Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 09:10 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 25 2018, 06:39 AM)
facial recognition in uber for driver only.
If they can get it to work for the driver app then they can get it to work for the rider app.

And as S3phiroth pointed out, Grab can do it too. It's just a matter of whether they want to or not?
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 01:30 PM

1,887 posts

Walau.. Uber rider app has returned? laugh.gif

The good news is pin location seems to be working well now, like Uber rider app last time.

The bad news I guess Grab can't force riders to update their apps.

JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 03:33 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Jun 25 2018, 03:24 PM)
If it takes 5 mins to get to each rider, every 10 ride request, drivers lose 50mins!
1 day 20 rides, we lose 1.5hrs!! doesn't include waiting time for each rider.
my own experience last friday for a grabshare request:
1) ping comes in, PUP in KLCC Coach exit (i was at Tiffany's exit)
2) reach PUP, select "I've Arrived"; app ask me reconfirmed becos rider pin is INSIDE KLCC"  doh.gif
3) called rider to try to avoid turning making u-turn as next pickup is Impiana Hotel
4) 1st call no answer. i had to make the u-turn.
5) 2nd call, 3rd call, 4th call all no answer. send msg, no read, no reply. by this time already make 5-6 double u-turn
6) after 7 mins, decided to cancel. but can't cancel without affecting my CR cos the bloody pin is INSIDE KLCC.
7) nak-tak-nak have to cancel cos the other rider waiting. CR affected.
8) went past Coach exit heading towards Tiffany's exit and the same bloody rider rebooked!  vmad.gif
9) immediately call her and she finally pick up.  taruk her kaw kaw ask why never pick up call?? she say she's on the phone  doh.gif
10) by this time, i already past coach exit. had to make big u-turn at Tiffany's to get back to Coach exit. and its a bit jam.
11) after 5mins, reaching coach exit, pressed "I've Arrived", no response. send msg, no response.
12) call her again. and AGAIN no answer!!!!  vmad.gif
13) at least called 3-4 times and after 3-4 times going around & round, only she answer. she's clueless that i've arrived, don't know why never answer call, don't know what's my car type & plate  rclxub.gif

this type rider really deserved to be ran over with a farking 4x4 truck and then shot till dead, put in coffin, buried underground and bomb with C4.

why i accepted the request & rebooked? becos the fare was 2x....otherwise, wouldn't have bothered with gs.

pity the other gs rider.  easily waited 20mins!
Grab's system is damn slow bro... Just because you press "I've Arrived" doesn't mean rider will be notified instantly. So many times already I kena - I call rider only they aware that I've arrived.

And why didn't you call CS to cancel the job? You shoot them la. You tell them pin location inside of KLCC, how to cancel? CS staff are paid a salary to listen to drivers shooting them bro.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 03:54 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Jun 25 2018, 03:42 PM)
actually before driver reached PUP, app will send notification to rider saying the driver is near and reaching. that time itself should get ready, not wait till driver reached PUP only put on shoe, lock the door, get the lift.

i'm in middle of job...trying to get to the other rider also. if call CS and explain bla bla bla will be another 5-6 mins.

well good thing my CR is always very low. so 1-2 cancellation i'm ok. and got to be reasonable. wrong pin location is not CS fault mar. we fry them also not so fair to them...

1 plus side, the fare was up RM2 after the cibai rider rebooked.

also forgot to mentioned the cibai never used name in her app.  use phone number instead. so i'm absolutely clueless if its a guy, girl, pondan, old, young, chinese, indian, malay etc.

end up a farking ma pren chow-cibai.
Just ask them to cancel.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 04:02 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(H_ray7 @ Jun 25 2018, 03:58 PM)
How to calculate incentive payout?
P - 1 rides Rm19, 2 rides Rm23

1 rides completed - Rm5
Online hours = 44mins
(Total guaranteed amount according to number of trips X 44/60) - Fare collected = Gross incentive amount.

