Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

eeeglow24
post Dec 12 2017, 11:51 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(JRocket @ Dec 12 2017, 07:48 PM)
guys. nak tanya. ada orang cakap tak banyak kedai yang terima installment plan dari cimb. betul ke?
Yes. If you are querying about EPP (0% installment).

Not many merchant accept cimb credit card for EPP. Maybank is better, however you may check with CIMB on the latest list of merchant that accept EPP.
eeeglow24
post Jan 9 2018, 07:49 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 9 2018, 07:32 AM)

CIMB Bank 0% Balance Transfer Campaign [ CIMB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]
5 Jan 2018 - 31 March 2018

Exclusively for new CIMB Bank credit cardmembers! Transfer your balances from your other bank credit cards to your brand-new CIMB Bank credit card!

Save more with 0% interest rate for 6 months
Flexible monthly repayment
No supporting documents needed
Zero processing fee

What are you waiting for? Apply now!

Download Application Form » Drop off your application form at your nearest CIMB Bank branch nationwide

OR call us at 03 2281 7000! Available from 10am to 6pm, Monday to Friday*. *Business hours exclude Public Holidays.

Important Notes
The Campaign is valid till 31 March 2018 OR until the Promotional Balance Transfer Fund* has fully utilized (whichever is earlier).
The minimum credit card balance to be transferred from a third party bank to CIMB Bank per application per bank under this Campaign is RM1,000.00 and the maximum amount is capped at RM10,000.00 per cardholder.
The Campaign is open to all principal cardholders of CIMB Bank, who hold a CIMB Bank Credit Card for not more than 6 months from card approval date and who are also primary cardholders of credit cards issued by other banks and/or financial institutions licensed by Bank Negara Malaysia.
The Promotional Balance Transfer Fund under the Campaign is up to an allocated fund of RM8,000,000.00 during the Campaign Period. Notwithstanding the Campaign Period stated in these terms and conditions, CIMB Bank has the absolute discretion to end the Campaign automatically once the Promotional Balance Transfer Fund is utilized and granted to the Eligible Cardholder(s) under this Campaign.
After the expiry of the period specified in plan above, finance charges at the rate specified in the Cardholder Terms and Conditions shall apply.
Eligible Cardholder(s) shall not be entitled to any form of bonuspoints/cash rebate in respect of their participation under this Campaign.
CIMB Bank shall at its sole discretion approve the balance transfer for the amount applied for or such other lower amount or reject the application in its entirety.
For full terms and conditions, please read the CIMB Bank 0% Balance Transfer Campaign Terms & Conditions.
To read Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS), please click HERE (ENG) or HERE (BM)

Just thought that they got it right this time. However after reading the fine details, it is just for new cardholder.

😂😂

Looks like us loyal cardholder been neglected.

eeeglow24
post Mar 17 2018, 09:15 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(ComposMentis @ Mar 17 2018, 08:19 PM)
Hi all, want to ask something regarding online transaction. I bought something from Amazon using cimb debit card just now, so I keyed in the payment info and stuff but the transaction wasn't reflected on my statement and the transaction appeared stalled, do I have to call cimb to activate overseas online transaction or anything for the payment to go through?
For debit card, yes I think you should activate for online transaction usage otherwise payment won't go through.
Also, you can ask CIMB CS, why did your payment not honoured.

Just call number at back of your debit card. I believe you can repurchase the item after all these are set.
eeeglow24
post Mar 31 2018, 04:06 PM

698 posts

Just wanted to report on YES 4G standing order (Auto Pay Bill Payment).

The payment is regarded as other retail/online spend so only entitled for 0.2% unlimited cash rebate. I called CS before and was informed that the payment is somehow done manually at YES although we are on Autopay.

Not sure if others experience the same though.

This post has been edited by eeeglow24: Mar 31 2018, 04:07 PM
eeeglow24
post Apr 10 2018, 06:47 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 4 2018, 07:29 PM)
let us know if next month you received 2% cash rebate for YES  nod.gif
Just receive the adjustment cash rebate for YES. CRU informed that it is a gesture of goodwill. But according to PDS, we should be granted the cash rebate right?

So now, I ask if she can check for Jan and Feb Transactions too. I believe this shortfall has been since Dec last year.

But not too sure if she will entertain the request.
eeeglow24
post Jun 28 2018, 10:18 AM

698 posts

Hi, just wanted to ask about CIMB free IBFT transfer. Will it end this month 30th June or will continue until further noticed?

I have just noticed that many other banks just started Free IBFT promo from 1st July. So I am not sure about CIMB. Thanks
eeeglow24
post Jul 11 2018, 11:26 AM

698 posts

Hi, I don't know if anyone else having this same problem. It seems that my CIMB Lazada Prepaid Card just not appearing in my Clicks account.

