The Mercedes-Benz Thread

ayamxxx
post Jan 1 2022, 11:38 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 31 2021, 03:42 PM)
I really wanna know, are shock absorbers 21K (21 thousand)???
got quoted for shocks at Hap Seng for that price for a w205. I was like wtf? that can buy a whole ass car shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
saw youtube got shop able to restore the existing airmatic as new with a much cheaper price.
BaboonZ
post Jan 18 2022, 03:44 AM

131 posts

Seems quiet in here and haven't heard of people talking bout their experience with GLA H247. Is it because of the air-con fiasco that happened on the A-class W177, or because mere entry-level Mercedes models should be avoided?

How are your experience with H247?

Many car sites are still wrong to mention GLA250 has no rear air vents, but they have now included that since moving to CKD. GLA200 still doesn't get it, but to be honest, even Corolla Altis doesn't have them. It is fine if the vents on the dashboard are strong enough.

Rear armrest and trunk convenience netting and power outlet are still missing, but these are also acceptable.

I also found out that MBM might not have spec-ed for bigger fuel tank. We might be getting only 43 litres. It may not be a concern with GLA200's small engine but for GLA250's big engine, how is the range before you have to fill up again?

Do we get the augmented reality navigation? W177 owners can answer this too.

I know GLA250 gets the 64-color ambient lights, but does GLA200 get it too?
((Xa))0102
post Jan 27 2022, 02:37 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

Currently contemplating over the W212 E300 Bluetec and the E400

On average RM40k - 50k difference in price. One with good low end torque, one has 333hp. One can easily do more than 1k km per tank, one can comfortably cruise at 250km/h all day. One is a crude sounding diesel, one is a sweet sounding V6
razuryza
post Jan 28 2022, 10:01 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

Any recommended workshop in shah alam? I need to change the brake pad ler.. For w205
kkk8787
post Jan 30 2022, 06:21 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

Hi there, I own a Mercedes C Class 2017 W205 9GTronic. 4 years warranty expired . So planning to service outside. Would like to ask, where do I get a proper service schedule for my car.
I mean the normal service is every 1 year and 12000km , to change engine oil. However, for other things like brake fluid, transmission fluid, intake air filter, air cond filter I do not have the recommended schedule. Asking service center is not really helpful if you are servicing outside. Anywhere to find a complete schedule , the best is exact model and maybe for malaysian car?

Also will appreciate if can guide me on where to buy mercedes parts outside, basically mercedes stockist at reasonable price and trustable. and outisde workshops which can change for you.

Not sure if this is the right place to post, do guide me if its not the right place
rummage
post Jan 31 2022, 03:32 PM

83 posts

Anyone have experience on E200 FL? Is it worth? E300 over budget
19 Degree South
post Feb 3 2022, 11:50 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 30 2022, 06:21 PM)
Hi there, I own a Mercedes C Class 2017 W205 9GTronic. 4 years warranty expired . So planning to service outside. Would like to ask, where do I get a proper service schedule for my car.
I mean the normal service is every 1 year and 12000km , to change engine oil. However, for other things like brake fluid, transmission fluid, intake air filter, air cond filter I do not have the recommended schedule. Asking service center is not really helpful if you are servicing outside. Anywhere to find a complete schedule , the best is exact model and maybe for malaysian car?

Also will appreciate if can guide me on where to buy mercedes parts outside, basically mercedes stockist at reasonable price and trustable. and outisde workshops which can change for you.

Not sure if this is the right place to post, do guide me if its not the right place
Get the information from franchise dealer on the schedule maintenance and go outside workshop let them follow! But you must go to those workshops that are equipped with software to diagnose Mercedes Benz vehicles.
ayamxxx
post Feb 3 2022, 12:08 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 30 2022, 06:21 PM)

There are plenty of Merc parts store shop, they can suggest the part replacement schedule vs your current mileage and price are indeed cheaper than SC.

For basic item like atf, engine oil, spark plug, brake fluid, obviously there are there in the manual.
kkk8787
post Feb 4 2022, 12:58 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 3 2022, 12:08 PM)
There are plenty of Merc parts store shop, they can suggest the part replacement schedule vs your current mileage and price are indeed cheaper than SC.