Gross incentive amount X 80%/75% = Net pay out amount.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 25 2018, 04:09 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 04:08 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(H_ray7 @ Jun 25 2018, 04:07 PM)
Thnaks  thumbup.gif
If you new driver, your commission rate is 25%. So Gross incentive amount X 75%.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 04:10 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jun 25 2018, 04:09 PM)
101 for Grab driver: Never feel sympathetic toward GS rider coz they deserve it.
thumbup.gif Sokong.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 04:17 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 25 2018, 04:15 PM)
Now onwards u can have infinite GS booking, imagine from Ampang to Port Klang, u can have more than 2,3,4,5,6 GS bookings, i can ensure u will involve into infinity war, where first rider evolve into Hulk.
Sudah implement ka?

I bet matching rate will remain low.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 04:42 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 25 2018, 04:34 PM)
Try to make a redface feedback only next time when your rider doesnt pay. If they pay u back then it proves that they actually read it and take real action. Personally i reported such a case twice using redface but i still received no reimbursement from crap.

I once purposely not to give any red/green face feedback for more than a month but i still can receive sms about a bullshit action taken against rider occasionally.

So all this feedback shit is just there to make 'partner' happy only. No one, not even a machine read your feedback routinely let alone take action on it.
If you strike lottery, you will encounter a good CS staff who is actually helpful. But I think these good CSOs will kena fired quickly or resign because they don't fit into Grab's culture of 24/7 kelentong people.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 07:49 PM

1,887 posts

Long time didn't see moosekaka. Hopefully he moved on to a better job.
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 09:58 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 25 2018, 09:34 PM)
Crap now playing with rider laugh.gif
Why your rider app still look like that? Mine look like Ublur liao.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 25 2018, 10:00 PM

JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 11:46 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 25 2018, 10:54 PM)
i copy people from twitter, mine is same like yours, i find this version not so user friendly
Why not so user friendly?

Seems like pin location is fixed wor... Isn't that good for us drivers?
JohnL77
post Jun 25 2018, 11:48 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jun 25 2018, 11:46 PM)
In Uber experience, where I had made 3 written remarks and 2 calls. All were followed up with almost immediate responses for endangering the driving to abusive and racist riders. And again being followed through with senior CS.  rclxms.gif

Grab? None of them were followed up...... :confused:
Grab style - problem not yet solve, CS already ask to give them rating.
JohnL77
post Jun 26 2018, 02:12 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 26 2018, 11:37 AM)
Did anybody receive this just now? Or another type mass spam message?
Spam. I received also.
JohnL77
post Jun 26 2018, 03:42 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jun 26 2018, 03:39 PM)
Myanmar couple nabbed by police in the grab driver’s murder case.

Kesian mapren kena fitnah....haha

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...drivers-murder/
Malaysia a lot of racists.
JohnL77
post Jun 26 2018, 03:43 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Jun 26 2018, 03:37 PM)
This morning a rider mumbled that Grab increased Fare tremendously from Silk Sky Service Apartment (Balakong) to Sapura Building (Grab 14.12km).

I remembered this gentleman where Grab acknowledged my last complaint for the same route to review the Map issue. If I remembered correctly, I travelled 15km+ but Grab Ruler was 8km+ then.

I’m happy that Grab took action accordingly & the Rider understand the reason now where he was the initiator complaining unjustified low fare for all Grab Drivers even though he was the beneficial. Thx to this Gentleman & Grab responses 😅
Silk to Sapura 8km? Hahaha.. Fly over the highway divider ka?
JohnL77
post Jun 26 2018, 03:55 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 26 2018, 03:36 PM)
better all crap drivers dont driver for a certain hour

say Bonus block or Peak block... for 3 hours...
Don't drive during UP and MP block la... Then only got effect.
JohnL77
post Jun 26 2018, 10:41 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Jun 26 2018, 04:10 PM)
8km should be straight line crossing Lake, Jungle,...
The point is don’t give up easily, try our efforts to pursue our Rights & Fair treatment 🤞🏻
I think Grab back to using Google Maps again? If open new rider app, the Google logo is at the bottom left.

Waze calculated 20km but I know can uturn right in front of me at the traffic light so 17km only actually. After end trip check History, Grab calculated 21km. Seems like Google Maps is same like Waze - don't know how to make uturn.

