Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
JohnL77
Jun 13 2018, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jun 12 2018, 10:39 PM) i kena brickfields to ara damansara = 19.39km = rm47 = 1hour jam. haishh.. Lol.. You complaining or bragging? I also kena 21km to KL Sentral but RM31 only. And took 1 hour to complete. UP block burned because no more AR bullet. But luckily after that got a 9km job from Aloft for RM21. Actually slightly more than 8km only. First time I see Waze's route is shorter than Grab's pembaris. So today evening's earnings after commissions still more than RM1/km. But incentive:fare only 14%. Shit. Paid 6% commission to Grab today.  Set Destination home from Damansara, no Surge at all even though I passed through KL. While I was in KL, I checked rider app got Surge, but then the next ping that come in is 3km+ away at no Surge area. Sigh. If I accept, my AR would be ngam ngam 80%. If I don't accept, need to go chase another 5 pings. This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 13 2018, 12:38 AM
JohnL77
Jun 13 2018, 12:40 AM
New update for Driver app. This Friday tutup servers again?
JohnL77
Jun 13 2018, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jun 13 2018, 01:11 AM) not complaining & not even bragging..juz realized it was 1hour plus to dropoff.. rider kept changing routes..follow here..there..MP block burnt.. pickup 5:20pm..arrived 6:58pm..lucky got 1 trip.. symphony haus-paradigm high fare..rider showed super-short cut..waze showing 15mins plus..but arrived about 10mins..pheww.. Was it an old Indian uncle? I also kena that day. 1st he told me not to take Kerinchi Link and I guess he was right, because can see heavy traffic building up but nobody reported to Waze yet so in Waze it looked all clear. So then Waze calculated an alternate route but the uncle told me to take his short cut instead. Ended up adding 10 to 15 minutes to Waze's ETA. Tips pun tadak bagi.. Damn. Very long time didn't get tips already. This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 13 2018, 01:37 AM
JohnL77
Jun 13 2018, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 13 2018, 01:58 PM) i also haven't apparently today they work till 1pm only, so maybe they didn't do inc cash out before bslik raya?  What the fuck? They rejected my cash out from last night. And that's just for fares only. Incentives belum masuk.
JohnL77
Jun 13 2018, 02:25 PM
Incentives in.
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 04:19 AM
Seems like Grab runs out of cash quite often..
After my cash out was rejected, I tried again and it was successful, so I guess the problem didn't have anything to do with my driver account.
Also saw on Facebook a lot of drivers complaining about rejected cash out. Didn't see this before same day cash out was introduced.
I wonder how long Grab can keep this up?
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 14 2018, 09:27 AM) They should stop all this cut throat price nonsense. Mycar has no commission until end of month if not mistaken, which is why they dare to throw price. No problem for me, normally cash out once every week. I cash out everyday.
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 14 2018, 09:37 AM) What? My fault lagi ka?
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 14 2018, 12:40 PM) Everyday cash out small amount, create more work for crap worker, of course suspend u lah. I practice cash out every week and no issue so far, do part time also wanna cash out everyday meh  It's their own policy, minimum RM10 for cash out.
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 14 2018, 12:39 PM) crap currently reform their grabpay, a lot user which set up previously cannot be use (especially debit card), leaving there hang of outstanding and unable to use grabpay. One of the rider mentioned their apps is really "top notch", often crash, show inaccurate ETA, masking number issue and problematic driver. He even mentioned the crap food is no where near Uber Eats service, waited for more than 1.5 hrs just for his dinner All i can say is, after the acquisition of Uber, it bring more nightmare to Grab  Their Grab Wallet launched already. I guess they purposely make life hard for people who don't use their wallet? I still don't understand why anyone should use their wallet? Credit card lagi best.
