will black like father dead if he or she is the last drop off when got match LOL it might be delay like 1-2 hour during peak time
Fuck them la, that's what they deserve for using GrabShare.
JohnL77
post Jun 19 2018, 09:45 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 19 2018, 09:43 PM)
Axtually this is a great move of crap team to put the whole gs idea down to its knee.
Drivers will fall to their knees first... DR will drop kao kao..
JohnL77
post Jun 19 2018, 09:51 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 19 2018, 09:12 AM)
U can try to pin accurate in rider apps, but problem is rider go play around and they are not good at that doh.gif

With the latest auto detection, it will direct to the nearest pick up location, rider put Oasis boulevard east Sunway Pyramid, but her actual location is at the KTV junction doh.gif After talk to them they didn't key in location and rely on auto detection, then i realize shit thing of Grab implementation of taking nearest location.

Another one rider also same, at KLCC aquarium and rely on auto detection, GPS sense it is near UOA Pinang and tag there
This is what I mean bro. When u click Select Location From Map, the pin will drop at the wrong place. Then when u click the target symbol, the pin will go to your location (the blue dot), but after u click confirm, the pin will go back to the wrong location.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 19 2018, 09:53 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 19 2018, 09:56 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 19 2018, 09:51 PM)
Just dont accept the long trip gs job lah. However i doubt that how likely u can get the 1st match in such a low demand market, let alone 2nd match.
Today's ping so slow. Leave B2B on also hard to get ping.

KL traffic still smooth at night but so many ikan bilis during P block.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 19 2018, 09:59 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 20 2018, 03:29 AM

1,887 posts

Something weird happened yesterday. Passenger said he used discount code, but my screen show nothing. Then he show me his screen and got promo code written there. The fare was RM12 and that was what was shown on my screen and his screen. All cash. So nothing went to my Cash Wallet. Grab telan the promo code?
JohnL77
post Jun 20 2018, 09:41 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2018, 09:16 AM)
Just collect the fare as shown, let customer deal with crap. Their system is so crappy recently.
QUOTE(godhand @ Jun 20 2018, 09:12 AM)
happened somtimes but non of our business.u shud ask them to complain to grab not us.
What I mean is.. What if the fare is actually higher, but Grab hide the promo code so driver only get the lesser fare?

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 20 2018, 09:46 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 20 2018, 09:45 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2018, 09:16 AM)
Still got this rookie mistake kah doh.gif

i go FB group and check, midnight 2am still got grabshare job at cyberjaya, seem like ah beng crap do whatever they like to do.
Deswai I said in my previous post, it's the same problem as last time. U drag the pin to the correct location also Grab still put wrong pick up location. So what's the point of this "new" Pin Location I also don't know? I guess the good thing is it will alert driver to ask the correct location?
JohnL77
post Jun 20 2018, 09:57 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2018, 09:47 AM)
Many times at Raya i accept is RM10, then check back become RM13-14. I don't know how crap system works.

I'll just show rider my apps, if got dispute please contact to Grab, if not i'll report to get back the differential sum.

That's why  do incentive no need care about all this, just hantam whatever trip u prefer to do.
Incentives block so little now...

Good lo u get higher fare than when u accept..

But why don't need to care le?

What if Grab system said the trip is RM15, but job sheet tell you to collect RM10 from rider? If kena like that how?

80 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.4597sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:43 AM