Anyway.. Whyyyy build a Thai restaurant in the middle of the jungle? Have to drive so far into kampung area. And after reach the entrance by the side of the road, still need to drive inside like 1km like that. And the road is so steep and bumpy. Felt like I have to kick my brake paddle only the brakes will makan 100%. Why don't want to build the restaurant near the entrance?

I thought bad luck get this job, but on the way back, I tengok2 the Waze map, the highway to KL jam like fuck because of a major accident. I guess I was lucky didn't masuk KL.
JohnL77
post Jun 26 2018, 11:10 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 26 2018, 11:00 PM)
All the while using Google map in rider apps what, u can click traffic and it is exactly the same like google map. But ETA not using google map/waze rclxub.gif
Syukur first for the fact that they are slowly fixing fare calculation issues...

Later they fix the ETA issues then servers down again... doh.gif
JohnL77
post Jun 27 2018, 12:47 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(knightyonder @ Jun 26 2018, 11:33 PM)
When I am not driving I take Grab as well, so I am both an experienced driver & rider myself. These 2 days I got assigned by my company to work in Penang, I don't drive there myself instead I take flight. So my only means of transportation in Penang is Grab.
However this is my first time having 2 bad encounters with drivers.

The first driver was an indian driver, when I first hopped on I greeted him. He didn't turn his head nor he greeted me. So I thought fine, you wanna keep to yourself, I buat diam jer also. So when dropped off, I said goodbye & thank you, he just turned his head and looked at me said nothing, face busuk like ikan masin like I owed him money. I think come on man, where's your courtesy, greeting also tak pandai ker? Ended up I gave him only 2 stars.

The 2nd driver was an indian driver also, I hopped on and did the usual thing & everything was normal. I was on my way from Prai to Penang airport. it's around 5 pm my flight was 6.40 pm. From my many past experience, at most we only needed to take 45 - 50 minutes to reach airport despite the heaviest jam.

Then I started to notice this fella was not using GPS & he was not taking the usual route indicated by waze. The route he took was slower. So I just asked lar "hi bro, very jammed huh? not using waze ker? human waze huh?" joking a bit lar. He said yeah yeah. So I just diam only lar afterwards since he acted like he knew the way.

Afterwards he tried to cut queue and kena horn kau kau by other car & some more a traffic police standing right in front. So he was forced to take a detour & abandoned the queue cut. Then he told me "see this road no jam", I just yeah yeah only. Then he brought me further into a less traveled road, but I still cool & diam only.

Suddenly, he told me took the wrong turn & needed to make a U turn. I was still cool & just commented "why not you use Waze instead"? Mana tau suddenly out of nowhere he got mad at me & shouted at me, asking me to stop talking. I just asked him a question & gave him a suggestion. What got into him at that time I don't know. But I still kept my cool, asked him why you shouting at me? He started blaming me for not booking the Grab earlier & if use waze will bring you back to jam lar blah blah blah.

These are totally irrelevant, I always book Grab from Prai to airport, all other drivers took the same route & sent me there on time. I do not want to use no- jam road if it lets me arrive slower. Our objective is to reach as fast as possible & waze always shows the fastest way. If waze shows that the way through the congestion is the fastest route, we have to take also lar. He doesn't use GPS, took the wrong turn & started blaming others. Afterwards he cooled down a bit & started driving frantically back to the main road instead of continuing with his previous so called "no- jam" route. He started driving aggressively, he overtook at a double line, rushed through a red light.

Finally I arrived at airport in one piece, taken 1 hour & 20 mins instead of the usual 45 mins. I barely caught my flight. He didn't say anything & never apologized, I just left him with a few words "good luck, bro", if you know what I meant. He got 1 star from me only & I made a service report.

I always revealed to other drivers that I am a part time driver also, and we always have pleasant conversations, I always give 5 stars. But these 2 drivers are a disgrace to our community & should be banned.
Of course le.. What do you expect when drivers' earnings keep going down? Less incentives, supply more than demand, less Surge. Pay peanuts get monkeys.

Soon Grab will be hated the same way as people used to hate taxis.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/lensherman/201...ber-make-money/

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 27 2018, 12:56 AM

80 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:24 PM