Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

Mike3
post Dec 11 2017, 10:37 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 9 2017, 08:34 PM)
Just curious, why you apply it in the first place if there is not much benefits from the card ? hmm.gif
Some ppl like me got it free.
My payroll under cimb they just send the card to my house.
since its free for life why not just take it?

Can use for reoccurring payments such as insurance?

May i ask if insurance payment got rebate?.
Im always confused with rebate with cimb card.
Im using cimb cash rebate
ClarenceT
post Dec 11 2017, 12:54 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 11 2017, 10:37 AM)

Only CIMB VI is good for cash rebate. 0.5% uncapped for your insurance.
Mike3
post Dec 11 2017, 01:59 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 11 2017, 12:54 PM)
still far from that annual income cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
coolguy99
post Dec 12 2017, 08:01 AM

7,350 posts

still thinking if i should cancel my cimb rebate card...i have no use of the card anymore but it has no annual fees... hmm
iamshf
post Dec 12 2017, 08:46 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 11 2017, 12:54 PM)
I use MBB FCB for insurance with 2% cash back.
CIMB VI now kept in drawer
iamshf
post Dec 12 2017, 08:48 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 11 2017, 10:37 AM)

No cash back for insurance payment
Joshua_0718
post Dec 12 2017, 01:52 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 9 2017, 08:34 PM)
Just curious, why you apply it in the first place if there is not much benefits from the card ? hmm.gif
They gave it to me. The bank applied it for me when I apply my car loan.
saitong09
post Dec 12 2017, 06:52 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Dec 12 2017, 08:48 AM)
No cash back for insurance payment
0.2%
JRocket
post Dec 12 2017, 07:48 PM

guys. nak tanya. ada orang cakap tak banyak kedai yang terima installment plan dari cimb. betul ke?
eeeglow24
post Dec 12 2017, 11:51 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(JRocket @ Dec 12 2017, 07:48 PM)
guys. nak tanya. ada orang cakap tak banyak kedai yang terima installment plan dari cimb. betul ke?
Yes. If you are querying about EPP (0% installment).

Not many merchant accept cimb credit card for EPP. Maybank is better, however you may check with CIMB on the latest list of merchant that accept EPP.
lilsunflower
post Dec 14 2017, 11:30 AM

2,680 posts

Received RM15 x 4 for all my supplementary cards yesterday marked as Retention 2017. This is the 2nd RM15 (for spending RM200).

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Dec 14 2017, 11:32 AM
uk9089
post Dec 14 2017, 11:35 AM

208 posts

Anyone dispute a transaction from Lazada before? I purchase some stuff from Lazada but they did not honor my transaction and I want to file a dispute. Is it possible? Im using cimb cc and i aware of the transaction just that lazada did not honor my transaction and refuse to refund the money.

This post has been edited by uk9089: Dec 14 2017, 11:36 AM
sendohz
post Dec 14 2017, 11:38 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 14 2017, 11:30 AM)
Received RM15 x 4 for all my supplementary cards yesterday marked as Retention 2017. This is the 2nd RM15 (for spending RM200).
Hi your highness..what's the lead time for the 2nd RM15 to be posted?
Is it after 30 days when we request to cancel prior to fulfilling the RM200 spending?

cyleox
post Dec 14 2017, 01:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 14 2017, 11:38 AM)
Is it after 30 days when we request to cancel prior to fulfilling the RM200 spending?
Mine posted 2nd rm15 yesterday also. Lead time 32 days after spend rm200. Maybe after call cimb and tell they gave false info. Said 60-90 days. Lol

This post has been edited by cyleox: Dec 14 2017, 02:08 PM
sendohz
post Dec 14 2017, 02:45 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(cyleox @ Dec 14 2017, 01:26 PM)
Mine posted 2nd rm15 yesterday also. Lead time 32 days after spend rm200. Maybe after call cimb and tell they gave false info. Said 60-90 days. Lol
Ok noted.
So i can safely assume after i spend RM200, i still need to wait until the 30 days is over then only the 2nd RM15 will be posted.
lilsunflower
post Dec 14 2017, 03:38 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 14 2017, 11:38 AM)
All spending between 18-27 October, only got the money on 13 Dec... So mine took quite a while! My first RM15 was within a few days from cancellation request.
facktura
post Dec 14 2017, 04:08 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Dec 14 2017, 11:35 AM)
Anyone dispute a transaction from Lazada before? I purchase some stuff from Lazada but they did not honor my transaction and I want to file a dispute. Is it possible? Im using cimb cc and i aware of the transaction just that lazada did not honor my transaction and refuse to refund the money.
i just did. filled up a dispute form and send back by email. thing is i made 2 transactions with lazada, both immediattely got cancelled, same amounts. until now only one is reversed back to my card other is still missing. been calling CS lazada asking for proof of refund until now cannot produce. so just sent one dispute form to cimb card center email.
HMMaster
post Dec 14 2017, 11:56 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 14 2017, 03:38 PM)
All spending between 18-27 October, only got the money on 13 Dec... So mine took quite a while! My first RM15 was within a few days from cancellation request.
Same here.... also just receive mine yesterday. It took so long that I forgot when was the last time I use this card.
lilsunflower
post Dec 15 2017, 01:51 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 14 2017, 11:56 PM)
Same here.... also just receive mine yesterday. It took so long that I forgot when was the last time I use this card.
Haha - same! But the only reason I remember is because I made sure the cards were all used for online transactions before 1 November, so I know they were all late October spending.
TSDarReNz
post Dec 15 2017, 06:10 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 14 2017, 11:30 AM)
so you guys will have negative -RM15 for the 2nd retention cash rebate tongue.gif

333 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 AM