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 14 2018, 03:39 PM) Trust. Knowing the amatuer way they handle all kind of issues and how fragile is their rider app & server makes me lose trust over their capability to secure my credit card info. Seriously how can u guys trust a company that never double check their work for mistakes? Same goes for their wallet. Have to put own money in there first. Later hilang how? Credit card still can dispute and don't need to pay. QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 14 2018, 03:55 PM) I am using redmi 5a and it has the same gps spec with yours. However i dont have any problem at all. Did u set your location access to high accuracy? Did u lose gps signal when u r outside the car? Did u use metal casing? Did your phone overheated? My Redmi 4A lately also got problem getting GPS signal. Not like when I bought it brand new, no problem at all. This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 14 2018, 04:23 PM
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 14 2018, 03:57 PM) They want to become Bank 2.0 - The float inside wallet can be substantial income. They want to prioritize and pull in as much merchant into their eco system with their big data. Even Uber also suffer leakage of credit card data by hacker, Crap better don't fall into the same shit hole like Uber. How much more cash can they burn?  That's their reason for wanting people to use their wallet. What's the reason for customers to use their wallet? They going to monopolise the market again like what they did with Uber and force everyone to use their wallet by taking away people's options?
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 05:06 PM
Hohoho.. MP block map all white..
JohnL77
Jun 14 2018, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(willy-nilly @ Jun 14 2018, 10:01 PM) Yes, I have downloaded the GPS Locker. It is fast to get the GPS signal and locked. However, the stupid Mi phone still sabotage. It stopped functioning more than 10 times during my driving today. Sometimes, need to reboot in order to get the GPS signal else won't get any. In Battery Saver did u set Waze and Grab to No Restrictions?
JohnL77
Jun 15 2018, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jun 14 2018, 05:09 PM) so many drivers on these blocks S3phiroth said the heat map only shows passenger demand without factoring in driver availability. Anyway, a lot of far pick up today, so I guess got less drivers. QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Jun 14 2018, 05:59 PM) Geng, camne kayuh hari ini? Sedap? 5pm to 9pm - 3,3,2,3.  AR ngam ngam 80%. Incentive:fare 63%.
JohnL77
Jun 15 2018, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jun 14 2018, 07:20 PM) Hi how you all remember the tol? Got experience charge wrongly? Tol must pay in cash right even use grab pay? If passenger use GrabPay, just enter the toll amount like normal. The money will go to your Cash Wallet. How to remember the toll? Step 1: Download Uber.
JohnL77
Jun 15 2018, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jun 15 2018, 01:51 AM) but passenger still need to pay cash right? or they can choose? Bruh.. Go try being a rider, ok? Play around with the rider app, try being a rider for 1 or 2 trips. Register your debit card or credit card and use it, k? K. Good night.
JohnL77
Jun 16 2018, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(willy-nilly @ Jun 15 2018, 10:45 PM) Yes, I am using UMobile and Redmi Note 4. Maybe this is the reason! UMobile is the worst according to the numerous complains from drivers (I also used UMobile before. It's okay in popular areas, but there will be many pockets where the line is completely useless even though it's under UMobile's coverage. Imagine UMobile's coverage like a cloth with polka dots. All the polka dots represent spots where UMobile's line is hopeless. Inside of buildings, normally can't get UMobile's signal. I experienced it before in KLCC and Pavilion). Switch telcos, bruh. Or try out ONEXOX prepaid. 2 years validity so you don't need to always top up credit. Then you can buy Season Pass 10GB for RM50. If you only use this line for Grab, then about 500MB or 1GB a month should be enough. That's RM5 a month or less. ONEXOX using Celcom's network. Disclaimer: I don't use ONEXOX's line for Grabbing. So I don't really know how good the coverage is. I use Digi because I use mobile data for things other than Grab. But I have experienced before during New Year, Digi's line became completely useless. Luckily I had my ONEXOX line as a back up. Recently I was in Subang area and I lost Digi's 4G reception. Their H+ line is completelly useless for data. Coincidentally, I didn't have any data available for my ONEXOX line. Really die. Had to restart my phone and pusing2 until I get back Digi's 4G reception. DR drop 0.02 that day. This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 16 2018, 02:49 AM
JohnL77
Jun 16 2018, 01:47 PM
Shit. e-Pay down.
JohnL77
Jun 16 2018, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 16 2018, 03:59 PM) You still top up with e-pay? Got any other online method to top up using credit card? Shit, they sent me email saying payment accepted but didn't give me the PIN. Their CS cuti some more. This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 16 2018, 09:43 PM