LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

a13solut3
post Dec 22 2017, 08:23 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:58 PM)
Better than what i got when i booked mine. You can press them a bit to give you tinting if possible, just don't hope they give you those higher end products.
SA straight away told me, give me cash and myself figure out what to do with it.

In a sense, I like him because he is damn straight forward. Anyway, soul red no ETA. i can only wait now.
chungf1
post Dec 22 2017, 09:17 PM

205 posts

Yesterday varta guy check mine old battery life left 50% & cca306 only. New varta 115D23L check 100% & cca900 after travel awhile notice triangle error msg battery management & istop blinking auto reset.
ZeroSP
post Dec 22 2017, 09:57 PM

184 posts

Anyone looking for Varta Q85? Both 95D23L and 115D23L also got.

Want upgrade to S95 also can, but heat shield need to DIY a new one as it is 3cm longer.
al1800
post Dec 23 2017, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Dec 22 2017, 04:56 PM)
I took leap of faith and just booked m3 gvc high spec 2018.

Get about 1.5k discount. 1k from SA and 500 from the Christmas dip.

Was it goosld enough?
You are booking ahead for 2018 manufactured car ?
From which SA please ?
a13solut3
post Dec 23 2017, 07:00 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

QUOTE(al1800 @ Dec 23 2017, 12:27 PM)
You are booking ahead for 2018 manufactured car ?
From which SA please ?
My SA from johor, now I dilemma, found another SA from PJ offer 2017 GVC with minimum rm2000 discount. Felt like cancelling current order.

M3 no news when Soul Red will release.

Was considering deep crystal blue now.
vincent_on9
post Dec 23 2017, 09:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Dec 21 2017, 06:55 PM)
So I contacted Mazda SA, and he told me there is still one unit of M3 non GVC high spec left.

The rebate is RM7000.

Is it worth the rebates? What do the sifu think here? Should I grab it?
i bought non -gvc high spec with 10k rebate in sept smile.gif
CSS
post Dec 23 2017, 10:19 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Dec 23 2017, 09:41 PM)
Well done, you know where to poke 😅
uks2s
post Dec 25 2017, 01:59 AM

Hello, I just get my Mazda 3 yesterday but found out both headlight got moisture inside.

Besides, the tyre very noisy when drive in highway.

Is it normal?
wkc5657
post Dec 25 2017, 09:28 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 22 2017, 09:57 PM)
Anyone looking for Varta Q85? Both 95D23L and 115D23L also got.

Want upgrade to S95 also can, but heat shield need to DIY a new one as it is 3cm longer.
S95 can fit? I saw the battery holding pan, one of the edge of S95 size battery will likely sit on the lip of the battery pan, at a slightly slanted position.

QUOTE(uks2s @ Dec 25 2017, 01:59 AM)
Hello, I just get my Mazda 3 yesterday but found out  both headlight got moisture inside.

Is it normal?
Headlight moisture will go off within a month.

This car is well known for less than optimal insulation compared to competitors, hence the road and tyre noise, need to live with it. Or if you have money to spare, can consult those accessory shop to apply additional insulation.
ZeroSP
post Dec 25 2017, 03:45 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 25 2017, 09:28 AM)
S95 can fit? I saw the battery holding pan, one of the edge of S95 size battery will likely sit on the lip of the battery pan, at a slightly slanted position.

Actually it's on borderline, but quite a hassle to fit in. Maybe not so worth the effort as you mentioned. Mazda perhaps really overlooked the requirement this time.

Now that Q85 has 115D23L, hopefully it lasted better.

DIN60-ish size AGM would be a good upgrade, just that need to cut a small square on both sides of the battery heat shield for both the battery cable to drop in, since DIN battery posts are sunken in.
ayamback
post Dec 26 2017, 10:06 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Dec 23 2017, 09:41 PM)
where from bro?
wkc5657
post Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 25 2017, 03:45 PM)
Mazda perhaps really overlooked the requirement this time.

Now that Q85 has 115D23L, hopefully it lasted better.

