6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

tehoice
post Oct 28 2020, 03:09 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Oct 28 2020, 10:48 AM)
Already in the general cx30 group - i was thinking since lowyat here no group (for cx30) then should be fine but no worries, thanks much
They have already set up the official group, believe you have also received the link to the google form to join.

QUOTE(zer016 @ Oct 28 2020, 12:56 PM)
Hi, i am official owner too. Please pm me. thanks
pm-ed.
tehoice
post Oct 30 2020, 03:17 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(williamzai91 @ Oct 28 2020, 05:40 PM)
Add me please.
QUOTE(seaforth @ Oct 28 2020, 10:34 PM)
Please add me too, getting my car soon
pm-ed you both.

To the others, you may also kindly PM me directly, i may not be on this thread always, been pretty busy lately.
I will receive email if you PM me directly which i can act on it more swiftly.

Thanks all and have a good weekend~!
tehoice
post Nov 6 2020, 02:38 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Nov 3 2020, 02:40 PM)
I think my SA didn't adjust the tyre pressure, hmmm let me go petrol station to have a checkup on it.
When I deal with my SA, i didn't get to meet the SA from booking to getting the car lol. I only met my SA after 2 months of owning the car, which is last week when i go to Mazda Kepong to get my free gifts (Smart Tag & Mazda Shirt). The day when I took the car, her colleague assist me. I should book the car from him instead shakehead.gif
I have 1 free dashcam from SA, they helped me installed from the day I collected..
But the brand was ciput, damn sucks lol. Can't even hear the noise and the image/video was not clear.. I take it down since 2 weeks ago, and was waiting 11.11 sales to buy either 70 Mai pro or A800 (Both front & rear). Maybe just wanted front.. IDk
i'd suggest to take 2 pcs of xiao mi 70mai pro. let GS Auto accessories install for you, they are the panel of mazda, so likely won't void your warranty.

i'm glad that i have the back camera as evidence when the car bang into me, no need to explain much.
tehoice
post Nov 9 2020, 09:29 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(deesef @ Nov 6 2020, 03:36 PM)
how much they charge for installation alone for front n back cam?
one camera 80 bucks, if i'm not wrong.
tehoice
post Nov 9 2020, 09:31 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 7 2020, 11:21 PM)
Is the scuff plate supposed to light up for passenger seat?
yes to your question.
tehoice
post Nov 10 2020, 09:48 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 9 2020, 07:08 PM)
Thanks for the information.
You mean all 4 scuff plates will light up? Mine doesn’t light up for the rear passenger seats, only the 2 in front
only the front 2, the 2 at the back doesnt light up mate.
tehoice
post Nov 10 2020, 09:49 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(lemontea_iced @ Nov 9 2020, 06:59 PM)
I've been eyeing this since it came out. But dunno if my loan will get approved since my company is practising reduced work days....*sigh... when don't have money, cannot buy... when have money... also may not can buy... covid... i hetchu...
if aiming for the highplus version, can settle for the 1.5 version? this way you can save 20k and yet still be able to enjoy the handsome car tongue.gif

i think a few members here drive the 1.5 version which they have also shared their wonderful experience with this rev hungry 1.5 car.
tehoice
post Nov 10 2020, 09:52 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 10 2020, 09:37 AM)
it isn't difficult to gauge the front end of the Mazda3 because it isn't that long unless of course if you are coming from a car previously that has a smaller dimension, you will get use to the Mazda3 in no time.

Bermaz is not odd lol.gif in fact, they are being considerate. They can give you the front camera but the problem is, are you willing to pay for it  tongue.gif
agree with you.

my friend came from myvi to this car, first day already almost hit the curb because he cannot gauge the distance of the car from the curb.

myvi vs mz3. very big difference on the frontal.
tehoice
post Nov 10 2020, 10:07 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Nov 10 2020, 10:01 AM)
So guys ... thought I'd just share my experience sticking the TPU film. It's really a bitch and a half sticking these things. But it helps if you have experience sticking handphone screen protectors  biggrin.gif

Took things in stages. In order to prevent any small dust specs from getting stuck, I covered the entire area with cellophane tape. Then ripped it out and started applying.

Also, I cut the film at the red lines. So the thin side lines are not protected. Don't think it really matters anyway. Having 2 separate parts made installation much easier

For those who are going to attempt this, do note that the entire thing looks like crap at first. But as long as you smooth everything out and leave no dust under the film, it will look clear when the water bubbles dry up.

Here it is after 2 days. The white dots are just dust. Probably should have wiped them down first before taking the pics.  tongue.gif
looks good after 2 days ma..... nicely done....

but for me................. i didnt stick anything to it, and it has quite a bit of micro scratches already.
my motto is...... i enjoy the car first since paid so much. after that only wrap it with carbon or something after few years.

takkan let the 2nd hand car buyer enjoy everything nice nice when you sell it to them tongue.gif
tehoice
post Nov 12 2020, 09:25 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(badod @ Nov 11 2020, 06:20 PM)
Hi guys, had my new M3 sedan for about a week now. Noticed a soft clicking noise whenever going over bumpy or uneven roads. Feels like coming from either dash or centre console.

Brought it in for inspection and they refitted the dash, console and driver seat by inserting some padding but could still hear the clicking (although it was a little less loud). Ended up bringing it back and leaving it overnight for them to have another look.

Anyone experienced the same problem and managed to fix, or just had to live with it? Won’t call it a dealbreaker but can be annoying at times since I’m a bit OCD lol.

Thanks in advance for any feedback!
do you mind pointing out exactly which part created the noise? or suspected?
i have as well.... but you get tired of it and you wont even care about it anymore after a while.

