127 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

k8zw3ll
post Dec 12 2017, 10:11 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Dec 12 2017, 09:34 PM)
Yup wonder why so fast gone the promotion  hmm.gif
Lazada is now authorized reseller since 11 Dec. Cannot throw price for new stock anymore
NickyKhoo
post Dec 12 2017, 10:19 PM

197 posts

Not sure it's the new IOs update, i've found out my battery drain kinda fast. hmm, anyone facing the same problem?
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Dec 12 2017, 10:35 PM

1,095 posts

finally caved in and bought the iphone X 64gb space grey.... now gotta look for some case to go with it...
666devil
post Dec 12 2017, 10:42 PM

1,624 posts

Good read. Note8 face recognition? Not even close.

http://appleinsider.com/articles/17/12/11/...te-8-biometrics
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 10:53 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:35 PM)
finally caved in and bought the iphone X 64gb space grey.... now gotta look for some case to go with it...
Woohoo grats on your new toy..looking for clear case?

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 12 2017, 10:54 PM
signora bianca
post Dec 12 2017, 11:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 12 2017, 09:40 PM)
Iphone... still the same..

1. Still 1 sim support
2. Still no microsd card
3. Still no call recorder support
4. Still below 2k resolution
5. Still small battery pack
6. Still no utorrent support
7. Still outdates hardware
8. Still the expensive in earth
9. Still no widgets support
10. Still lousy design
any reason? can't buy?

nickywan123
post Dec 12 2017, 11:05 PM

358 posts

Off topic question: Does anyone know any good car phone holder that is reliable?

I have a lot but they are not reliable, which uses suction to stick on windscreen and always come off easily.
fx9
post Dec 12 2017, 11:21 PM

117 posts

1. Still 1 sim support
2. Still no microsd card
10. Still lousy design
butthurt detected, lurking in Iphone X thread complaining about Iphone, lol

Joke aside.
I will only give Android advantage for point no. 1, dual-sim is mega useful for some people, for me as well.
The rest of your points, meh!
Google pulled the support for microsd aeons ago. Try plug in a 128gb SD into your android, tell me if it's of any use (other than storing photos taken by you). Heck, even whatsapp doesn't support save to SD.

#7 contrary to popular believe, Iphone always has the most advanced SOC, although Apple never emphasize it. Only androids makers likes to advertise octa-, high frequency cores, 6gb ram, megapixels etc to outdo each other, just like comparing epeen.
fadzly
post Dec 12 2017, 11:25 PM

1,757 posts

1. Still 1 sim support
2. Still no microsd card
10. Still lousy design
agree with u initially, but after watching urpost, i take it back
xisan
post Dec 13 2017, 12:20 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

These combination always works well for me.

sonic_sphere
post Dec 13 2017, 01:12 AM

452 posts

Anybody here upgrading iPhone X from previous Plus version (6, 6S, 7 or 8 +)...?

I'm using 7 Plus now, really tempting to buy iPhone X, but the only thing is i'm afraid cannot adapt to smaller screen because i have used Plus version for a fews years back until now...
Reventon
post Dec 13 2017, 01:15 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Dec 13 2017, 01:12 AM)
Anybody here upgrading iPhone X from previous Plus version (6, 6S, 7 or 8 +)...?

I'm using 7 Plus now, really tempting to buy iPhone X, but the only thing is i'm afraid cannot adapt to smaller screen because i have used Plus version for a fews years back until now...
Go to the shop and try out the demo . Then you should get some idea whether the x is for u or not. Screen is definitely narrower and longer. I still prefer the size of plus version.
dikae
post Dec 13 2017, 01:16 AM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

Yea me...from 7plus...had a hard time adapting...besides the screen size everything else is good....but to adapt to smaller size takes a lot of patience...I'm still adapting after using it for a month and hoping next year would come sooner so I can get the bigger x biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 13 2017, 01:17 AM
sonic_sphere
post Dec 13 2017, 01:46 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Dec 13 2017, 01:15 AM)
Go to the shop and try out the demo . Then you should get some idea whether the x is for u or not. Screen is definitely narrower and longer. I still prefer the size of plus version.
Already go to shop to have a look and try for few times... but the feels isn't same when we buy and use it for few days... furthermore, i cannot try/use it for a long time because there's always some visitor behind me who would like to try it after me... anyway, thanks for your feedback...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 13 2017, 01:49 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 13 2017, 01:16 AM)
Yea me...from 7plus...had a hard time adapting...besides the screen size everything else is good....but to adapt to smaller size takes a lot of patience...I'm still adapting after using it for a month and hoping next year would come sooner so I can get the bigger x  biggrin.gif
Looks like u also not recommended the X model... and yeah, how we are going to adapt the thing that not suitable for us, even after using it for few weeks/months...
TOMEI-R
post Dec 13 2017, 01:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Dec 13 2017, 01:49 AM)
Looks like u also not recommended the X model... and yeah, how we are going to adapt the thing that not suitable for us, even after using it for few weeks/months...
I upgraded from the 7+. You will love everything on the x except for the screen size. The 7+ screen is definitely bigger and you will find the screen of the x smaller especially when you are watching videos and viewing pictures. You will love the x for its size and form factor though. Its smaller and easier to hold.

If you are coming from a 4.7' iphone, the x would be a great update.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 13 2017, 02:03 AM
irenic
post Dec 13 2017, 03:22 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Anyone use rhinoshield mods? How is it?
Reventon
post Dec 13 2017, 03:55 AM

2,921 posts

Yeah, i upgrade to 8+ from 6s+ . Going to skip the X this year mainly because of the screen size. Too used to the big wide screen so most probably upgrade to X+ next year. I browse web alot and work document so the extra width on plus device is more essential to me.
Only thing i want on the X is the front camera portrait mode , nothing more.
fabianz03
post Dec 13 2017, 06:33 AM

4,649 posts

1. Still 1 sim support
2. Still no microsd card
10. Still lousy design
You use what you like but if you have nothing better to do than shitpost in an iPhone sub forum then you’re looking for nothing but trouble.

‘Outdates’ Hardware? Hahahaha
Do you know the TrueDepth system is one of the most advanced biometric/camera hardware ever? The amount of sensors Apple embedded into that tiny space is absolutely amazing. revolutionary, some might even say.

But hey who am I to judge what you think about the iPhone. If all you can afford or be happy with is an android phone so be it. No point shitposting here.
kmrdeva
post Dec 13 2017, 07:40 AM

4,790 posts

I’ve never owned an iPhone plus before so my feedback may not apply. Will give it anyway wink.gif

I’ve had a 16:9 5.7 inch screen on my phones for at least the last almost 5 years. Galaxy note 3 (5.7 1920x1080) then note 4 (5.7 2560x1440) and note 5 (5.7 2560x1440).

It took some adjusting for a week or so but I love the ipX screen and phone dimensions now. So much easier to hold in the hand and tall/narrow screen is less big but not too small for content.

127 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.1972sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:54 AM