DIN60-ish size AGM would be a good upgrade, just that need to cut a small square on both sides of the battery heat shield for both the battery cable to drop in, since DIN battery posts are sunken in.
No mazda didn't overlook this, in fact i believe this is done on purpose for cost reasons. If can slot in S95, really can bump up the battery life.

115D23L seems like not available here, unless you got contact selling it.

AGM would last really well if placed on the boot/rear of the car. My mum's car is like that, only went through one maintenance charge few months ago on year 3 of ownership. Still cranks with vigour, compared to my old unit which went through monthly maintenance charge.
ZeroSP
post Dec 26 2017, 05:31 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM)
No mazda didn't overlook this, in fact i believe this is done on purpose for cost reasons. If can slot in S95, really can bump up the battery life.

115D23L seems like not available here, unless you got contact selling it.

AGM would last really well if placed on the boot/rear of the car. My mum's car is like that, only went through one maintenance charge few months ago on year 3 of ownership. Still cranks with vigour, compared to my old unit which went through monthly maintenance charge.
115D23L is available bro, now on intro price. 95D23L price reduced. IF you have anybody looking for it, perhaps can look for me.

AGM is definitely another class, hopefully soon they will make it into more JIS sizes, currently only have NS40 (B19/B20) from Varta Korea, made for JDM Fit Hybrid, and Grace.
wkc5657
post Dec 26 2017, 06:41 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 26 2017, 05:31 PM)
115D23L is available bro, now on intro price. 95D23L price reduced. IF you have anybody looking for it, perhaps can look for me.

Too bad i just replaced mine few months ago, was looking high and low for 115d23 size to no avail. In the end just settled for amaron hi life pro range.
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 26 2017, 08:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(uks2s @ Dec 25 2017, 01:59 AM)
Hello, I just get my Mazda 3 yesterday but found out  both headlight got moisture inside.

Is it normal?
road n tire noise common, change quieter tire

or get some soundproofing job done, since it is for a long term use
JIUHWEI
post Dec 27 2017, 01:30 AM

1,320 posts

Guys I'm planning to repaint my car.
Too many paint chips from driving on highway.

Any good service providers that sifus here can recommend to me??
a13solut3
post Dec 27 2017, 11:28 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

I was told that after March 2018, Bermaz will bring back M3 CBU to Malaysia.

Means that the red color will be available and also price might increase by RM10k .

I wondered if anyone have similar information or my SA just hyping it up?
tesoon
post Dec 27 2017, 11:40 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Dec 27 2017, 11:28 AM)
I was told that after March 2018, Bermaz will bring back M3 CBU to Malaysia.

Means that the red color will be available and also price might increase by RM10k .

I wondered if anyone have similar information or my SA just hyping it up?
no la , cx-5 CKD already painted in soul red crystal , meaning currently our malaysia plant able to produce soul red crystal , just that currently they focus on producing cx-5 , rush for cny also i guess, so i guess march they only start produce soul red crystal m3
a13solut3
post Dec 27 2017, 01:15 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Dec 27 2017, 11:40 AM)
no la , cx-5 CKD already painted in soul red crystal , meaning currently our malaysia plant able to produce soul red crystal , just that currently they focus on producing cx-5 , rush for cny also i guess, so i guess march they only start produce soul red crystal m3
from what i heard, they are pushing out cx5 for export as well. so that explained why they are not bothered producing any m3 red yet.

i noticed that m3 rims are ugly if compared to m2 or cx-series. i like glossy titanium gray color on those car. sad.gif

tesoon
post Dec 27 2017, 01:53 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Dec 27 2017, 01:15 PM)
from what i heard, they are pushing out cx5 for export as well. so that explained why they are not bothered producing any m3 red yet.

i noticed that m3 rims are ugly if compared to m2 or cx-series. i like glossy titanium gray color on those car. sad.gif
same , i m eyeing gun metal rim, but too bad cost ard 3-4k , guess i stick with normal rim first bangwall.gif

492 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:21 PM