333 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

shirley_andy
post Jul 11 2018, 11:13 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 10 2018, 01:04 PM)
i received it few weeks ago ..they did send me congratz SMS long time ago
QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Jul 11 2018, 04:59 AM)
Ya...I called to asked. They said no stock and part of the winners still haven't received it. Damn it... Now already July 2018 and the promotion was in Q4 2017. How efficient they are...
coolcity888 did you receive SMS notification on winning the coffee machine?

Based on my spending, I'm also eligible but till date I never receive any congrats SMS. I emailed them to enquire but no reply. Starting to feel its tipu punya.
mlamlam
post Jul 11 2018, 11:14 AM

652 posts

since end of last month till now, still cannot download the e statement, their system so stupid?

last month their system maintenance and i pay the bill one day after

and they charge me the late charge and finance charge ... WTF

can i ask for compensation cause until now no estatement!!?

eeeglow24
post Jul 11 2018, 11:26 AM

698 posts

Hi, I don't know if anyone else having this same problem. It seems that my CIMB Lazada Prepaid Card just not appearing in my Clicks account.

This post has been edited by eeeglow24: Jul 11 2018, 11:58 AM
coolcity888
post Jul 11 2018, 11:46 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 11 2018, 11:13 AM)

Based on my spending, I'm also eligible but till date I never receive any congrats SMS. I emailed them to enquire but no reply. Starting to feel its tipu punya.
Yup.i received the sms early this year. According to the t&c, the gift should be sent out after 3 months the campaign ended but already 7 months and they are still giving excuse that no stock. I'll complain at bank negara. You can do the same too.

This post has been edited by coolcity888: Jul 11 2018, 11:47 AM
fantasy1989
post Jul 11 2018, 03:25 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 11 2018, 11:13 AM)

if u eligible for that

u should receive short sms on january 2018
shirley_andy
post Jul 11 2018, 03:43 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Jul 11 2018, 11:26 AM)
Hi, I don't know if anyone else having this same problem. It seems that my CIMB Lazada Prepaid Card just not appearing in my Clicks account.
Yes same case here as well, it has been appearing and disappearing on and off on my CIMB Clicks as well. Even when it appears, upon clicking in to view transaction history, error will pop up.

Btw, got an SMS from CIMB: Dear Customer, we have reversed the rebate on your CIMB Lazada Prepaid Mastercard dated 25 June and credited the 15% rebate for May on 3 July.

Wonder what is going on in CIMB... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Jul 11 2018, 05:56 PM
lamode
post Jul 11 2018, 06:15 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 11 2018, 03:43 PM)
Yes same case here as well, it has been appearing and disappearing on and off on my CIMB Clicks as well. Even when it appears, upon clicking in to view transaction history, error will pop up.

Btw, got an SMS from CIMB: Dear Customer, we have reversed the rebate on your CIMB Lazada Prepaid Mastercard dated 25 June and credited the 15% rebate for May on 3 July.

Wonder what is going on in CIMB...  rclxub.gif
yes got the same sms. u r fast to report smile.gif
LostAndFound
post Jul 12 2018, 01:19 AM

6,263 posts

What is going on with CIMB, I just logged in both my account and wife's account, can't see our CIMB Lazada Prepaid accounts!
eeeglow24
post Jul 12 2018, 03:26 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 12 2018, 01:19 AM)
What is going on with CIMB, I just logged in both my account and wife's account, can't see our CIMB Lazada Prepaid accounts!
The Lazada Prepaid card will have maintenance from midnight onwards, usually by 6am you can view them in Clicks.
HMMaster
post Jul 12 2018, 10:27 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 11 2018, 03:43 PM)

Wonder what is going on in CIMB...  rclxub.gif
Received the same thing... probably someone screwed up the system.
LostAndFound
post Jul 12 2018, 10:34 AM

6,263 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 12 2018, 10:27 AM)
Received the same thing... probably someone screwed up the system.
100% of the cards in my family got this sms =)
peri peri
post Jul 12 2018, 11:54 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

dear sifus,

need advise if time to cancel my CB plat and VS for CIMB.

Seem like nothing interesting to these cards.

too many cards in the drawer. thx
HMMaster
post Jul 12 2018, 01:54 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 12 2018, 11:54 AM)
dear sifus,

need advise if time to cancel my CB plat and VS for CIMB.

Seem like nothing interesting to these cards.

too many cards in the drawer. thx
can keep the CB plat for some perks. (eg RM1 promo, etc)
chrischiang
post Jul 12 2018, 07:50 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 5 2018, 08:30 AM)
Junk.
03 Jul 2018 03 Jul 2018 15% CASH REBATE REVERSAL MYR 25.00 - 
03 Jul 2018 03 Jul 2018 15% BONUS CASH REBATE  MYR 25.00 +

Too early to calculate and post June 15% rebate, should be around 20-25/7.  doh.gif
new to lazada card.. does this mean.. june 15% will be out around end of july.. and july 15% will be out around end of aug?
ClarenceT
post Jul 12 2018, 07:58 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 12 2018, 07:50 PM)
new to lazada card.. does this mean.. june 15% will be out around end of july.. and july 15% will be out around end of aug?
Yes
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2018, 07:59 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 12 2018, 07:50 PM)
as per T&C...

// For Eligible Customers who qualified for the 15% bonus cash rebate, the rebate sum will be credited into the Eligible Customer’s CIMB-Lazada Prepaid Mastercard account on 25th of the following month. //
shirley_andy
post Jul 17 2018, 04:45 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Jul 11 2018, 11:46 AM)
Yup.i received the sms early this year. According to the t&c, the gift should be sent out after 3 months the campaign ended but already 7 months and they are still giving excuse that no stock. I'll complain at bank negara. You can do the same too.
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jul 11 2018, 03:25 PM)
if u eligible for that

u should receive short sms on january 2018
finally received the SMS notification today. its says it has been sent to me on 16 Jul, expect to receive it within 2 weeks. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Jul 17 2018, 04:45 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2018, 08:49 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

Fast, fresh & convenient at 5% OFF with HappyFresh [ CIMB ]
Offer is valid from 16 July 2018 till 31 July 2019

Exclusively for CIMB Bank debit, credit and prepaid cardholders: Enjoy 5% OFF* with HappyFresh

Terms & Conditions
1. Payment must be made with a CIMB Bank debit, credit or prepaid card.
2. *Discount of 5% is capped at RM20 per redemption (excluding shipping/courier charges) in a single transaction upon checkout on happyfresh website , mobile web or mobile application.
3. This promotion is not valid in conjunction with any other promo codes.
post Jul 19 2018, 02:03 PM

755 posts

Today I just got imposed late charges on my CIMB credit card for late payment, amounting to 1% of my statement balance. However this is not due to my fault.

I have set up automatic payment of credit card bills to pay the statement amount on the statement due date. However this month the scheduled payment did not happen. It keeps on appearing on CIMB clicks as pending scheduled transaction.

In the end I have to call them, cancel that scheduled transaction and make manual payment. According to the CS they will reverse the late charges in the next statement but we shall see what really happens.

Everyone please be alert and check your statement and/or payment status. Don't let CIMB get away with this shit.

A side note, my scheduled JomPay which charges to my credit card also didn't happen.

This post has been edited by 2387581: Jul 19 2018, 02:37 PM
Wazzzap
post Jul 19 2018, 05:04 PM

506 posts

Hey guys, I am using CIMB Enrich Platinum card and I used it to pay for Facebook Ads. I noticed there is an extra charge of 1% on top of the amount spend for Facebook ads. Anyone know why? Thanks in advance.

333 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:01 PM