OCD? no problem just switch your radio or music slightly louder tongue.gif
tehoice
post Nov 12 2020, 04:01 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(badod @ Nov 12 2020, 03:32 PM)
I suspect it was coming from the dashboard but couldn’t pinpoint which part specifically. They managed to fix it so I’ll share the job description on which parts the SC worked, maybe you can use it as a reference.

you take a closer look/hear. i suspect yours could also be like mine, from the small (like speaker) kind of compartment, behind your mzd screen.
mine also got that sound, when go over the yellow speed warning bump on the road got ady.

My right side tweeter also make some funny buzzing sound, even on normal road but a bit rough kind of surface that time (not even uneven road) rclxub.gif
tehoice
post Nov 27 2020, 10:07 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(deesef @ Nov 23 2020, 05:49 PM)
anyone know where to get the stock Bridgestone Turanza T005A 215/45 R18 89W tyres? how much does it cost?
you can try checking with SC, not sure if outside tyre shop carries them, AFAIK, nope. anyway, would change to PS4 after the stock tyre wears out too.

QUOTE(faqe @ Nov 25 2020, 11:03 PM)
Collecting my white liftback tomorrow, although I keep thinking if I should’ve gone for the Soul Red  doh.gif
The Snowflake white looks so much better in person though, photos can’t capture the subtle reflection so the contour is not all lost. Will upload photos soon!
You won't regret for taking white too.

QUOTE(WeeGarden @ Nov 26 2020, 10:04 PM)
Congratulations. I rarely can see white mazda3. I think nice too, personally didn't choose white just feel it is harder to maintain only.
It gets dirty more easily, but with coating + weekly wash, not as hard to maintain as you think only.

QUOTE(faqe @ Nov 27 2020, 09:47 AM)
Mine is the same as yours. The sedan’s cover is flush though. Any other Liftback owners notice this?
Yes, complaint first time to the SC, they readjusted it. Now it sort of not flush again, they are ordering a new piece for me, will install it once it arrives.

IG: thewhitem3.bp

This post has been edited by tehoice: Nov 27 2020, 10:09 AM

tehoice
post Nov 27 2020, 03:51 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(deesef @ Nov 27 2020, 03:31 PM)
I've only done 1k km so my stock tyres are still new. Only changing my 2 rear tyres cos of some dry rot which Bridgestone say can't claim warranty as it is due to chemical attack (not sure how it happened though since my car is still quite new and i haven't driven it much). Probably changing to primacy 4 as recommended by the tyre shop. They recommended to change to 225/45 instead for PS4 but then i'll need to change all 4 tyres. Anyone here changed their tyres to 225/45 from the standard 215?
i see..... I know there are people who changed from 215 to 225. our rim 7.5jj can fit both 215 and 225. I will change mine to ps4 next time too.

as to whether you want primacy 4 or ps4 is up to you.

primacy is more to comfort tyre whereas ps4 is performance tyre which gives you more grip but less comfort, so it depends on what would you prefer.

guess you can trade in your existing 3 tyres to the tyre shop?

tehoice
post Dec 8 2020, 10:02 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 6 2020, 08:42 AM)
16" stock rim came with yokohama blue earth rite.
the grip acceptable or not
it's supposed to be eco tyre, more environmental friendly and hence less grippy.

but whether acceptable or not, not too sure because never driven one.

why not just go for the high plus?
tehoice
post Jun 2 2021, 05:47 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 29 2021, 09:47 AM)
Almost similar review to Re004. Good on dry but not so on wet. Only Michelin PS3/4 were good at wet
stock tyres not so bad la. the bridgestone.

but if want very good grip on wet, PS4 > way to go.
tehoice
post Jun 2 2021, 05:47 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Jun 1 2021, 11:22 AM)
Looks like my Mazda 3's 3rd Gen 2018 car driver's side mirror folding mechanism has become faulty and is unable to fold inwards and extend fully stopping midway.

According to my service center, they claim it's a "known issue" for the 3rd gen model and will replace the entire side mirror for free since it's still covered under warranty.

Just a heads up if anyone's 3rd gen Mazda 3 (2014 - 2018) model is facing the same issue.
very common issue. even in the 4th gen bp also has this issue.

that's why i also very seldom use the folding mirror.

tehoice
post Jun 3 2021, 09:16 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jun 2 2021, 09:52 PM)
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 is a good contender for PS4.

a cheaper option for good grip on wet:
Falken Azenis FK510
Hankook Ventus S1 Evo3

supply is limited for the Goodyear & Hankook, though.
how much is it for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5?
not too sure though. if price does not differ by too much, i'd go with michilin.

no experience on falken and hankook tyres before....
tehoice
post Jun 3 2021, 03:21 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jun 3 2021, 01:30 PM)
Pricing is similar to PS4. Based on tyre reviews 2021 test, GY eagle F1 A5 performed as good, or better than PS4 in most test criterias.

This makes it worth considering when you have the budget for it.

Currently using Falken Azenis FK510. Very satisfied with the performance especially on wet. Very competent grip & handling.

Planning to try the Hankooks after this set wears out. Hopefully can find one set for my tyre size.
oraiiiittt..... thanks for the recommendation........

any new m3 bp owners here not a member in our 4th gen m3 club yetttt????

Please pm me to join yaaaaaa

Meanwhile, stay home, stay safe...!

so we can go out and zoom zoom faster later.......
tehoice
post Jun 3 2021, 09:28 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 3 2021, 05:25 PM)
Is it facebook or telegram group?
QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 3 2021, 05:58 PM)
yup fb group....
tehoice
post Oct 5 2021, 06:08 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 2 2021, 05:09 PM)
unlocked the speed limit feature  brows.gif
this is by far the best feature i like.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0289sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled