LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

ayamxxx
post Aug 29 2021, 02:54 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Aug 29 2021, 01:36 PM)
yours one come with it by default? mine one not included... SA also didnt inform about this too
I didnt buy M3 or Mazda. But from my asking SC last time, it needs to pay rm1k+ iinm to get GPS files in thumb disc, etc. Can add this to the loan of the car.
ayamxxx
post Sep 3 2021, 12:25 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 3 2021, 12:05 PM)
What are my options if wanna upgrade on turanza t005?

Upsize/downsize or maintain the same?
Want to use better grip tyres

6UE5T summoned. Based on mazda 18 inch rims
the best is PS4 or PS3. the wet traction is the best by a margin vs others. compared to Conti MC6, both with AA traction, the PS4 u can be more confident, less aquaplaning at highway speed.
ayamxxx
post Sep 17 2021, 01:06 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 17 2021, 10:34 AM)
it's not that Bermaz is not bothered in bringing in these additional features, more like trying to keep the pricing down to be relevant in the market - even now, people are raving with the price of the High Plus variant. the Mazda3 being a CBU would hit the low RM200k mark if Bermaz spec'd them up.

Little people know that the pricing of the Mid-spec variant was increased by RM2,000.00 as keyless entry now comes as standard across the range.

What i like to see however is the ability for customers to personalize their options for the cars - I personally know some people who prefers trading off the sunroof for the Bose speakers.

As for the facelift, I would not be surprise to see a new Signature Illumination since the new CX-5 also adorns a new "BMW-esque" DRL.
doubt it will happen in our market considering the purchase volume.
ayamxxx
post Sep 17 2021, 01:07 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 17 2021, 12:30 PM)
I rather do the top up. After test drive

My 2 cents on civic
Pros :
space.
Power (but comes at higher cost to maintain a turbo, more freq engine oil change).

Cons:
Plastic interior, messy panel
Loosening dashboard panels on >110 kph sounds, strong wind A pillar sounds worse than myvi
Poor steering feedback
Ah beng rear
Too common on road making it not special

Mazda is a CBU. At my stage in life civic is just not in me or wife's taste, driving posture and feel.

Civic no doubt is king of C segment. And msians always go for best bang of the buck. Sure. But if you compare mazda 3 with an A class Mercedes. Mazda 3 is not expensive at all for what you get.
if u compare HP, Torque value, u will choose Civic. But if u keen on NVH, sound insulation factors, don't but those Alor Gajar factory-made.
ayamxxx
post Sep 18 2021, 01:34 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 18 2021, 01:14 PM)
NAZA doesn't sell a lot of Ferraris annually yet customer customization is available.

Personalization doesn't mean you need volumes - volumes just mean economic of scale and since Bermaz is obviously targetting the higher end of the C-segment demographics, exploring this unbreached market could be lucrative for them.

There shouldn't be any extra costs at their end also since customization is already available in JDM and Bermaz is getting our units CBU anyway.

The only consideration is perhaps - more work and longer waiting period but we were (are) already experiencing relatively "lengthy'ier" delivery times.
That is Ferrari bro. They dont need volume to get profit
ayamxxx
post Sep 19 2021, 06:40 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(EvoShin @ Sep 19 2021, 12:33 AM)
Hello all sifu sifu.

gonna get a hatchback M3 high+ soon.

can i understand will we lose the warranty if we install underseat woofer for example?  unsure.gif

thinking to switch out the speaker as well
also thanks for all the awesome information in this thread.

1. bought center console protector from amoi auto
2. researching FWS and sunroof tint

anything else i should consider?
As many mazda owner feedback, the need of ppf on front area cz all "felt" that the mazda paint is kinda thin and really easy to get stone chip.
ayamxxx
post Sep 20 2021, 08:03 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(AMR2311 @ Sep 19 2021, 08:43 PM)
Hi All Boss, Tomorrow I’m Going To Submit Loan For Mazda 3 Sedan 2.0 High Plus.

Now I’m In Dilemma Which Colours To Choose, Either “Machine Grey” Or “Deep Crystal Blue”. Previously Im Driving Honda Civic 1.5T Grey Colour
upgrade the same segment and class? why decide that ya?
ayamxxx
post Sep 20 2021, 11:28 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(AMR2311 @ Sep 20 2021, 11:14 AM)
Im Want To Try Something New, Im Driving 2 Generation Of Civic Before This - Civic FB & Civic FC
so u plan to letgo the civic? got one office staff looking for civic 1.5T 2nd

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 20 2021, 11:29 AM
ayamxxx
post Sep 21 2021, 04:45 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 21 2021, 02:11 PM)
yeap - not every but there is a possibility that some cheap offerings have inherent defects such as that so unless the cheaper variant of the PPFs are from reputable companies, i wouldn't touch it with a 10ft pole then again, it all depends on how extreme the PPFs are exposed to the elements.

my common sense dictates that it is never good news for a car with PPF parked without shade for long hours continuously for a prolonged period of time. the sun (UV) does nasty things to cars.
Some shop inform just dont take korean and Chinese based company ppf. That the most popular suffered from bad effect when open the ppf.
ayamxxx
post Sep 23 2021, 10:36 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Sultanified @ Sep 23 2021, 12:37 AM)
for bp owners, wondering if car petrol requires ron 97 than 95 or both also same same only since skyactiv tech
manual stated 95. buttdyno only said 97. u decide. technically it won't increase the hp/torque by putting 97 on 95 recommended car
ayamxxx
post Sep 23 2021, 07:45 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 21 2021, 02:11 PM)
yeap - not every but there is a possibility that some cheap offerings have inherent defects such as that so unless the cheaper variant of the PPFs are from reputable companies, i wouldn't touch it with a 10ft pole then again, it all depends on how extreme the PPFs are exposed to the elements.