This post has been edited by eeeglow24: Jul 11 2018, 11:58 AM
eeeglow24
post Jul 12 2018, 03:26 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 12 2018, 01:19 AM)
What is going on with CIMB, I just logged in both my account and wife's account, can't see our CIMB Lazada Prepaid accounts!
The Lazada Prepaid card will have maintenance from midnight onwards, usually by 6am you can view them in Clicks.
eeeglow24
post Sep 5 2018, 06:21 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Sep 5 2018, 04:57 PM)
No waiver for the SST.

Say goodbye to my cimb cards.

BTW call centre agent offer rm10 rebate if i keep the card & swipe rm200 .  sweat.gif
Was offered RM10 too. She told me my renewal date is in Dec, so she ask me to keep the card and spend min 200. After that, if I still want to remove it, she said its up to me. 😂😂
eeeglow24
post Sep 5 2018, 06:38 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 5 2018, 06:29 PM)
Cannot counter-offer, say rm25 spending of rm500?
Didn't even bother to ask, was thinking of cancelling the card long ago anyways since they removed online transaction rebates.
eeeglow24
post Nov 1 2018, 08:29 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2018, 03:59 PM)
If I remember correctly, CIMB before has TAC on mobile which are very useful if you're overseas as you can still authorise transactions. But they are the one that discontinue the features. Nowadays, even transfers to fav account also need TAC. 😐😐
eeeglow24
post Nov 9 2018, 08:24 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Nov 9 2018, 07:51 PM)
Must it be rm20? 1st top up? I only reloaded rm19.43 as 9.43 is annual fee. I'll call CS later to verify,  tq
Just topup min 20 for first topup. I guess that is the requirement for you to have the annual fee waive. So just do it. You gonna use the amount anyway, purchasing Lazada things.
Plus, you'll get the annual fee refunded back on next month. So nothing to worry.
eeeglow24
post Nov 9 2018, 08:51 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 9 2018, 08:39 PM)
Now still have free AF? I thought promo ended in Sep?
Thanks for pointing this out. I read back the CIMB page, it is still there. They just don't emphasize on it anymore. But ya, for new registration, you get the refund on following month.
eeeglow24
post Nov 16 2018, 05:42 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(cyleox @ Nov 15 2018, 09:50 PM)
offered rm10 cashback for cancel card. lol last year got rm15
They will not say directly, but they will credit the RM10 in 90 days from the day they offered. So if you are unlucky, you'll get charged for sst before you receive the credit. Very sneaky CIMB
eeeglow24
post Dec 27 2018, 08:31 AM

698 posts

Morning, just want to ask if anyone here have received cashback to their Lazada Prepaid Mastercard yet?

eeeglow24
post Dec 27 2018, 11:27 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 27 2018, 08:48 AM)
15% - 19/12
1% - 25/12
Thank you. I saw it credited just now.
eeeglow24
post Jan 19 2019, 11:41 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jan 19 2019, 09:05 PM)
Just called to cancel the card, was offered RM300 spend for RM15 cash back. Cant even offset SST so I rejected.
They will only give you the RM15 after 90 days. So if your anniversary date is too close, it is not very useful. You'll get charge sst first before the cash back. CS won't tell you their cashback mechanics.

This post has been edited by eeeglow24: Jan 19 2019, 11:42 PM
eeeglow24
post Apr 24 2019, 09:15 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 24 2019, 08:33 PM)

Important Notice : Amendment of Terms & Conditions of CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card

To All Existing CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Cardholders,

Thank you for your continuous support. We are pleased to inform you that the current benefits offered by the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card have been enhanced, effective 15 May 2019.

Now, you can enjoy 12% cash rebate on weekend dining with no minimum spend and details of the changes are as follows:

You may continue to use your existing CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card with no interruption of usage and enjoy your Credit Card’s benefits.

The above benefits are extended to any supplementary card(s) under your account as applicable.

Please also be informed that the new CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 May 2019 shall replace and supersede the existing CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions.

Please click here to read the Notice of Amendments to CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions.

Please click here to read the revised CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 May 2019.

Thank you,

The Management
CIMB Bank Berhad

Notes:
Statement balance includes any outstanding balances which are carried forward from the previous month’s statement and new transactions made on the current month’s statement. Any payments made prior to the current month’s statement date will be taken into account for calculation of the current month’s statement balance.
Weekend Dining refers to dining spend transacted on Saturday and Sunday with predefined merchant category codes. Weekend Dining Cash Rebate is capped at RM30 per cardholder per statement cycle, valid from 15 May 2019 – 31 May 2020. For full Terms and Conditions, please click here.
No min spend but does the rm1 (nearest ringgit round off applies too)?

🤔🤔

eeeglow24
post May 5 2019, 05:39 PM

698 posts

I've look at the Starbuck loyalty thread.

Looks like MCC for Starbucks Nu Sentral is 5812. So this will be the best to reload Starbuck card right, effective 15 May?
eeeglow24
post May 9 2019, 04:56 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(codenchips @ May 9 2019, 04:34 PM)
UPDATE. Received my cards today. Very fast.
Approved on Tuesday. Received my card on Thursday.
Citylink courier called me upon reaching.
All done online? Or you received call from Retail Telemarketing Centre (RTC)?

0.0284sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:21 PM