6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

tehoice
post Mar 5 2020, 10:12 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 4 2020, 11:55 PM)
Add me in too 0177285004
pm me your name pls. thanks.
tehoice
post Mar 5 2020, 10:13 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(nch1993 @ Mar 5 2020, 07:14 PM)

Sudden plan of today go change all of my stock tyre to Michelin PS4. Because speed at 90-100 at Cameron the car is abit float, not much confidence 😅 price for the tyre is 550 each include nitrogen gas and trade in price for stock tyre rm180
nice.
what size is your donut for the RM550 each?
where did you change it and can trade in stock tyre for 180 somemore!

tehoice
post Mar 9 2020, 09:15 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(nch1993 @ Mar 5 2020, 07:14 PM)

Sudden plan of today go change all of my stock tyre to Michelin PS4. Because speed at 90-100 at Cameron the car is abit float, not much confidence 😅 price for the tyre is 550 each include nitrogen gas and trade in price for stock tyre rm180
bro, can't really see very clearly, but what year is this ps4 tyre? if i see correctly, it is 2718, 1.5 years old tyre ady wor.
tehoice
post Mar 9 2020, 09:16 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 5 2020, 10:51 PM)
Its the first 5 letters of my profile name smile.gif
added you into the group but you choose to quit the sharing group and subsequently decide to ignore my pm altogether.
tehoice
post May 26 2020, 11:06 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(aaron97 @ May 17 2020, 12:22 AM)
Hello! I am curious, I noticed some of the 2020 Mazda3 come with black license plate holders, is this an accessory or it comes automatically with all 2020 models?
are you referring to the cover? if the cover, then it depends if you ask from your SA.
tehoice
post Aug 4 2020, 11:15 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jul 29 2020, 02:07 PM)
hi guys,

if i planned to buy dashcam that have parking mode which requires to tap into fusebox, warranty will void or not a?
send it to GS Auto Accessories shop in Jalan 222, they can do it for you and will not void warranty. Look for a guy called Ah Wong. He's good at doing his job.
tehoice
post Aug 4 2020, 11:17 AM

5,529 posts

Hi guys, notice some of you might still be looking for SA. you may PM me for the SA i bought my car from as well as other friendly SA that we know of within our Mazda community.

Note: I am not a SA, i am only sharing of what I know with you guys.

Am a M3 BP owner here.
tehoice
post Aug 4 2020, 12:42 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Aug 4 2020, 11:27 AM)
I'm in johor  sweat.gif
oops, then that's a bit too far for me to know anything. hahaha.
maybe you can post on FB to see if there's any from the southern region.
tehoice
post Aug 6 2020, 02:25 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Aug 6 2020, 02:06 PM)
GS Auto will also tap into your fusebox so what is the difference? I would say it is arguable if they void your warranty. You are only using a spare way in the fusebox, not cutting any wires. If you don't want to argue with them just dismantle your dashcam before claiming anything electrical.
Difference is GS Auto is Mazda's authorised panel accessories shop/workshop. Up to you whether you want to heed the advise or not. but having them fixing this won't void the warranty, that's all i can say based on my own experience. The choice is ultimately still yours.

but your way on the latter would do as well.
tehoice
post Aug 17 2020, 12:15 PM

5,529 posts

for those of you who are interested.

there was this BFM breakfast grille - grilling Datuk Francis of Bermaz Auto, available in podcast on BFM app, just take a listen and you might get some ideas too. about 20 mins long only. worth listening to it.
tehoice
post Aug 17 2020, 12:23 PM

5,529 posts

Hi guys, congratz on your new ride.

We have a dedicated M3 BP group now for owners only.

In there, they share a lot about modifications, tips and tricks. we are also trying to organise more TT too.

PM me if you wish to join. thank you.
tehoice
post Aug 17 2020, 12:23 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 17 2020, 12:23 PM)
Hi guys, congratz on your new ride.

We have a dedicated M3 BP group now for owners only.

In there, they share a lot about modifications, tips and tricks. we are also trying to organise more TT too.

PM me if you wish to join. thank you.
but make sure you have enough power will to resist temptations, some of their car really modded very nicely.
tehoice
post Aug 19 2020, 09:50 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2020, 04:56 PM)
BP is batu pahat ka
lol no lah bro

BK - first generation 2003
BL - 2nd generation 2008
BM - 3rd generation 2013 (skyactiv)
BN - 3rd generation 2016 facelift model
BP - 4th generation 2019

tehoice
post Aug 19 2020, 09:54 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Aug 18 2020, 05:47 PM)
Went for the test drive today guys. Crap. The mrs loves it. So do I. The car feels unbelievably premium and rides great as well

I can see my money flying out of my wallet ready ...