my common sense dictates that it is never good news for a car with PPF parked without shade for long hours continuously for a prolonged period of time. the sun (UV) does nasty things to cars.
My points, take ppf with good affordable price but with a reputable company/brand. No points spend rm5k for ppf that come from branded brand while repaint cost only rm2k starting.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 23 2021, 07:45 PM
ayamxxx
post Oct 8 2021, 01:26 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Oct 8 2021, 10:48 AM)
Do u guys put new tint on top of sky tint or remove sky tint first?
U already paid almost rm2k+ for the compulsory accessories including the tint. It good at side with 97% IRR only front poor at 55% IRR. In my case of CX5, i throw away the front windscreen tint and rest double tint
ayamxxx
post Oct 11 2021, 03:54 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Oct 11 2021, 02:16 PM)
and can alert on AES speed camera or not?
if waze possible had this, but from experience, the notification came too late.
ayamxxx
post Oct 12 2021, 09:46 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(cornerpoint @ Oct 11 2021, 05:45 PM)
Currently in the process of looking for a 2nd hand car and Mazda 3 2012/2011 is in the radar. What are the common problems of this car? Since im planning on getting a 2nd hand, at least i have an idea what to watch our for. Thanks in advance folks.
Try find low mileage at less than 100k km. Cz bermaz policy put it as seal for life atf gb, hence majority dont change the atf. Have known cx5 owner had gb k.o when his mileage hit 110k and another on 125k km, both yet to change atf since brand new. If u get one, try send workshop for atf change

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 12 2021, 10:49 AM
ayamxxx
post Oct 13 2021, 05:55 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 12 2021, 08:41 PM)
add keyword mps

seems all can repair/ not critical
obd vs fuse box. the power source still 12v battery. either way also easy to remove no problems
cools

forced change atf at outside shop only
Unless the warranty was 5 years unlimited mileage, i will not change atf. But the capped mileage 100k km, i rather change it
ayamxxx
post Oct 22 2021, 08:06 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Oct 22 2021, 04:49 PM)
The parking sensors are more useful. Bec got level of nearness on the panel screen to tell u how near you are to the car/object and its extremely accurate.
This. Sometimes just illusion thinking still to far from the camera, but if had sensor sounds only more cautious
ayamxxx
post Oct 26 2021, 06:33 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Sultanified @ Oct 25 2021, 07:41 PM)
mazda Accentra glenmarie (pre owned showroom)

good aftersales by the uncle and free some mazda official merchandises
4.5k full car teckwrap tpu

btw not going for those 10k++ full car
I think if send full paint also around that figure
ayamxxx
post Nov 1 2021, 08:13 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 31 2021, 11:09 PM)
is there any visible seams on the full front ppf?

how much you spent for the PS4?
u mean any different on visual for ppf-ed area vs non ppf? nope, no different. but suggest take a branded one with good warranty, and workmanship.
ps4, try Oscar Tyre shop for best price among KL/ Selangor area
ayamxxx
post Nov 10 2021, 10:19 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(cazorla81 @ Nov 10 2021, 10:08 AM)
Time to change my tyre after almost 3 years. Currently the stock Toyo clocked about 45km and starts giving some sound in the carpark when turning, probably an early indicator.

Considering Primacy 4 or Pilot Sport 4.. I can see there's a lot of comparison but still can't visualise of Primacy is enough for me. Was thinking of PS4 all the while (safe bet) but if Primacy is enough for my driving style, may wanna try the touring option for comfort (yes, top 2 reasons is wanna try out how big is the diff of comfort and noise reduce while not severely sacrificing high speed handling).

My usual style is....
+ 130 to 150 on NKVE, Elite or MEX straight road (dry with little traffic)
+ 110 to 120+ on the highways above (wet)
+ Slightly reduce speed on highway cornering
+ 70+ during highway exit corners
+ No fast cut into Hairpins, very careful on hills
+ Max hit 170km, only once in my life. A few 160s, but usually stays below 155

Not sure if Primacy can handle the above? Or need Pilot Sport 4?  Toyo Proxes T1 Sport and PS4 are both AA traction while Primacy is only A....quite worry if it's severely affecting my confidence especially exceeding 130km...

Not to say can't survive with reduced handling as I had been on Myvi with XM2 at 130 too, but confident level is extremely shaky so I don't reach above 140 that time. Only stays around 120 to 130.

Appreciate fellow forumers advises, thx!

P/s: btw is the above consider "spirited driving"?
if want wet confidence, ps4 it is. one of the best tyres for wet traction. cons, not long that long if keep fast driving, maybe 40k km start to botak

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Nov 25 2021, 11:56 AM
ayamxxx
post Nov 20 2021, 11:57 PM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 20 2021, 10:35 PM)
today had a chance for roadtrip to johor..the auto cruise is max at 145km/h only..had to switch to manual gear for more power..3rd gear can max around 150km/h and 4th gear at 180km/h..but for 5th and 6th gear seems like no power edi can't keep up much..max out at 200km/h but i think can go a bit more around 210km/h like that..car seems stable enough for high speed drive..
that the limit for 162hp.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:07 AM