127 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

yupio
post Dec 5 2017, 03:19 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Not sure how urgent you need your phone charged. For me I charge my phone nightly overnight. So in fact, I prefer the stock charger as it charges the phone gently. There is no heat and once battery is full, charging is switched off automatically by the stock charger. This way, my phone battery is 100% in the morning and I prolong the battery life by doing slow gentle charging. I don't see the need to fast charge till I have to spend additional hundreds of ringgit for it to get minutes faster.

I am also not into the wireless charging only occasionally charging it in my car's Qi Wireless when battery is low which rarely happens. Wireless charging over long run is not good as it generates more heat to the battery and the electromagnetic wave similar to induction from the wireless charging is not good for the circuitry and componentry in the phone.
skycrew
post Dec 5 2017, 03:28 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

finally my screen protector arrived.

haih wait for 3 weeks.

nickywan123
post Dec 5 2017, 03:35 PM

358 posts

Any website in malaysia to browse for wireless charger for X?
I've seen from Lazada and Shopee but there's very little to choose from.
invisiblelim
post Dec 5 2017, 03:38 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(maxxxxx0123 @ Dec 5 2017, 11:46 AM)
nope.  i saw lazada got many super cheap one, but wonder how it is. many is like RM50 or so got d
I'm using 1.. RM 28 ringgit only~ support fast charge.. I pair with my Note 8 Adapter, fast charge for both phone..
akaneikegami
post Dec 5 2017, 03:52 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 5 2017, 03:38 PM)
I'm using 1.. RM 28 ringgit only~ support fast charge.. I pair with my Note 8 Adapter, fast charge for both phone..
can share link?
invisiblelim
post Dec 5 2017, 03:54 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 5 2017, 03:52 PM)
can share link?
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Qi-Wireless...2311.0.0.yEyzrv
dikae
post Dec 5 2017, 04:23 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 5 2017, 03:28 PM)
finally my screen protector arrived.

haih wait for 3 weeks.

share with us pic of it after installed biggrin.gif
yclam5729
post Dec 5 2017, 04:26 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 5 2017, 11:37 AM)
did u try those china one? like this one

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=530970...d=3505150145234
The ad is saying it only support 5W for iPhone, 10W is for Android, am I read correctly? Till today I can't tell if my wireless chargers bought from Taobao can charge fast or not, didn't time them actually.
skycrew
post Dec 5 2017, 04:27 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 5 2017, 04:23 PM)
share with us pic of it after installed  biggrin.gif
sure!

bought for front and back but will use front only since it doesn't fit ringke fusion doh.gif
Kekikan
post Dec 5 2017, 04:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 5 2017, 03:38 PM)
How long till full charge?
yclam5729
post Dec 5 2017, 04:29 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 5 2017, 11:49 AM)
My unit is A1865.
iirc A1865 is Qualcomm modem and A1901 is intel modem. Both models support GSM networks so both should be fine to use anywhere.
Where do you get your unit which is A1865?
dikae
post Dec 5 2017, 04:33 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 5 2017, 04:27 PM)
sure!

bought for front and back but will use front only since it doesn't fit ringke fusion  doh.gif
its ok back is not really necessary biggrin.gif
fabianz03
post Dec 5 2017, 04:40 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Dec 5 2017, 04:29 PM)
Where do you get your unit which is A1865?
I got mine from Apple New Zealand. I’m currently living there now. Apparently Australia and New Zealand uses A1865 because we have some special LTE bands that only A1865 can utilise.

I think it’s the 700Mhz band not too sure.
BotakPrince
post Dec 5 2017, 05:02 PM

388 posts

Look what came in the mail today muahahahahahha

nanamizuki
post Dec 5 2017, 05:02 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 5 2017, 03:19 PM)
Not sure how urgent you need your phone charged. For me I charge my phone nightly overnight. So in fact, I prefer the stock charger as it charges the phone gently. There is no heat and once battery is full, charging is switched off automatically by the stock charger. This way, my phone battery is 100% in the morning and I prolong the battery life by doing slow gentle charging. I don't see the need to fast charge till I have to spend additional hundreds of ringgit for it to get minutes faster.

I am also not into the wireless charging only occasionally charging it in my car's Qi Wireless when battery is low which rarely happens. Wireless charging over long run is not good as it generates more heat to the battery and the electromagnetic wave similar to induction from the wireless charging is not good for the circuitry and componentry in the phone.
Thing is I dont like to charge my phone overnight, ppl saying that there is auto cut off for charging but I dont think thats the case, previously my iPhone 5 battery got damaged due to everyday overnight charging, whilst my 7+ I rarely (maybe once in a month) I will charge overnight only, check the battery capacity after 9 months still 100% not even degenerate or reduce capacity by a little bit). So I still dont practice overnight charging so fast charging might be a better soluton but dem price for fast charger rclxub.gif
clement5949
post Dec 5 2017, 05:11 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 5 2017, 03:35 PM)
Any website in malaysia to browse for wireless charger for X?
I've seen from Lazada and Shopee but there's very little to choose from.
i would suggest u browse from taobao or alibaba
legalaid
post Dec 5 2017, 05:16 PM

228 posts

Went to ALLIT in IOI City Mall to get the hoda SP. they tried 2 SP on my device but both had defects.

So they refunded me the money.

Didn’t manage to get it still. Lol
nickywan123
post Dec 5 2017, 05:16 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 5 2017, 05:11 PM)
i would suggest u browse from taobao or alibaba
they are foreign website, do they deliver to msia?
yupio
post Dec 5 2017, 05:17 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 5 2017, 05:02 PM)
Thing is I dont like to charge my phone overnight, ppl saying that there is auto cut off for charging but I dont think thats the case, previously my iPhone 5 battery got damaged due to everyday overnight charging, whilst my 7+ I rarely (maybe once in a month) I will charge overnight only, check the battery capacity after 9 months still 100% not even degenerate or reduce capacity by a little bit). So I still dont practice overnight charging so fast charging might be a better soluton but dem price for fast charger  rclxub.gif
But fast charging might degenerate your battery at a rate similar to overnight slow charging if the fast charging is causing heated battery.
adi89
post Dec 5 2017, 05:17 PM

214 posts

Im feeling the latest update did not make my phone smoother. Feel laggy and kinda disappointed now.

127 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:08 PM