80 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Jun 4 2018, 06:24 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 4 2018, 05:22 PM)
I did 5 per hour beforeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
I also le... dry.gif
JohnL77
post Jun 4 2018, 08:27 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(besthanj @ Jun 4 2018, 07:12 PM)
Hi guys,

May I know if its possible to change our driver profile photo?

If yes then how? Thanks a bunch!

Edit: Already found it. I overlooked it. Feels so dumb now... πŸ˜…
How? Go to Jaya One?
JohnL77
post Jun 4 2018, 08:28 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 4 2018, 08:08 PM)
RM60 with surge i'll take, no surge ask them fly kite
QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Jun 2 2018, 11:13 PM)
Seems like Grab removed surge pricing for trips to klia
JohnL77
post Jun 4 2018, 11:59 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(besthanj @ Jun 4 2018, 10:09 PM)
Open Driver App > Support > Help Centre > Account and Setup > Changing my Account info > Choose Klang Valley (depend your area), GrabCar, Profile Photo > Type NA for both Old and New > then upload your photo.

I just found this out. I will try later.
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

Thank you.
JohnL77
post Jun 5 2018, 12:00 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Jun 4 2018, 11:30 PM)
I just noticed something huge. Set destination ping, you can get more than 2. It happened to me 2 days already.

I set destination to home and drove for the 2 pings. I just wade home and another ping came in. Happened twice this way. Anyone experienced this?

Edit: both of the 3rd pings are on the way home as well.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

My Destination will keep on finding pings heading in your destination until you turn it off la....

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Jun 4 2018, 11:50 PM)
I always thought my destination pings only can get twice. isn't it?
2 times limit in 1 day (24 hours). That means, you turn it on, then you turn it off, that counts as 1 usage.

As long as you haven't reached your destination and you didn't turn it off (don't turn off B2B) then it is still considered as 1 usage. Even if you reach your destination already, it's still considered 1 usage only if you didn't turn it off.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 5 2018, 12:02 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 5 2018, 12:06 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jun 4 2018, 11:02 PM)
Gosh the online tutorial didnt taught about this
I think i know why i got a RM9 job today.
It has free RM10 credit when I launch the app but cant see in my wallet.

So to get RM50 job the credit wallet has to >RM50?
Online tutorial didn't teach? Weird...

You can buy top up using e-Pay app or buy at petrol station or 7eleven.

Or you can use your Cash Wallet to top up. If passenger use credit card or promo codes, the money will go to your Cash Wallet.

RM50*0.25= Your credit wallet must have RM12.50 balance.

Why you blindly start driving? You don't have someone who referred you to Grab to teach you? Rugi.. Your referrer could have earned a commission and you could have shared that commission with him/her.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 5 2018, 12:09 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 5 2018, 10:36 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ind3pend3nc3 @ Jun 5 2018, 08:47 AM)
No la. You switch it on and if no accept dao any rides and switch it off again, not considered as 1 use. I tried yesterday.

The description also said, if you accept dao one risen only will deduct 1 use from your daily limit of 2 uses.
And also, any one knows how flexi bonus works? Or is it just a name? I don’t see any bonus or incentives, or the KLIA drop off or pickup itself is already the incentives?
Ya la.. Turn it on, accept one job, then turn B2B off, that is counted as 1 usage. But if you don't turn off B2B, you will continue to receive pings, and still counted as 1 usage only.
JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 12:15 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ind3pend3nc3 @ Jun 5 2018, 08:23 PM)
Eh then the b2b from 'My Destination' will be near to your route home or will it actually bring you further from your destination with their dropoff point?
In theory, the next ping should bring you closer to your destination. If the drop off point is 100m nearer to your destination, technically that's headed in to your destination.

But in practice, you might drive a few km to go pick up, maybe even U-turn away from your destination, and then drive a few more km to drop off, but you end up only slightly closer to your destination.

If you are in hotspot areas like KL or PJ, you might end up going in circles for a long time. But so far, it only happened to me once. Normally it happens when you keep getting short trips like RM5 while using My Destination.

So, if you are in a hurry, don't use My Destination. Or, if you are near your destination already, and you don't want to waste time with another short trip, turn off My Destination.

Remember, My Destination trips are not counted for incentives, but they still affect your Acceptance Ratio.

JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 01:11 AM

1,887 posts

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 6 2018, 01:18 AM
JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 01:15 AM

1,887 posts

JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 02:27 PM

1,887 posts

One year partial road closure at Jalan Tun Razak.

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...d-road-project/
JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 07:22 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(brownbeav @ Jun 6 2018, 06:51 PM)
Dont accept multi stop if you dont want to wait. It's so obvious most of multi stop trip consists of passenger going to bank in, buy food, buy household items.
Multi stop will be less of a problem if Grab fare is dynamic (time factor) and not fixed price. For example, last time Uber's fare was 30 sen/minute. So if passenger make you wait 10 minutes, that's an extra RM3 fare.

But of course, Grab cannot implement this even if they want to because it will crash their whole system, because Grab doesn't want to invest in good programmers and servers.

JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 07:31 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ind3pend3nc3 @ Jun 6 2018, 05:50 PM)
hey guys, 2gb android low end smartphone can run waze, driver app, and grab pass app at the same time ma?
2GB android phone is good enough to run Crysis.

But if you want to run Crysis 2, you will need 3GB.
JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 08:58 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jun 6 2018, 08:42 PM)
Anyone know where got ping for Banting? Just now all the way from Banting to port klang also no ping , ping start at bukit tinggi

Next time won't go again lols road were no good also
Very few people will use Grab to go to Klang la. People who stay there and work in KL will buy cars. Usually it's those Indon fellas who want to visit their friends who will use Grab to go to these remote places.

And from Banting you use highway back to Klang of course no ping la... You want ping you need to detour back to civilization and search for ping...

JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 08:59 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ind3pend3nc3 @ Jun 6 2018, 08:20 PM)
what do you mean exactly? ohmy.gif  rclxub.gif
http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/but-can-it-run-crysis
JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 09:17 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jun 6 2018, 09:16 PM)
Seriously? U went to no man land at this hour and expect to get ping in just 5min? Set md is even worse because u further reduce the probability of getting pings there.
He said it's timing problem bro.... whistling.gif
JohnL77
post Jun 6 2018, 09:33 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jun 6 2018, 09:31 PM)
There were a time for working hour la, some more I want dinner with family if possible , 4-7/8 around there la ,
From Banting back need 1hour
Then no point finding ping back to klang lo.. U go pick up and drop off, by the time u reach home what time already?
JohnL77
post Jun 7 2018, 03:36 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 7 2018, 02:46 PM)
Go find a sugar mommy brows.gif
Starve to death also cannot find sugar mommy la...

Find sugar daddy la...
JohnL77
post Jun 7 2018, 11:46 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jun 7 2018, 04:58 PM)
When ping came , I quite sure I look rm10

It turn out rm19 pulau indah

What a day to look at sea again

Damn I don't know where to go
Got demand in Klang, bro! Go go go!

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 7 2018, 11:47 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 8 2018, 12:23 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Jun 8 2018, 10:33 AM)
hi sifus,

checking if it still safe to pickup from KLCC main entrance? scared with blue taxi and the security guard that will take picture of car pickup/drop off at KLCC
What happened? Not allowed to pick up/drop off at KLCC now?

80 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:13 AM