For basic item like atf, engine oil, spark plug, brake fluid, obviously there are there in the manual.
Any of the shops you recommend within driving distance from Puchong
rageaccel2
post Feb 9 2022, 09:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 4 2022, 12:58 PM)
Any of the shops you recommend within driving distance from Puchong
why don't you try Benze Elite Puchong? only do merc. the price is quite reasonable & work is good. done my regular service & parts replacement there.
012-2155282 - Tan (the foreman) whatsapp him and get a quotation.

kkk8787
post Feb 14 2022, 09:53 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(rageaccel2 @ Feb 9 2022, 09:13 AM)
why don't you try Benze Elite Puchong? only do merc. the price is quite reasonable & work is good. done my regular service & parts replacement there.
012-2155282 - Tan (the foreman) whatsapp him and get a quotation.
Hey man thanks I was just considering this too. Did some googling and seem like a great place thanks .

kkk8787
post Feb 14 2022, 09:54 PM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

By the way was looking for Mercedes’ stockist. Suan huat seems to be one of the largest one. But I wonder why there are 2 Suan huat.
One is called Suan huat auto supply another is Suan huat auto corporation. Both having multiple branches. Example in PJ they are near each other
19 Degree South
post Feb 14 2022, 11:35 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 14 2022, 09:54 PM)
By the way was looking for Mercedes’ stockist. Suan huat seems to be one of the largest one. But I wonder why there are 2 Suan huat.
One is called Suan huat auto supply another is Suan huat auto corporation. Both having multiple branches. Example in PJ they are near each other
Many in kv! This one ain’t negotiable!
kkk8787
post Feb 15 2022, 06:42 AM

Julyd8th
2,526 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 14 2022, 11:35 PM)
Many in kv!  This one ain’t negotiable!
Meaning? I need one which is 100% confirm original
wow1wow2
post Feb 21 2022, 11:54 AM

283 posts

I was quoted nearly 7k today in one of the hapseng authorised sc for my c200 w205 2018, they said is a major service. In the end i cut it down to 5k by removing some of the service item
Boneny
post Feb 26 2022, 05:13 PM

54 posts

Anyone went for the W206 launch? Not sure if it's the cockpit design or I am just too fat, it felt cramped inside, but gorgeous. Maybe me poorfag, not entertained by any sales person biggrin.gif
nemurus
post Feb 27 2022, 01:28 AM

I have a noob question. Never bought a merc b4, planning to get the facelift E 300 so have a few questions for the sifus:

1. Hap Seng vs NZ vs CC, any one of them better or are they almost the same?

2. Do they usually offer nice discounts like other brands or are they usually kinda tough with prices? Any idea on what kind of discount can I try to negotiate for?

p.s. I'm not a professional (lawyer, accountant, engineer etc.), just a normal business owner. So I probably can't qualify for the "professional's discount" right?

Thanks everyone for your input, greatly appreciated!

This post has been edited by nemurus: Feb 27 2022, 01:32 AM
19 Degree South
post Feb 27 2022, 09:27 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(nemurus @ Feb 27 2022, 01:28 AM)
I have a noob question. Never bought a merc b4, planning to get the facelift E 300 so have a few questions for the sifus:

1. Hap Seng vs NZ vs CC, any one of them better or are they almost the same?

2. Do they usually offer nice discounts like other brands or are they usually kinda tough with prices? Any idea on what kind of discount can I try to negotiate for?
p.s. I'm not a professional (lawyer, accountant, engineer etc.), just a normal business owner. So I probably can't qualify for the "professional's discount" right?
Thanks everyone for your input, greatly appreciated!
Sales HSs got better deal! After sales service see and see is always the best! See and see ‘s sales staff a bit dog eyes look ppl down one! Can negotiate for additional free service voucher. Don’t think they are willing to negotiate for cash discount nowadays. Just press…FL model is kind of good to press for better deals. Good luck on your purchase.
Xccess
post Feb 27 2022, 02:56 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Boneny @ Feb 26 2022, 05:13 PM)
Anyone went for the W206 launch? Not sure if it's the cockpit design or I am just too fat, it felt cramped inside, but gorgeous. Maybe me poorfag, not entertained by any sales person biggrin.gif
Yes. Just got back from new C300 test drive at Desa Parkcity. Personally, I find the ride a little harsh. Could be the tires are over inflated. Power delivery is very punchy. In terms of ride comfort, somehow it reminded me of my last GLA250 despite those rubbers on C300 are non-RFT. Also noted the windscreen and window panels are not using acoustic glass (CBU unit).

Exterior aesthetic is definitely very pleasing. Interior also nicely done up. This car is slightly lower thus giving u the sporty look. Heard from the SA, one family sat in the car for test drive and the underside got slightly hit when going over road bumps. Augmented navigation would be better if can display on digital cluster instead of center console LCD. This way you don't have to take ur eyes off the road which is risky.

nemurus
post Feb 27 2022, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 27 2022, 09:27 AM)
Sales HSs got better deal! After sales service see and see is always the best! See and see ‘s sales staff a bit dog eyes look ppl down one! Can negotiate for additional free service voucher. Don’t think they are willing to  negotiate for cash discount nowadays. Just press…FL model is kind of good to press for better deals. Good luck on your purchase.
Thank you!! Appreciate your advice and heads up biggrin.gif Really good info and it's very helpful for me to know where to start. Looking forward to the new ride rclxm9.gif

Just hope the FL version last a bit longer before the new model comes out laugh.gif

93 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:07 AM