11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

ayamxxx
post Feb 11 2022, 08:11 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 11 2022, 12:12 AM)
HOI Bermaz dont play with our feelings. Increase 1k but lesser 2 sensors WOI! Give la 360cam
Hopefully sales heading to other brand then only they revert back the game. By giving more features to our market.
ayamxxx
post Feb 11 2022, 09:47 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 11 2022, 08:40 AM)
Looking at their backlog numbers as a CBU car, I don't think Bermaz is budging. Mazda places itself as a premium conti-like car @ a more affordable price (compared to a conti ya).
Bermaz oi, give us
1) 360 camera
2) Stop & go
3) Burgundy red interior (or at least let us customize black or white or red). You did it already for CX9, why not Mazda3?
4) Parking sensors throughout the whole range. Don't put it in the highest only. Wtf even kancil has rear sensors.

What else you wan guys? Continue the list.  tongue.gif
Well for me somehow, me too. But it all depends if I can register b4 SST ends or not. Their competitor also looking not too bad, just scared of their SC becoming my 2nd home only.
maybe not related, remember back then UMW cars all cw 2 airbag standard, 4 or 6, u need to pay extra (iirc Altis). Then sales suffer cz Honda give 6 airbag as standard, then only they come to the game
ayamxxx
post Feb 12 2022, 10:41 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Feb 12 2022, 10:15 AM)

Fun fact, the VR in Mazda's website shows 6 rear sensors. Hmmmm
Rm10 save by Bermaz by dropping this 2 sensors?
ayamxxx
post Feb 12 2022, 10:47 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Feb 12 2022, 09:41 PM)
I adi put tpu full set in my shopee cart LOL
Btw offtopic haha,
i started new job. Thats why i can look at mazda LOL.

now just first week into the job adi OT 3 nights LMAO~~~ what a sacrifice for the car
Poison u for ppf front area.
ayamxxx
post Feb 12 2022, 11:00 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Feb 12 2022, 10:55 PM)
Such a beautiful car, cannot skip PPF at least full front 😝
This considering the front bumper full of covered area with paint. Potential rock chipping is there.
ayamxxx
post Feb 18 2022, 06:34 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Feb 17 2022, 09:53 PM)
PPF only full front bro. Couldn’t afford full car 😅😅 full ppf may  not be necessary too as most of the chips are front.. so I ppf full front then ceramic coating rest of the car exterior and interior
Front area ppf is recommended and enough. Full ppf price, i rather keep money for repaint after say 5 years.
ayamxxx
post Feb 23 2022, 09:49 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(steve1703 @ Feb 23 2022, 09:39 AM)
the poison from blackmazda3

need to upgrade the brake rotor in order to get macho look of this wheel. if stock brake, it looks weird vs stock rim.
ayamxxx
post Feb 25 2022, 09:28 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Feb 24 2022, 05:57 PM)
Answers to your queries :
1. Yes, it does show which door is open.

2. Yes, the side mirror does automatically tilt down when in Reverse (only one at each time though, depending on which side is selected via the button)
Weird they designed only 1 side each time.
ayamxxx
post Feb 25 2022, 11:33 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Feb 25 2022, 09:35 AM)
There is a reason for that.
old mercedes both side side mirror moving.

ayamxxx
post Feb 25 2022, 03:25 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(drdoomjr @ Feb 25 2022, 02:49 PM)
The current Toyota altis, both side mirrors tilt down when engaging reverse gear..
This is normal. One side movement is weird
ayamxxx
post Feb 25 2022, 06:23 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(drdoomjr @ Feb 25 2022, 05:12 PM)
To me both side tilting down is weird as I'm used to the passenger side tilting down only, 😂
later use any Conti car with these features
ayamxxx
post Feb 28 2022, 09:54 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 27 2022, 09:20 AM)
95 can already unless your salary is 5 figure and you dont have commitment and is single.

95 97 100
U use better u get 2 or 3 hp more. U also prolong engine life due to more cleaning additives.

Skyactiv is direct injection engine. More carbon deposit compare to port injection engine. Use better petrol less soot theoretically. Every 80k send to walnut blast.

And that deposit cleaner SC give is also bec of that
all ron95 sold here had similar/adequate quantity/quality of additive. Primax, Esso, BHP. GDI. U put 100% additive also will have carbon deposit due to the characteristic, no fuel flash on the valve. Fix solution was using combo Port + GDI a new Toyota, VW engine.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Feb 28 2022, 09:57 AM
ayamxxx
post Feb 28 2022, 09:55 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 27 2022, 10:08 AM)
How to use the deposit cleaner? I have mine but haven’t use it yet.

