cybpsych
post Jan 15 2018, 03:49 PM

---------------------
65,321 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Jan 13 2018, 04:13 PM)
Anyone got coffee maker?
Suppose we just wait it arrive to my house right?
QUOTE(nattan415 @ Jan 15 2018, 03:34 PM)
you got the cimb sms as well? how do we redeem it? i got the sms too
i assume u both referring to the same campaign: CIMB Mastercard “Philips Coffee Maker & Flight Tickets Giveaway” Overseas and Online Spend Campaign

if u gotten the SMS, there's a link for you to read the T&Cs, right? did you open and read?

coolcity888
post Jan 16 2018, 12:06 AM

42 posts

Was being offered signature cc. Should take it? Like not much benefits.
nattan415
post Jan 16 2018, 10:26 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 15 2018, 03:49 PM)
i assume u both referring to the same campaign: CIMB Mastercard “Philips Coffee Maker & Flight Tickets Giveaway” Overseas and Online Spend Campaign

if u gotten the SMS, there's a link for you to read the T&Cs, right? did you open and read?
just opened the T&C, before that the link didn't work.

Anyway, it is listed that it will only be delivered after 12 weeks of the campaign? so which means they will send it to our address after that?

hmm.gif hmm.gif
saitong09
post Jan 16 2018, 06:54 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Jan 16 2018, 12:06 AM)
Ask for VI card, unlimited CB 0.5% local and 1% oversea
ambsviii
post Jan 17 2018, 11:50 AM

44 posts

Hyee All,

I have CIMB Petronas Platinum Mastercard and CIMB World Mastercard.
Just now I request to terminate my CIMB Petronas Platinum Mastercard
but I accept call center offer RM15(instant) + RM15(spend RM 200 within 1 month)
If I don't terminate the card.

If I spend RM 200 using CIMB World Mastercard, will I get the RM 15?
fruitie
post Jan 17 2018, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(ambsviii @ Jan 17 2018, 11:50 AM)
Hyee All,

I have CIMB Petronas Platinum Mastercard and CIMB World Mastercard.
Just now I request to terminate my CIMB Petronas Platinum Mastercard
but I accept call center offer RM15(instant) + RM15(spend RM 200 within 1 month)
If I don't terminate the card.

If I spend RM 200 using CIMB World Mastercard, will I get the RM 15?
It's retention for your Petronas card, so you have to spend with that card... sweat.gif
thinkgoodpositive
post Jan 18 2018, 07:58 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Jan 16 2018, 12:06 AM)
Last time same offered for me but I cancelled it as no use at all.
christcwl9
post Jan 23 2018, 02:46 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Looks like this Cash Rebate CC is not that beneficial to us anymore apart from that 2%/5% petrol rebate hmm.gif
radi0head
post Jan 23 2018, 06:15 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 23 2018, 02:46 PM)
Looks like this Cash Rebate CC is not that beneficial to us anymore apart from that 2%/5% petrol rebate hmm.gif
Terminated my Cash Rebate CC already... spent alot and monthly cash back is like less than RM10... duH~

For me, the only convenience is that my salary also comes into this bank hence I applied for it earlier...

saitong09
post Jan 23 2018, 06:49 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 23 2018, 02:46 PM)
Since no AF, thinking of keeping as backup in case all the main CB card was capped
HMMaster
post Jan 23 2018, 11:07 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Some time CIMB do have some interesting perks/promo (eg nandos buy 2 free 1)... better keep 1 for these perks.
genchwan
post Jan 28 2018, 07:08 PM

523 posts

Do i get cashback if I pay for jompay by CIMB rebate card? no right?
cybpsych
post Jan 28 2018, 07:29 PM

---------------------
65,321 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Jan 28 2018, 07:08 PM)
Do i get cashback if I pay for jompay by CIMB rebate card? no right?
yes, you will get cashback, but just 0.2% under "Other Retail or Online"
guanteik
post Jan 28 2018, 08:46 PM

2,661 posts

Hi, any idea if VISA Infinite will earn the 0.5% cashback for paying Life/Medical insurance?
hafizhans
post Jan 29 2018, 10:19 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

fuh my fren kena scam 19juta rupiah @ rm6k
plan to keep a bit this card until competition finished but hearing his story made me wanna terminate asap
koayty
post Jan 29 2018, 01:53 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jan 29 2018, 10:19 AM)
fuh my fren kena scam 19juta rupiah @ rm6k
plan to keep a bit this card until competition finished but hearing his story made me wanna terminate asap
Can share what happened?
hafizhans
post Jan 29 2018, 02:24 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ Jan 29 2018, 01:53 PM)
Can share what happened?
bank call him about the transaction, straight away block and made police report.
he didnt share much, he's still furious about it sweat.gif
nebula87
post Jan 29 2018, 03:09 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

hey guys, is that CIMB LYD is legit?

will it cost me any charges if i choose yes to enroll?
cybpsych
post Jan 29 2018, 03:30 PM

---------------------
65,321 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 29 2018, 03:09 PM)
hey guys, is that CIMB LYD is legit?

will it cost me any charges if i choose yes to enroll?
have u read the T&C if got any charges to enrol?

the most you'd be charged is the sms cost
nebula87
post Jan 29 2018, 03:34 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 29 2018, 03:30 PM)
have u read the T&C if got any charges to enrol?

the most you'd be charged is the sms cost
went through with it, not mentioning any charges.

but will you guys enroll them?

333 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:25 PM