But on a serious note guys. Would it be better to get the 2020 or 2019 model? Difference of RM3600
can pm me to join the BP club soon.

Well on your question, if i were you, i would take the 2020 model, anyway, i got mine 2020 make too.

would only consider taking the 2019 model if the discount is greater than 10% or if you have other reason for this.

why 10%? typically depreciation is approx 10% per annum, and for mazda, first year normally 20% gone.

so if you ask me, 3600 discount is really kinda less compared to 10% annual depreciation, but of course they will try convincing you that it is okay, no difference when you sell your car etc etc, but the choice is yours. since you're paying for this kind of money ady, 3600 bucks would it be a deal breaker for you?

Anyway, welcome to the club.
Which model are you getting for your mrs?
tehoice
post Aug 19 2020, 10:20 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Aug 19 2020, 10:05 AM)
Wow ... That's a very logical explanation. Never thought of it this way. Thanks for the input man.

She wants the High sedan. Probably silver.

Actually we took note of the main complaint everyone has about this car. E.g... back space very cramped. Honestly I don't think it's cramped at all. Not too spacious, not too restricted, just nice.

Really draws me to the conclusion that you really can't make a decision based on what you read on the internet. You gotta go and see and try for yourself. And follow your heart
Why not go for the highest, H+ since you're in the middle already, another 10k will set the car up with all the safety features, isn't it great? you get a few accessories upgrade in the meantime too.

Agree with the bolded too, just take it with a pinch of salt on what you read, just go and test it yourself, after all, you're the one who is paying for it, not the others. so follow your heart.
tehoice
post Aug 21 2020, 09:32 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Aug 20 2020, 02:14 PM)
I'm considering High Plus. But my wife values comfort. And I know that 18 inch rims will definitely be harsher than the 16 inch ones.

But the 18 inch rims and safety features seem really worth the top up

Another question to you guys, is there really a significant reduction in comfort for the 18 inch rims compared to 16 inch?

Cause we test drove the High, and the drive comfort with 16 inch rims seemed okay and acceptable

hmm.gif
thought i never tested the 16 inch model, as i have already set sight to get the highest spec model and that i like bigger rims (looks better appearance wise) but it maybe a little harsher due to thinner sidewall, but i don't think that is unacceptable. why don't you take this weekend to test it? test both the 18 inch model and 16 inch model, then you should be able to feel it especially if you go through the same route.

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Aug 20 2020, 04:26 PM)
Skyactive first introduced on BL facelift.. year 2011/2012 if I remember correctly..
is it? i took this from wikipedia though. but nvm la, the gist is there.
tehoice
post Aug 21 2020, 09:41 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 21 2020, 09:34 AM)
ok.jpeg

mine is BN not qualified to join
there is stillt he m3c group that you can join ma. where they shares all the mods, etc etc.

M3c is the main club, has all generation owners but more focused on BK BL and MPS. M3sa is for all skyactivs, so mainly is all BM BN BP, then got another small group called mz3nation, that 1 we have a lot of BM BN BP fellow muslims members, but at the same time they are also in m3sa. just for your reference.
tehoice
post Aug 24 2020, 03:26 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Aug 23 2020, 11:58 AM)
Yes. That would be the liftback. Unit already arrived but I'm waiting to finalise my car plate number transfer this Tuesday. Thrilled! Any accessories or add ons that fellow car owners would recommend?
plenty of mods available, depending on how deep your pocket is...... haha.
wanna join us for a chat? they share a lot of mods, accessories and stuff.
tehoice
post Aug 25 2020, 12:48 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Aug 24 2020, 10:48 PM)
I'm not a petrol head myself however I would like to see some of the great things that you guys have done. Do add me if an observer is welcomed! Hehe!
from interior ambient light mods to exterior too.

exhaust intake system
bars such as hardrace, Ultra racing, autoexe.
rims, upsizing to 19 inch, etc.
body kit
air-adjustable suspension, controlled via app on your phone.
entertainment speaker system, including JBL subwoofer in the space of spare tyre

tehoice
post Aug 26 2020, 09:56 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Aug 25 2020, 03:57 PM)
woah what group is that? fb group? interested in jbl speaker lol
the M3 BP group.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0892sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:07 AM