The Mercedes-Benz Thread
nemurus
Feb 27 2022, 01:28 AM
I have a noob question. Never bought a merc b4, planning to get the facelift E 300 so have a few questions for the sifus:
1. Hap Seng vs NZ vs CC, any one of them better or are they almost the same?
2. Do they usually offer nice discounts like other brands or are they usually kinda tough with prices? Any idea on what kind of discount can I try to negotiate for?
p.s. I'm not a professional (lawyer, accountant, engineer etc.), just a normal business owner. So I probably can't qualify for the "professional's discount" right?
Thanks everyone for your input, greatly appreciated!
This post has been edited by nemurus: Feb 27 2022, 01:32 AM
nemurus
Feb 27 2022, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 27 2022, 09:27 AM) Sales HSs got better deal! After sales service see and see is always the best! See and see ‘s sales staff a bit dog eyes look ppl down one! Can negotiate for additional free service voucher. Don’t think they are willing to negotiate for cash discount nowadays. Just press…FL model is kind of good to press for better deals. Good luck on your purchase. Thank you!! Appreciate your advice and heads up  Really good info and it's very helpful for me to know where to start. Looking forward to the new ride Just hope the FL version last a bit longer before the new model comes out
nemurus
Feb 27 2022, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 27 2022, 04:02 PM) 2 and half year max before the next W214 ! I am waiting for the new GLc coupe. May be next year.  Oh no!! It's gonna suck to buy one and have a new model coming out so soon... Guess I'll have to consider other models or wait a bit more.. Timing is so bad, no chance to get them before the SST holiday ends This post has been edited by nemurus: Feb 27 2022, 10:49 PM