QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 24 2018, 09:39 AM)
Guys need help here, just bought ap set from directd (4gb/64gb) and this msg suddenly appear. How to remove it ya? Quiet annoying
Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi 5/5 Plus Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 450/625.
Jan 28 2018, 05:40 PM
1,029 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Earth |
Jan 29 2018, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jan 28 2018, 05:44 PM) It is global rom.Temporary solution i found in the MIUI forum: QUOTE Hi, I've found a fix for the advert that appears on the top of your Redmi 5/plus. But it will only last a day. the next day sure popup again.Go to settings: System apps - Security - Disable "Allow internet connection". Now go back and click onto Installed apps - Security - Clear data. Now your message has disappeared. Enjoy!! |
Feb 5 2018, 01:30 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Got a question here, if i bought a unit that already come with unofficial rom what should i do ya? need to flash back to china rom? or got other method? |
Feb 5 2018, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 5 2018, 02:25 PM) u wont be able to bind account for unlock purpose with unofficial rom, it will give you error. thanks for the tips, i believe directd wont do a refund right?. macam kena guna long way method long way method : testpoint flash china rom then do the steps i listed. short way method : return the device and ask for a replacement with china rom or refund. buy another. Ada orang sudah buat. although not full featured, but ada sikit booleh pakai lah https://forum.xda-developers.com/general/he...5-plus-t3737531 |
Feb 5 2018, 07:44 PM
I just call directd regarding to change unofficial rom to official rom. They said they not yet test official rom so as of now cant do anything. Dono they sembang only or they really mean it.
Feb 5 2018, 07:45 PM
I just call directd regarding to change unofficial rom to official rom. They say they not yet test official rom, so as of now cant do anything. Dono they sembang only or they really mean it.
This post has been edited by BigSaver: Feb 5 2018, 07:46 PM |
Feb 6 2018, 10:36 PM
Feb 7 2018, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Feb 6 2018, 11:35 PM) http://www.miui.com/thread-12469906-1-1.html check here bro... for 11 / 12 manufacturer... digizitizer will be hang/ lag... For my phone , i notice the screen abit yellowish. not sure bout your set...but u can try it 1st... Anyway this morning the phone auto update to latest miui and stuck in bootloop. So need to send back to directd. Thanks for the help QUOTE(G K Lai @ Feb 7 2018, 12:16 AM) Mi Mix 2 Special Edition, maybe? This morning the phone auto update to latest miui and already stuck in bootloop. Haihh BigSaver, from the link Emo_Boy provided, they said the batch with display panel problem was manufactured within November and December 2017 by a plant at Langfang city and unfortunately, your sticker indicates November 2017, Langfang. But that doesn't mean 100% will have problem, just keep using the phone until you see problem and make warranty claim. Usually AP set also provide warranty by seller right? In worst case if return is not allowed, can rainbowcyan bring the phone to his local repair shop to do testpoint flashing to China ROM? I believe some local shop provide this kind of service with a small fees right? Too sad to hear that happen to a newly bought phone. Anyone with flashing knowledge, please help him. |
Feb 8 2018, 12:15 PM
Manage to return my lemon unit (bootloop after auto update due unofficial rom) to directd but of cos trade in with other phone.
So whoever bought a AP set, please dun update it unless you really confirm the rom installed is official global rom, if not your phone will stuck in a bootloop. |
Feb 8 2018, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(wcnew @ Feb 8 2018, 12:27 PM) Honor nova 2i QUOTE(magnesium @ Feb 8 2018, 12:30 PM) At their federal highway (PJ) branch. Either trade to any phone with same value or above. If below they will not return remaining balance.QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 8 2018, 01:14 PM) need to be nifty before updating.. From early conversation with the service centre guy, my unit is not the first case. i guess some else also already return back problematic unit. hopefully these cases of bootloop phones will make the seller aware // cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0788sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:43 AM |