Does the tank need to be nearly empty and use it before fill the tank with petrol?
wont work. remember the 95 fuel sold here also has fuel additives. GDI, u need to send for walnut carbon cleaning every 50k km interval
ayamxxx
post Mar 14 2022, 07:56 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Mar 11 2022, 09:42 AM)
Can confirm this. There's always a rattling noise somehow in my M3. Once I solve one rattle, another part of the car will rattle. Also got the infamous 'kluk kluk' noise when turning the steering but that's been fixed by the SC

I think the reason for all the rattles is because the inside of the car is so quiet. So every little noise is augmented. So the quiet cabin is a bit of a double edged sword here. Honestly, when I first got the car, the sound of my shirt rubbing against the leather seats was audible and it irritated me to an extent
My family cx5 last time had bearing rear issues, steering clock spring which both make some annoying sound at interior. Both were detected and solve by the service guys at Glenmarie body and paint centre under warranty. Change both bearing at 11k km mileage (quite weird) and steering clock spring when the car just 5 months old
ayamxxx
post Mar 21 2022, 03:48 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 21 2022, 03:24 PM)
At 164k incl insurance if u take old car its 168k ncd max. If not 170k

That price u have
Cx8 0 spec
Cx5 2.5L
Passat always discount
Accord now heavy discount to fight cumry dynamic force

Its still a 80 percent spec mazda 3 without bose speaker and no 2.5 Turbo or 2. 5 NA.
Dont think ignite will sell well after SST

Because u dont just stop at 170k.

U will coat and PPF and tint the car.
Customers targeted are young hotheads, because its a hatchback that gets the goodies.

So u will spend another 6 to 10k ish for full front PPF, tint and coat and dashcam if u do your homework.

Most hotheads may even wrap, spoilers and kits, rims, michelin PS5s. The cost will be A200 Sedan.

If u ask me i think bermaz is testing water since customers are asking for specs. So they are delivering the specs albeit at higher price.
If customers willing to buy at the price only then they will consider port to other models such as cx5 thai spec for us.

But engine is weak.
interesting to see how it sells vs the latest Civic, which is at a much cheaper price (CKD) and higher hp/ torque.
Be it at that price, CX-5 2.5NA or top-up for 2.5T is a no-brainer. U got both a powerful engine than what was offered to Mazda 3 2.0NA
ayamxxx
post Mar 21 2022, 04:20 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 21 2022, 04:18 PM)
Owh. Cx30 la. Similar price and inside same as mazda 3 interior
my idea it will look better if the plastic cladding is coloured as HRV facelift on Cx30
ayamxxx
post Mar 31 2022, 02:04 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 31 2022, 01:52 PM)
tyres is not even original by Mazda, in the service booklet or workshop manual it doesn't said that owners must use tyres from certain make, tyres from factory fitment is already consider as aftermarket, why mazda use that specific tyres is because it is coming from the bidders most profitable to Mazda, when you go to other parts of the world you will see they are using different make of tyres, so changing the tyres to other make wont affect warranty at all, unless like i said, you fit a tyres outside the specification of the wheels, changing tyres make and width but still within the specification of wheels is totally acceptable, but if you change the rim to aftermarket then it is a different story

i have changed my tyres within 2nd year of getting my car, and i have no issue with warranty claim or free maintenance at all, i even claim the lower arm bush twice and once on the brake caliper and i have no issue doing that, before my 3 years free maintenance is over, i already changed aftermarket brake pad, 1 set of tyres, aftermarket air filter, aftermarket stabilizer bar, interior LED, changed windscreen at non-Mazda sc due to cracked and i have zero issue with warranty, i wont say the same for the other brand, but so far my previous Toyota has no issue with warranty even after i changed the tyres by increasing the width, my friends who are driving cars from different make has never gotten into warranty problem due to changing the tyres to different width that is still within the specification of the rim

and mind you most of the members already changed to other tyres with 225/45/17 within 3 year of ownership, and non of them having problem with warranty claim, a lot of us also having battery problem and changed it outside to other brand that is not by Mazda, and we all have no problem with warranty too, but SC do tell us that if we change to aftermarket rim or change battery that is not within Q85 specification or better then there is where the warranty issue arise

even my friend's civic FB changed his tyres to PS3 within one year after getting his car, and he has no issue with warranty claim too
just follow the factory tyres size will no issue for warranty claim. Some brands are bit fussy when coming to warranty claims if using aftermarket rims with a different size vs stock. That is why heard for a warranty claim, SA/SC ask an owner to get the stock rim installed when they take report/pictures to get the parts.
ayamxxx
post Apr 9 2022, 06:23 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Apr 7 2022, 11:47 PM)
Picture forwarded in group

TBH looks a bit weird without the matching burgundy dashboard which is available abroad. We only get the chairs in burgundy. Lol..
It need that dashboard to be the same colour as the new seat. Ocd person will rage when sit down in this situation lol. Why Bermaz not following as other region on this.
ayamxxx
post Apr 9 2022, 06:26 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(codenchips @ Apr 8 2022, 10:36 AM)
If 200k for Mazda 3 2.5T AWD ons🤣
Better demand skyactiv x if rm200k+ for Mazda 3.
ayamxxx
post Apr 9 2022, 06:31 AM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Apr 8 2022, 05:19 PM)
Judging the market trend, no. Market trending towards SUVs
Your idea on the 3rd ckd is which model?

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:28 PM