Any one install GFB DV+ on their merc to solve their turbo lag?
The Mercedes-Benz Thread
Aug 24 2017, 05:03 PM
73 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Any one install GFB DV+ on their merc to solve their turbo lag?
Aug 26 2017, 04:21 PM
13,215 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Aug 26 2017, 06:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
73 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Sep 29 2017, 12:39 AM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
I am in love with the GLA250, still a dream car yet to own! Any owner here to share the experience? What are the pros and cons?
Oct 4 2017, 11:23 PM
68 posts Joined: May 2012 |
plan to buy a second hand mercedes
prefer coupe convertible CLA or C class model.. any recommendation on year and model? high maintenance ? is blue efficiency really worse? |
Oct 5 2017, 07:14 PM
1,757 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Any contact for ABS control unit for w204 c200K spare part ? Original only.
Oct 5 2017, 11:15 PM
24 posts Joined: May 2011 |
any recomended mercedes service shop? since my is a250 recon so i don service in those SC
Oct 6 2017, 05:31 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Oct 6 2017, 06:45 PM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
Any promo for cla ?
Oct 6 2017, 07:33 PM
1,757 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 7 2017, 12:51 PM
68 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Oct 6 2017, 05:31 PM) https://www.carlist.my/new-cars/2017-merced...c-a-new/3691100this? what engine is this? |
Oct 9 2017, 11:03 PM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(tyssxp @ Aug 3 2017, 12:16 PM) W212 e class.QUOTE(Obmud @ Sep 29 2017, 12:39 AM) I am in love with the GLA250, still a dream car yet to own! Any owner here to share the experience? What are the pros and cons? Personally I feel the newest x1 is betterQUOTE(Jim.tan @ Oct 6 2017, 05:31 PM) Any promo for gle? |
Oct 11 2017, 07:50 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Oct 12 2017, 01:07 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
See & see Sa mostly dog eyes see ppl down de la!
Oct 12 2017, 11:35 PM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oct 14 2017, 10:52 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Oct 17 2017, 04:17 AM
25 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
GLC 250 AMG.. advisable to buy in Malaysia??
Oct 30 2017, 01:56 PM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
W211 vs w210
I all, I am looking to upgrade from the current 1997 W210 to a W211. Would like to ask what are the things i should look out for when doing this change I am looking for the 2007 model and above since apparently from this year onward the mechanical & electrical issues were resolved. Also does the W211 provide a much better mileage compared to the W210 or is it very minor? My focus is towards the E200 range simply because its more economical to maintain plus the insurance & road tax is way lower but i am keeping an open mind towards the other ranges as well just in case it as better offerings. Hoping to get some good tips. |
Oct 30 2017, 02:34 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(ksgill80 @ Oct 30 2017, 01:56 PM) W211 vs w210 E200 and E250 is having the same engine what! So insurance and road tax is the same Mah! Whether it's economical or not , it depends on individual ma! Some like the horse to run but never give the horse grass to eat! Littat how? Bensi car all quite fuel efficient Liao! What do u mean by 'better mileage'?I all, I am looking to upgrade from the current 1997 W210 to a W211. Would like to ask what are the things i should look out for when doing this change I am looking for the 2007 model and above since apparently from this year onward the mechanical & electrical issues were resolved. Also does the W211 provide a much better mileage compared to the W210 or is it very minor? My focus is towards the E200 range simply because its more economical to maintain plus the insurance & road tax is way lower but i am keeping an open mind towards the other ranges as well just in case it as better offerings. Hoping to get some good tips. |
Oct 30 2017, 03:29 PM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 30 2017, 02:34 PM) E200 and E250 is having the same engine what! So insurance and road tax is the same Mah! Whether it's economical or not , it depends on individual ma! Some like the horse to run but never give the horse grass to eat! Littat how? Bensi car all quite fuel efficient Liao! What do u mean by 'better mileage'? Apologize for my ignorance but isnt the E250 for the W212 model onwards?Based on what i have been researching the W211 E200 / 240 & 280 each have diff insurance and road tax prices as their engines are different. But please do correct me if i am wrong. Always happy to learn As on economical i don't understand your analogy.. But what i do mean by it is in terms of maintenance. So hopefully we can talk in terms of numbers instead. Like for example basic service comparison. Maybe the W211 E200 may cost on average RM700 E240 RM1100 and E280 EM1500.. these are just examples.. i am genuinely not sure what the prices are. As for better milage what i mean is in comparison to the W211. If W210 gives 8KM to every liter and W211 12 KM for every liter then its better. But if W211 gives 9KM for every liter then its only minor improvement. AGAIN these numbers are for illustration purposes only to explain the definition of better mileage I hope to get a more positive and constructive feedback for other members here as well. Thank you |
| Change to: | 0.0378sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:18 PM |