QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Feb 8 2018, 11:01 AM)
I bought mine for RM720 only 4+64GB... I was returned it already...Plan to get another set via 11Street RM7XX with RM50 off
seriously u selling RM300 ? do pm me kindly interested here
Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi 5/5 Plus Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 450/625.
Feb 8 2018, 11:05 AM
578 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: 1MDB_4JiB |
QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Feb 8 2018, 11:01 AM) I bought mine for RM720 only 4+64GB... I was returned it already...Plan to get another set via 11Street RM7XX with RM50 off seriously u selling RM300 ? do pm me kindly interested here |
Feb 8 2018, 11:10 AM
102 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Feb 8 2018, 11:16 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,130 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Feb 8 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Feb 8 2018, 11:02 AM) I think it's same version for current AP set... owh... for AP set locked bootloader with china official rom , but those vendor forced flash to Global rom . forced flash without unlock your phone will be bootloop u mean local set they have unlocked boot loader before flash to global rom? hence same rom version with ap set (wow phone)? |
Feb 8 2018, 11:22 AM
1,808 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Galaxy |
QUOTE(magnesium @ Feb 8 2018, 11:16 AM) thanks ok...anyone please explain to me my set from wow phone have same rom version with this local malaysia set how come wow phone set go into bootloop when update ota? for china set , need unlock bootloader before flash to official global rom. Vendor Forced Flash = testpoint method => official/unofficial rom => account can't bind => once updated your phone will be bricked. what u need to do is unlock bootloader 1st. |
Feb 8 2018, 11:27 AM
1,362 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
those on global rom. may i ask if there are problems with not receiving whatsapp notification ?
previously my whatsapp notification not comming in until unlock the phone. there are fixes but it would be good if the issue is fixed |
Feb 8 2018, 11:35 AM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Order same Redmi 5+ 4+64 from wow phone rm620-15.
Den see you guys report faulty phone. This morning lazada motor came. I reject it. He buat muka masam ask why reject ? Want reject awal awal reject la. I say the item got problem i want to return it. Den buat bodoh only. At Frist i tot i lucky nia found cheap gem. Mana tau cheaper for few hundred bucks but risk for loads of headache. 1) lang fang unit ada chances get lemon unit is high 2) its a force flashed unit with unstable rom and bootloader locked. I have 0 knowledge in flashing. Ada chance brick, plus have to void warranty doing first doing test point. Then 15 days if want flash global itu pon kalau approve if reject wait again. 3) warranty status unknown for this unit coz wow phone took down the sale page. Lesson learned : pay more if want peace of mind. Its cheap for a reason. Sorry delivery guy~ hopefully you return the unit safely to lazada to initiate refund. Hehe |
Feb 8 2018, 11:41 AM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
how does 5plus compares to Nova 2i?
had a feel on both phones yesterday. i would say Nova 2i display quality is better. for now is 3G/32G vs 4G/64G of nova 2i This post has been edited by kucingfight: Feb 8 2018, 11:43 AM |
Feb 8 2018, 11:49 AM
578 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: 1MDB_4JiB |
QUOTE(Aerobrain @ Feb 8 2018, 11:35 AM) Order same Redmi 5+ 4+64 from wow phone rm620-15. just track my unit on the way to warehouse Den see you guys report faulty phone. This morning lazada motor came. I reject it. He buat muka masam ask why reject ? Want reject awal awal reject la. I say the item got problem i want to return it. Den buat bodoh only. At Frist i tot i lucky nia found cheap gem. Mana tau cheaper for few hundred bucks but risk for loads of headache. 1) lang fang unit ada chances get lemon unit is high 2) its a force flashed unit with unstable rom and bootloader locked. I have 0 knowledge in flashing. Ada chance brick, plus have to void warranty doing first doing test point. Then 15 days if want flash global itu pon kalau approve if reject wait again. 3) warranty status unknown for this unit coz wow phone took down the sale page. Lesson learned : pay more if want peace of mind. Its cheap for a reason. Sorry delivery guy~ hopefully you return the unit safely to lazada to initiate refund. Hehe waiting for refund plan to get it via 11street with RM50 off someone selling RM300 in this thread... can try your luck pm him |
Feb 8 2018, 11:55 AM
1,808 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Galaxy |
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 8 2018, 11:41 AM) how does 5plus compares to Nova 2i? for me ,5Plus display , processor slightly better than nova 2i with 4000mah big battery...had a feel on both phones yesterday. i would say Nova 2i display quality is better. for now is 3G/32G vs 4G/64G of nova 2i if you take selfie & photo a lot go for nova 2i.... |
Feb 8 2018, 12:03 PM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Feb 8 2018, 11:49 AM) just track my unit on the way to warehouse Not in the position to take risk at all. I tot wow phone aka dd is reputable for cheap and good deals. This time round its too good to be true.waiting for refund plan to get it via 11street with RM50 off someone selling RM300 in this thread... can try your luck pm him |
Feb 8 2018, 12:15 PM
1,029 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Earth |
Manage to return my lemon unit (bootloop after auto update due unofficial rom) to directd but of cos trade in with other phone.
So whoever bought a AP set, please dun update it unless you really confirm the rom installed is official global rom, if not your phone will stuck in a bootloop. |
Feb 8 2018, 12:15 PM
Feb 8 2018, 12:27 PM
275 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Feb 8 2018, 12:15 PM) Manage to return my lemon unit (bootloop after auto update due unofficial rom) to directd but of cos trade in with other phone. manage to trade in with what phone?So whoever bought a AP set, please dun update it unless you really confirm the rom installed is official global rom, if not your phone will stuck in a bootloop. |
Feb 8 2018, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Feb 8 2018, 12:15 PM) Manage to return my lemon unit (bootloop after auto update due unofficial rom) to directd but of cos trade in with other phone. U return to their branch?So whoever bought a AP set, please dun update it unless you really confirm the rom installed is official global rom, if not your phone will stuck in a bootloop. |
Feb 8 2018, 01:12 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(arefiq09 @ Feb 8 2018, 11:10 AM) activate developer options, and see if your bootloader is locked or unlocked. if unlocked you should be safe. if locked, unlock it.maybe your set is official set with official rom, and OTA update wont brick it unlike others, but my advice is just trying to be on the safe side. |
Feb 8 2018, 01:14 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Feb 8 2018, 12:15 PM) Manage to return my lemon unit (bootloop after auto update due unofficial rom) to directd but of cos trade in with other phone. need to be nifty before updating..So whoever bought a AP set, please dun update it unless you really confirm the rom installed is official global rom, if not your phone will stuck in a bootloop. hopefully these cases of bootloop phones will make the seller aware // cheers |
Feb 8 2018, 01:32 PM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Whoever bought AP set but now in bootloop can sell to me ***really*** cheap if you can't be bothered to return to seller hahaha...I'm in PJ
Feb 8 2018, 01:49 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
Feb 8 2018, 01:53 PM