The Mercedes-Benz Thread

19 Degree South
post Jan 7 2017, 10:02 AM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(renzi_kyo @ Jan 6 2017, 07:16 PM)
Hi guys. I am new here (in this group). Could you please recommend any good and cheap parts dealer for C200 W204 CGI. I am looking for camshaft sprocket. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
What parts are we looking at?
lilantony
post Jan 8 2017, 07:38 PM

107 posts

Hi guys.

Is there any method of syncing spotify to mercedes default audio system?
I mean if i use bluetooth and connect to the car - spotify syncs and works fine.
But i don't get to see the albumart of each song/cover.

Any better way to sync spotify to mercedes audio system?
ajaibman
post Jan 10 2017, 09:57 AM

233 posts

was this close to book pre reg B200 2014... from HupSeng... this is for my home ministry .... please tell me its not the right merc... else she will forced to buy hahaha..
cs_war3
post Jan 10 2017, 11:21 PM

64 posts

Hi All,

I'm now selling Mercedes parts for new and old cars. If you guys are looking for MB parts let me know. More than 30 years exp in MB cars auto parts.

Just provide your car chassis no. and the parts you looking for, I can give you a quote within 1 working day and you may compare with other suppliers. No harm getting another quote before you buy purchase the parts right?

thanks.
19 Degree South
post Jan 19 2017, 03:20 PM

1,684 posts

Does anyone owned the W 213? Test driven the 250 , felt the torque is less torquey than the c 250! Could it be the power to wt ratio? Turbo lag is still there although much improved than the W212. Plus pt for me are the beautiful LEd dashboard and the drive pilot function! It will be more sweet if the 250 can cum with the AMG trim! tongue.gif
Dickong
post Jan 25 2017, 07:10 PM

1,689 posts

Hi guys, wonder if its the right price for E200 w212 year 2012 for 125k.tq
Human Nature
post Feb 1 2017, 06:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

Hello gentlemen, anyone know from which country is our CBU units manufactured/imported from? Thanks

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 2 2017, 10:37 PM
putramon
post Feb 2 2017, 06:40 PM

361 posts

does the discount for new cars differs from cc and hss? as for stock allocation, are both dealers on equal or is based on booking placed by customers?

why some forumer mentioned that cc allocation is more than hss...tqq
19 Degree South
post Feb 3 2017, 01:07 AM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 1 2017, 06:56 PM)
Hello gentlemen, anyone know from which country is our CBU units manufactured/imported from? Thanks
South Africa!
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2017, 01:32 AM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Feb 3 2017, 01:07 AM)
South Africa!
Hmm, i asked the same question to merc benz FB page and got Germany as the answer, for A class hmm.gif
19 Degree South
post Feb 3 2017, 10:22 AM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 3 2017, 01:32 AM)
Hmm, i asked the same question to merc benz FB page and got Germany as the answer, for A class  hmm.gif
Lol....doubt it's from German coz the Euro is so high against the banana notes of the ringgit! Maybe you can call MBM. For sure I am certain that the cbu w205 and w213 are from SA!
riezzien
post Feb 3 2017, 10:41 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 25 2017, 07:10 PM)
Hi guys, wonder if its the right price for E200 w212 year 2012 for 125k.tq
quite cheap..
second hand c class is sold at that price.
buying from shop or individual seller?
check if it's not an accident car

This post has been edited by riezzien: Feb 3 2017, 10:43 AM
Human Nature
post Feb 4 2017, 11:55 PM

26,533 posts

Anyone here is the market for A class too?

If yes, did your SA indicate when will be the shipment for the 2017 units and when is the cut off date to place the booking?

I was told mid April and shipment before Raya, so just to double confirm. I was given the impression that, when we place the booking then only the car will be ordered for shipment? or they actually shipped more than the orders to stock up?
Dcwh94
post Feb 28 2017, 06:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 9 2016, 03:08 PM)
Mine is ckd 2013 bought at rm280k.  Most insurance companies  practice 5years agreed value sum insured of ori purchase price! After which you can negotiate with the underwriter on the sum insured!
I got a question. I bought a new cla45 year 2015 model from hss with 60k discount meaning that I paid 340k for the car. But my sum insured is 400k. Totaled the car in a month. Meaning that the insurance will pay me the full 400k as I have an agreed value plan aka endorsement 87.
19 Degree South
post Feb 28 2017, 06:42 PM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(Dcwh94 @ Feb 28 2017, 06:30 PM)
I got a question. I bought a new cla45 year 2015 model from hss with 60k discount meaning that I paid 340k for the car. But my sum insured is 400k. Totaled the car in a month. Meaning that the insurance will pay me the full 400k as I have an agreed value plan aka endorsement 87.
Yes! Coz u paid for the premium f sum insured 400k! It was virtually agreed on by both parties when you paid the premium and the policy was issued to u with the said endt.! Hope this help! Btw, you got a powderful car there rclxms.gif
cyjh
post Mar 27 2017, 05:35 PM

115 posts

update 100km mileage

1st service [10345km] - RM911.43
2nd service [18961km] - RM1,497.93
3rd service [31226km] - RM884.22
Brake pad package [37973km] - RM2,066.12
4th service (incl air cond service) [42551km] - RM2,680.96
5th service (incl automatic transmission oil change) [55313km] - RM2,740.59
Brake pad change OEM (not with C&C) - RM830.00
6th service [67628km] - RM2,387.04
7th service [78025km] - RM2,566.20
8th service [87482km] - RM595.45 (normal service not with C&C)
Replace shock B8 (incl front end link & bushing) [95039km] - RM4185.20
100000km service (incl engine n gearbox mounting, cabin filter, ATF, axle oil, air cond service) - RM4139.30

after 100k km service, car as good as new rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cyjh: Mar 27 2017, 05:37 PM
myteam94
post Mar 27 2017, 11:34 PM

438 posts

Does anyone knows where to find
Some decent condition/quality original steering wheel for W124 series?
Budget around 200-300?
ongss
post Mar 31 2017, 05:15 PM

426 posts

Hi, anyone bought a pre-owned car from HSS?

I got a quote from them, besides the car price, they added RM500 for registration, another year of road tax, RM265 for handling (tow truck, petrol, admin, etc). Is it normal?

Thanks in advance
Revamperz
post Apr 1 2017, 12:26 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

anyone know ongoing disco for w213? all variant. tw!
powerbarr
post Apr 2 2017, 12:19 AM

49 posts

hi. i have a w204 2008. just this week it happened, one of the rear door when auto lock make and additional noise. like a motor to lock the door still running for bout 2 second. instead of just normal auto lock.

how to describe. it's like brrrrrrrrrrr sound when door lock. wierd part it only happen when auto lock when driving. if use remote won't repeat the same symptom.

anyone have any experienced on how to solve this?

93 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0242sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:07 PM