LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
tesoon
Dec 29 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(LionMY @ Dec 29 2017, 07:53 AM) No kidding bro. One tyre shop in Kajang do have this service but need to put your rims there for 4 days while they can loan you their rims while your rims are with them. oh really ? can u send me the details ,or fb ? i want to see the outcome as well
peace_lover
Dec 29 2017, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:10 PM) Malaysians prefers more interior space, and add to the fact that the altis just got too darn boring and the new turbo engine frenzy, so ketam wins the game by market. I went for the mazda3 because elantra turbo so slow to market into malaysia. Also thought of ketam, but also need to wait, no test drive some more, so mazda got my game  ya man, even with more safety feature but to most Malaysia they just don't bother about active safety feature. just like they don't care about the road safety, don't care about the speed limit and don't bother to obey rules. to most of Malaysian more feature means more trouble later, that is why the other brand can sell so well with lower spec and higher price.
CSS
Dec 30 2017, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 29 2017, 10:02 AM) if not mistaken CX-5 should be around same price range with m3, comparing side by side CX-5 is a better buy with more interior space and it is a SUV, more and more SUV on the road nowadays but i still like m3 for its sexy sporty look not sure if it is because of bermaz marketing, feel like m3 doesn't get the attention compare to CX-5 and there are more m2 and CX-3 on the road compare to m3 Full spec M3 125k vs full spec CX-5 2.0 150k, it’s rm25,000 difference bro... even low spec vs low spec is around there as well. Low spec CX-5 lacks a lot of gear the high spec M3 has and still 8-10k more expensive.
LionMY
Dec 30 2017, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(tesoon @ Dec 29 2017, 01:33 PM) oh really ? can u send me the details ,or fb ? i want to see the outcome as well Meteor Gray + Gun Metal combo
a13solut3
Dec 30 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(LionMY @ Dec 30 2017, 08:53 AM) Meteor Gray + Gun Metal combo
This one is not M3 stock rim right
LionMY
Dec 30 2017, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:10 PM) This one is not M3 stock rim right Stock for BM model M3 Sykactiv 2.0 Hi Spec.....
tesoon
Dec 30 2017, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(LionMY @ Dec 30 2017, 08:53 AM) Meteor Gray + Gun Metal combo
wow looks nice , how much u did it ?
LionMY
Dec 31 2017, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(tesoon @ Dec 30 2017, 09:04 PM) wow looks nice , how much u did it ? RM 250 + GST for a set of 4 if you are M3SA member. Non member RM 350++....
tesoon
Dec 31 2017, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(LionMY @ Dec 31 2017, 08:06 AM) RM 250 + GST for a set of 4 if you are M3SA member. Non member RM 350++.... wow ok wo , price is lower than i expected , can consider it once my car touch the ground. will pm u for more info next time
LionMY
Dec 31 2017, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(tesoon @ Dec 31 2017, 03:34 PM) wow ok wo , price is lower than i expected , can consider it once my car touch the ground. will pm u for more info next time  Once your car touch the ground, 1st action to be taken is to join M3SA club Malaysia and PM @Samuel Sin Club President for membership application. There you should find our panel shop including the one I coated my rim. You must attend one of our club TT to obtain our club sticker before discount is given by our panel listed shops. Cheers https://www.facebook.com/groups/SM3CM/
uks2s
Dec 31 2017, 09:49 PM
Hello, happy new year.
Anyone know is it possible to set sound when u lock or unlock your M3?
Ginny88
Jan 1 2018, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(uks2s @ Dec 31 2017, 09:49 PM) Hello, happy new year. Anyone know is it possible to set sound when u lock or unlock your M3? Is your M3 High Spec or GL? For GL not possible.
uks2s
Jan 1 2018, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jan 1 2018, 11:03 AM) Is your M3 High Spec or GL? For GL not possible. IC...My one is GL. Thanks
tesoon
Jan 2 2018, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(LionMY @ Dec 31 2017, 05:51 PM) Once your car touch the ground, 1st action to be taken is to join M3SA club Malaysia and PM @Samuel Sin Club President for membership application. There you should find our panel shop including the one I coated my rim. You must attend one of our club TT to obtain our club sticker before discount is given by our panel listed shops. Cheers https://www.facebook.com/groups/SM3CM/thanks in advance bro, my car need sometime to come ... lets see !
KennyKB
Jan 2 2018, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(uks2s @ Jan 1 2018, 02:36 PM) IC...My one is GL. Thanks The lack of beep sound when locking doors is one of the most annoying aspect of the Mazda 3 GL. Many time I had to press the remote again to make sure the car is locked. I've asked one guy who can do brake lock by going deep into the infotainment unit whether they can do the beep but he says the M3 GL lacks a buzzer. Mazda shouldn't have been so mean to leave out this feature for M3. The cost is practically negligible.
Sh@rty 5
Jan 2 2018, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(uks2s @ Dec 31 2017, 09:49 PM) Hello, happy new year. Anyone know is it possible to set sound when u lock or unlock your M3? QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jan 2 2018, 01:20 PM) The lack of beep sound when locking doors is one of the most annoying aspect of the Mazda 3 GL. Many time I had to press the remote again to make sure the car is locked. I've asked one guy who can do brake lock by going deep into the infotainment unit whether they can do the beep but he says the M3 GL lacks a buzzer. Mazda shouldn't have been so mean to leave out this feature for M3. The cost is practically negligible. get those plug n play side mirrror autofolding n brake lock module installed see side mirror folded in means u knw car is lock convenient too
jooku1
Jan 2 2018, 03:25 PM
Hi, may I know if the GVC Mazda 3 has front parking sensors? Did not specify on the website. Thanks
peace_lover
Jan 2 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(jooku1 @ Jan 2 2018, 03:25 PM) Hi, may I know if the GVC Mazda 3 has front parking sensors? Did not specify on the website. Thanks don't have, tak ada, ilek, 没有 I'm still looking for a reasonable installer other than GS which is very expensive... either front sensor or front parking camera..
jooku1
Jan 2 2018, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jan 2 2018, 03:26 PM) don't have, tak ada, ilek, 没有 I'm still looking for a reasonable installer other than GS which is very expensive... either front sensor or front parking camera.. Oh, only GS can do it at the moment? Guess I'm out of luck in Sabah then
Sh@rty 5
Jan 2 2018, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jan 2 2018, 03:26 PM) don't have, tak ada, ilek, 没有 I'm still looking for a reasonable installer other than GS which is very expensive... either front sensor or front parking camera.. QUOTE(jooku1 @ Jan 2 2018, 03:30 PM) Oh, only GS can do it at the moment? Guess I'm out of luck in Sabah then  front sensor any acc shop can get it done